We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn London Greenford Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Greenford
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Convenient”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel over the bank holiday weekend. We found it to be comfortable and clean with friendly and efficient staff. The only disappointment was the pub where breakfast was taken, it is jaded and definitely in need of a clean up and refurb. However, again the staff were friendly and the food ok, it makes a change for hot breakfast to be cooked to order. The location for the tube is good and free car parking is a bonus, but I am not sure if we will stay here again.

Room Tip: If you have heavy bags go for a ground floor room as this building is only two floors so there are s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cockneygal20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    174
    100
    33
    4
    8
See reviews for
136
85
18
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

I am currently staying at this hotel - booking reference-AFUR106862 check in date Monday 19th May check out Friday 23rd May.

I have been staying here for about 5 weeks now in this time my van has been broken into 3 times crime reference numbers are available if required

Be warned this hotel car park is a thieves paradise, our van has been broken into on three separate occasions on this car park in the last 2 weeks.Hotel management have not even bothered to offer an apology for their lack of security despite CCTV cameras and overnight security on the reception no one walks the car park at night.
STAY HERE AT YOUR OWN RISK.

Room Tip: Hotel a little tired all rooms need a little attention
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AustinDennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn London Greenford Hotel, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you for your review. Please be assured we take the security of our guests very seriously, unfortunately car crime is a national menace. While we have safeguards in place we are unable to completely irradiate theses issue, however please be assured we are working closely with the local police to provide the best security for our guests. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Excellent location, but only accessible by car from West Bound side of the A40., just up from Hangar Lane. Easy walk to nearest tube (Perivale).
Right next to a BP garage, a chain pub, and an american diner en route to garage. Petrol Station not accessible by car upon exit from the free car park. Room clean and the Hypnos bed up to the usual standard.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RMichaelT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penarth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
197 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I have recently returned from my second stay at this hotel. Having stayed there in April I chose to return in May. Above and beyond its convenience in respect of its location to where I was working it fitted the bill because it provided everything you would expect of a Premier Inn and it is located in a nice area. The hotel sits on the very busy Western Avenue but the entrance and carpark fronts onto the Ealing Golf course. This area is surprisingly tranquil when you consider you are yards from a main road. The golf course is dissected by a public lane which brings you to a park area which is pleasant. Beyond the park is Pitshanger Lane which features a really nice parade of shops and restaurants. I think care would need to be taken if using the public lane during the hours of darkness and I would think it better to walk to the shops via the road way which is a twenty minute walk. Located near the hotel are a couple of restaurants and a BP garage which has a Marks and Spencers food shop attached to it and an ATM.
Internally the hotel was the usually Premier Inn standard with my only minor gripe being the very noisy extractor fans located in the bathroom. I found the hotel to be quiet and the staff friendly. Alongside the hotel is the Mylett Arms which is a Fayre and Square pub offering a range of meals. Its here that hotel guests take breakfast. The food is fine but the pub itself could do with a refurbishment. It also has a Wacky Warehouse attached for children and a pub garden. I stayed in a room facing the main road and I am someone who is sensitive to noise but the triple glazing meant I wasnt bothered by any road noise.
If returning to this area in the future I would return to this hotel rather than use some of the other nearby budget hotels.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arh2900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-hull, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2014

My friend and I stayed at this Premier Inn for the FA Cup Semi Final 2014. The location is pretty good for Wembley, just a 10-15 minute taxi ride for around £20 got us there. They have free car parking and it's easy to find the hotel off the North Circular Road. Will definitely stay again for future events at Wembley or in that area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamster2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston Upon Hull, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Excellent hotel and very friendly staff. Next to a very busy road but you can hear no noise at all inside your room. The breakfast was everything it should be and more. A good selection of cereal's and fresh fruit, a FULL English breakfast with no end of tea and coffee.
With the tube station only a few minutes walk away this is the perfect base for a London break, and free car parking throughout your stay is an added bonus in the London area these days. Highly recommended

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We often stay at this hotel as a base for visiting central London for short breaks. The rooms have always been clean and the size is generous compared to central London hotels. Even when staying on the side of the hotel facing the main A40 into London the rooms are well insulated from the noise.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 172Daphne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenford
1.0 mi away
The Bridge Hotel
The Bridge Hotel
#2 of 2 in Greenford
273 reviews
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Hanger Lane Hotel
1.1 mi away
The Fox & Goose Hotel
The Fox & Goose Hotel
#194 of 1,088 in London
786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Ealing Hotel
2.2 mi away
Ibis London Wembley
Ibis London Wembley
#6 of 11 in Wembley
2,138 reviews
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Greenford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Greenford Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Greenford Hotel
Address: Western Avenue, Greenford UB6 8TE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Greenford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Greenford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Greenford Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a 15-minute Central line tube journey to Westfield White City, and 25 minutes from Oxford Circus ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Premier Inn, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn London Greenford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Greenford Hotel Greenford
Premier Inn London Greenford Hotel Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing