We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I have happy memories of meals here”

Greenford Tandoori Restaurant
Ranked #23 of 45 Restaurants in Greenford
Price range: US$23 - US$32
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
ealing,london
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“I have happy memories of meals here”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Good food, good service-what else do people want . A friendly atmosphere and a local appreciative audience.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kitkatEaling_london
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    6
    4
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“gone gone downhill.”
Reviewed 18 April 2013

i recently visited this restaurant,what u get for your money my god starters a microscopic piece or tomato a tiny bit of lettuce 2 small samosas a mouse it would not fill 4pound ah ah next the main meal a lamb curry, small amount of rice the lamb pieces 6 the sauce cold,rice 4pound for rice 8pound for lamb curry ,value dont go there,we could not wait to get out,total cost 2 people 30 pound ,value for money no no no ,we went to the piri piri chicken ordered 20 pieces chicken the gave us the tamarind sauce and garlic free ,what a lovely meal for 5 pound ,value compared to the curry house fantastic . this curry house was good some years ago food was always hot and tasty now the owner could not care less.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank martin b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northolt, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“friendly staff”
Reviewed 6 February 2013

food very good and reasonably priced.
Very accommodating with the menu for my young daughter that doesn't eat spicy food.
The staff are very friendly and the restaurant was spotless.
I would highly recommend this to anyone looking for a good tandoori restaurant.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank claudette K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“BEST LOCAL CURRY”
Reviewed 3 October 2012

I have been going to this restaurant for over 10 years and have always enjoyed every meal. Sometime we place a delivery order and the food is very hot and tasty.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank SandraShakira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Having a bad day !”
Reviewed 30 June 2012

When we got here a party was going on and there was food all over the place, on the floor and it wasn't being managed. Food wasnt great and it was untidy. Heard that there is new people in charge and had a refurb so maybe it's improved.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Greenford Tandoori Restaurant also viewed

Greenford, Greater London
Greenford, Greater London
 
Greenford, Greater London
 

Been to Greenford Tandoori Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing