We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typically premier inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn London Greenford Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Greenford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 January 2014 via mobile

I don't normally put many reviews on for Premier Inn hotels. Partly because I stay in so many, but mainly because they tend to be all very similar.

As a hotel this one is not much different. The rooms are nicely decorated, the bathroom is a reasonable standard, nothing fancy but perfectly acceptable.

What I was impressed with is that I was on the A40 side of the hotel, and they must have extremely good glazing as I would never have noticed I was right next to one of the busiest roads in London! So, as a hotel for the cooler months of the year, don't be put off by its location. I would wonder though if I would have the same view if I came here in the summer and were unable to keep my windows open due to the noise and pollution.

In terms of value, for a hotel relatively close to the centre of London, you can't beat it.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
Thank CCW1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (355)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn London Greenford Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

253 - 259 of 355 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2014

I stayed at this Premier Inn in Nov 2013 & again in Jan 2014, not only was the checking in process easy but on the 2 occasions I stayed the 'welcome' was genuinely warm & the front desk staff were exceptionally helpful. There was a member of staff 'Charles' who was very helpful with local knowledge and wasn't afraid to share this knowledge & assist with details / bookings for my onward journey.Having stayed at many 4 /5* establishments around the world, the staff at this Premier Inn could seriously give those places a 'run for their money' & teach them a few basics in customer service. Having also stayed at a few other Premier Inn's , why did I decide to comment on this one- well it was the 'genuine display of customer service at its finest' & the fact that it was consistent on both occasions.
I wanted to book a local taxi & not be charged an exorbitant rate, the staff helped with this. I asked for a quiet room- this is what I got despite this PI being on a busy road. The rooms are what you would expect from a budget provider,clean with adequate toiletries.Although, they could do with putting out a few more 'tea bags'. A good nights sleep was had from a traveller with standards!! Thanks Greenford Premier Inn staff.
There is a restaurant & Costa coffee on site, next to the PI and the meals are good for both adults and children. There is a Tesco and a small M&S ( at BP Petrol station) within walking distance. There are also a couple of other eateries locally, a diner ( a kin to greasy spoon) about 5mins walk from PI and a few small shops about 15mins walk (over the bridge and on your right hand side).Probably best to avoid these though, unless you are really bored and relish greasy food!!

Room Tip: If you request a room on the car park side, these are generally quiet. Phone ahead and request so th...
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raine932
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Myself and my partner stayed here last month and it was great! We checked in around 2, which was no problem at all. The receptionist was very helpful, nice, chilled, relaxed vibe. Lovely clean and spacious room (R4) close to reception too which was what we asked for. A 5 minute walk to Perivale tube station. Didn't use the restaurant as we ate in the centre of london that night. Would defiantly return again. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Poppy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

We booked this hotel as we were going to a concert at the O2. On arrival the staff were very friendly and helpful. Hotel is only 5 minutes away from tube station at Perivale. Great family room. Highly recommend hotel. Kids loved hotel, staff were great with the children. We had one evening meal and one breakfast in the adjoining pub, and it was lovely. Staff there were really helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Stayed for 2 nights Fri & Sat for London visit base. Friendly staff, comfy bed. Rooms and overall hotel tired looking. Very noisy outside but OK with double glazing. Tube station under 10 mins walk using pedestrian bridge, only 20 mins to central London on central line.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daren D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We stayed here for the night for the England football match the room was very clean and the staff were very pleasant and helpful booked us a taxi to get to Wembley only £13 thanks to Apram a very nice lad breakfast was also very good its also very handy for Perivale station only a 5min walk from hotel handy for getting into central London good weekend apart from result would recommend this hotel if driving to London not far and easy to find after coming off the M1 plus there's plenty of free parking!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

This was our third stay in this Premier inn . The inn Never fails . Room good . Staff very helpful. Highly recommended . We will return ago an no doubt . Ideal base for visiting London. Close to Perivale tube . Right next door to fayre and square Mylett Arms .

Stayed: October 2013
Thank Helen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenford
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Hanger Lane Hotel
1.0 mi away
The Bridge Hotel
The Bridge Hotel
#2 of 2 in Greenford
301 reviews
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Ealing Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hilton London Wembley
Hilton London Wembley
#3 of 12 in Wembley
2,723 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Fox & Goose Hotel
The Fox & Goose Hotel
#195 of 1,072 in London
975 reviews
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Greenford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Greenford Hotel

Address: Western Avenue, Greenford, Ealing UB6 8TE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Ealing > Greenford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Greenford
Price Range: £56 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Greenford Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a 15-minute Central line tube journey to Westfield White City, and 25 minutes from Oxford Circus ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn London Greenford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Greenford Hotel Greenford
Premier Inn London Greenford Hotel Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing