We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money v poor staff”
Review of The Bridge Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Bridge Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Greenford
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Good – If you have to go to Greenford this hotel offers good value B&B plus free parking at a very good price. Plus Greenford tube station is less than five minutes away on the central line this will take you straight into the centre of London (London hotels can be expensive). Rooms a wee bit basic but roomie & spotlessly clean. Nice bathroom plus flats screen TV & free tea & coffee making facilities in room. Menu for evening meal was good and food OK.
Bad – Waitress was very poor. Asked for a glass of water with meal and received warm water on a very hot day…uck. Asked directions for where we were going and was told she is new to area and did not have a clue. I would have thought she could ask someone else. Plus at breakfast she did not explain what was on offer or where we got the tea/coffee from. Most hotels it is explained how their breakfast service works and we heard everyone that came after us asking the same questions. However this could be put right with a bit of training.
When we arrived back at 12.30pm from a function, there was no bar facilities which we would have liked. But the good outweighed the bad and we would stay there again if we needed to visit this area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank IssyBell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (301)
There are newer reviews for The Bridge Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

187 - 193 of 301 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed with friends for eminem concert, on arrival we was greeted by receptionist and a very helpful mngr who directed us to bus route for stadium giving us info on area taxis etc Rooms standard clean comfy massive bed all good, decent price! Staff seemed a little stressed serving breakfast but lovely still

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank flutter82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for three nights 5th 8th July as my wife was having operation at near by st marks hospital . Handy placed only 10 to 15 minutes by car and not long to go in to Central London . Friendly staff enjoyed my stay. Next time she can stay too hopefully .

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Jeff220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

I returned with friends as planned from my first visit . The manager remembered me from my last visit and chatted to us for a while which was lovely . Friendly bar staff and our rooms were great . We love the garden and it was very busy due to the weather . We had a great time in London and was nice to come back to a hotel with a home from home feel .

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dollybird29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I recently stayed over night with my sister as we both went to a concert at Wembley Stadium. Upon arriving to the hotel, the staff were very friendly and welcoming. Checked in earlier than 2pm, the staff very kindly changed our rooms around so we didn't have to wait around for ours to be cleaned. The room was lovely and clean, had loads of space, beds were comfortable and the bathroom was just a perfect size for a one night stay. We have never been to London or Wembley before so when we set out for our concert the staff on reception informed us about getting the bus to Wembley, the bus stop was just across the road from the hotel. Took about 40 minutes on the bus due to traffic but it was cheaper than getting a taxi. We also got the bus back to the hotel after the concert, it was a lot easier. Behind the hotel is a spar petrol station for if you want to get any little snacks. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying over night if going to any events that's happening at Wembley.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kirsty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

recently stayed here as attended a concert at wembley stadium. Was easy to get to wembley from the hotel as staff we very helpful to inform us of a bus stop just over the road that went there. The room was very clean and spacious. TV with all the freeview channels. Bathroom was lovely with towels and shower gell etc to use. The breakfast was included in the room price which was not only a buffet breakfast but a full english as well. Would highly recommend this hotel and i would stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sadie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My husband and I had a very pleasant one night stay at The Bridge Hotel in May. The hotel is next to a busy road but our room was very quiet and we couldn't hear the road at all.The staff were very friendly, welcoming and helpful, and our room was very nice wth a comfy bed. The bathroom was on the small size but perfectly adequate, my only criticism is that the tiles and mastic round the bath/shower could do with a little bit of tlc. We were able to park our car in the secure car park for no extra charge and leave it there prior to checking in to our room while we went in to London for the day - the tube station was only a ten minute walk from the hotel. Breakfast was good - full English / continental / cereal / toast / just about everything you could want.
We will definitely stay here again next time we visit London.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gill V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenford
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn London Greenford Hotel
2.2 mi away
Premier Inn London Ealing Hotel
3.1 mi away
Hilton London Wembley
Hilton London Wembley
#3 of 12 in Wembley
2,718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
The Fox & Goose Hotel
The Fox & Goose Hotel
#192 of 1,072 in London
973 reviews
2.7 mi away
Mehfil Hotel
Mehfil Hotel
#1 of 1 in Southall
188 reviews
2.9 mi away
Ibis London Wembley
Ibis London Wembley
#6 of 12 in Wembley
2,239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bridge Hotel

Address: Western Avenue, Greenford, Ealing UB6 8ST, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Ealing > Greenford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Greenford
Price Range: £56 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Bridge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and LateRooms so you can book your The Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridge Hotel Greenford
The Bridge Hotel Greenford, Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing