We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First stay but probably not the last.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn London Greenford Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Greenford
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“First stay but probably not the last.”
Reviewed 11 October 2011

At first sight it appeared to be a low budget hotel. Not so much from the price - that seemed reasonable for where it was - but the fairly bland reception area. There has not been an excess of money spent on fripperies but it was clean and comfortable. The room was bigger than expected and very quiet despite it overlooking the car park and being adjacent to the very busy A40. The breakfast was served in the attached pub and offered a good range with pleasant staff. The desire to make sure we had a good stay was very clear and, as a result, we would use this hotel chain again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trevor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PILondonGreenford, General Manager at Premier Inn London Greenford Hotel, responded to this review, 12 October 2011
Dear Trevor,

We loved to read your review! Thank you so much for your honesty and fairness in letting us know how your stay went.

We think that you 'hit the bull's eye' when you mentioned the cleanliness and size of the room as well as the 'desire to make sure we had a good stay'. Our staff take pride in making sure that our guests are well looked after from the moment they reserve the room at one of our hotels to the moment they leave.

The decoration and design of our reception is limited due to the size of this particular area of the hotel, but this was planned in the past to provide guests with better-sized rooms at Premier Inn Greenford.

As mentioned in the previous reviews here on Trip Advisor, please visit our website for special offers and lowest rates. Booking in advance usually guarantees availability and best value.

Kind regards,
Magdalena Guzik
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    185
    112
    36
    5
    8
See reviews for
146
93
19
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
CAMBRIDGESHIRE
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2011

This is a great premier in, if you dont want to shell out central London prices, it is inly a 5 min walk to perivale tube, and it takes about 15 mins to get to central London via tube.
Large table table restaurant with kids play area, overall, excellent, have stayed twice and will be back!!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank THEBUTTONS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PILondonGreenford, General Manager at Premier Inn London Greenford Hotel, responded to this review, 12 October 2011
Dear The Buttons,

Thank you for your lovely, to the point feedback.

We hope you enjoyed your stay not only due to our hotel's location! We can see you rated us at 5/5 in all measures, which we are so happy to see. We have spoken to the HK department and we can tell they are over the moon to see that their dedication and hard work is appreciated. Janina, Indira and Siva - our HK team members, asked me personally to thank you for your kind response.

I would like to join them and assure you, that nothing is more rewarding to us and our staff than seeing guests leave happy. Management in the pub will also be informed about your comments.

Be sure to pop in next time for a cup of tea on us if you are in the area!

Kind Regards
Magdalena Guzik
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2011

I've stayed here on numerous occasions, I do a lot of business trips and this was close to one of my customers so I've stayed in this place quite a lot mainly because I was too lazy to find somewhere else and I'm usually fairly dubious about hotels/chains I've never been in before, better sometimes to stay in something average and overpriced than end up somewhere worse!

Anyway as luck would have it I was forced to find somewhere else because they were fully booked one day, I moved to another hotel in the area and I've not returned since.

In general the hotel is fairly clean and the rooms are fairly decent. I wouldn't say that the beds are particularly as comfortable as people seem to imply, but then i guess that's a matter of personal preference.

Biggest problems with the hotel, as with many premier inn's is the restaurant attached to it. The food is pretty unremarkable and seem to believe in the popular opinion that quantity makes up for quality which in my eyes it doesn't.

The hotel itself isn't bad and the staff are friendly enough, I just think that in the area there are nicer hotels that are nicer and either cheaper or the same price.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shaun T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PILondonGreenford, General Manager at Premier Inn London Greenford Hotel, responded to this review, 12 October 2011
Dear Shaun,

Thank you for your honest review.

We have read it carefully and wanted to let you know that we appreciate your effort and time to highlight the issues you experienced whilst staying with us.

Yes, the bed does come down to the personal preference, but our reception is manned 24/7 and as such if you happen to stay with Premier Inn in the future, please do not hesitate to ask one of the team members to move your room. As you mentioned yourself, our staff are very friendly and they would be more than happy to help. This is included in our Good Night Guarantee.

We spoke with the General Manager of the restaurant next door regarding the quality of the food you were served on that evening and she assured us that there woudl be training put in place to make sure guests are served with a great value meals. She also assured us she would spend time with the chefs to improve meal presentation.

We do not know how much you paid for the room you stayed in, but please be assured that our rates are competetive within the local market and the rate you paid would reflect that. For the best available rates please visit our website and you will find that with the special offers avaialable, 'Everything is Premier, but the price'.

Please do contact us in the future should you need to stay in the local area again. We can assure you we would try not to dissapoint you next time.

We really value constructive feedback, and your was just that. We want to know what we are not doing right, so that we can make sure that all guests in the future can be offered even better value and comfortable stay.

Thank you for your patience and congratulations on getting this far in reading our essay!

Kind regards,
Magdalena Guzik
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2011

Stayed here for one night and prior to check in had a lovely lunch next door at the pub/restaurant. Checked in by very chatty and friendly staff. Rooms just as described - clean and comfortable. Paid in advance for breakfast, which was really nice with prompt service. Would definately stay again if in the area, not too far from tube station, about a four/five minute walk.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CMcD73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PILondonGreenford, General Manager at Premier Inn London Greenford Hotel, responded to this review, 12 October 2011
Dear CMcD73,

Firstly, what an interesting log in!

Secondly, thank you very much for your kind feedback. We will pass your comments to the restaurant team and we already spoke to the housekeeping team. Gulia, our head of housekeeping was so happy to see her work bring such a lovely feedback. She was hopping up and down the corridor all day after reading your review!

Once again, thank you for your time taken to let us know what you thought. It really means a lot to everyone here.

Kind Regards
Magdalena Guzik
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 10 September 2011

I recently stayed at the Hotel in Greenford London whilst on businesss and found the hotel to be excellent value for money and the room very clean and tidy with a vey comfortable bed.Would recommend this hotel to others overall i would give this a easy 4 star rating

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PILondonGreenford, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn London Greenford Hotel, responded to this review, 12 September 2011
Dear Robert,

We would like to sincerely thank you for your review. Housekeeping department are thrilled to see that their effort pay out and that our guests leave our hotel happy. Your review means a lot to us and we will endeavour to keep our standards high.

Please think of us if you are next in the area.

Kind Regards
Magdalena Guzik
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brigg, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2011

We recently stayed 2 nights at this Inn and found it to be a fantastic location for getting into central London. It was situated in a quiet residential area, hard to think you were so near to all the business of the city. Our room was lovely and clean, but was surprised to find that there was no bottom sheet, just a quilted mattress protector. Is this a new thing or what?

Apart from that, no complaints other than our room was situated over the main entrance door and workmen were laying new flooringt in reception overnight, hence the noisy disturbance! All the staff were so helpful & friendly, Claire in particular. The continental breakfast was adequate, but the bread was of extremely poor quality. They could do better there.

Overall, we would definitely stay at this Inn again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sailorgirlGrimsby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PILondonGreenford, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn London Greenford Hotel, responded to this review, 29 June 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind and honest review. We would like to assure you, that after receiving your feedback, we looked into our HK department and arranged additional training to make sure every room is prepared according to standards.

We would like to apologise for noise experienced during your stay. We had no alternative than to have new floor fitted at night to give it time to dry out. However, we do understand we should have informed you of that when you checked in, for which we are very sorry.

We also passed your comment to our restaurant about the quality of breakfast.

We are extremely happy that you would put trust in us and stay with us again. We will do our level best to make sure your stay with us next time will be a great one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2011

Fantastic stay!! The staff were happy, friendly and extremely helpful throughout. We were going to Wembley Stadium and the receptionist directed us to a bus stop (only a couple of minutes walk away). It cost us £4.80 for two adults and two children FAB!! I would highly recommend this hotel, we intend to stay again on our next venture to Wembley, the whole experience was really relaxed!!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shopping65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PILondonGreenford, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn London Greenford Hotel, responded to this review, 21 June 2011
Dear Guest,

We take all comments about our service very seriously, and each time a guest is kind to leave us a positive one, we feel that it is a reason to celebrate.
We are very happy to hear that we have managed to achieve your goal of having a relaxing weekend with your family.
When you think of coming over for your next trip to London or Wembley, we hope you will think of us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenford
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Hanger Lane Hotel
1.0 mi away
The Bridge Hotel
The Bridge Hotel
#2 of 2 in Greenford
294 reviews
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Ealing Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hilton London Wembley
Hilton London Wembley
#3 of 12 in Wembley
2,675 reviews
2.7 mi away
Premier Inn London Wembley Park Hotel
3.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Harrow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Greenford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Greenford Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Greenford Hotel
Address: Western Avenue, Greenford, Ealing UB6 8TE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Ealing > Greenford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Greenford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Greenford Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a 15-minute Central line tube journey to Westfield White City, and 25 minutes from Oxford Circus ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Odigeo and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn London Greenford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Greenford Hotel Greenford
Premier Inn London Greenford Hotel Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing