We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Hagley Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$74
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brockencote Hall Hotel(Chaddesley Corbett)
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Birmingham Halesowen(Birmingham)(Great Value!)
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (423)
Filter reviews
423 results
Traveller rating
190
150
52
17
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
190
150
52
17
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdual carriagewaybeefeater next doorbeefeater restaurantnight's sleepgood nights sleepreception staff aremeal dealcar parkbirmingham city centrequiet locationcosta coffeecontinental breakfastbusy roadon arrivalwest midlands safari parkplenty of parkingexcellent stay
Filter
Updating list...
308 - 313 of 423 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2013 via mobile

Me and my other half stayed here for three nights in October for a visit to Birmingham, and we could not fault the hotel at all. The staff were attentive and friendly, always greeting us with a smile. The rooms were of typical premier inn, but modern, clean and comfortable. The bed especially was extremely comfy, we definitely had a great nights sleep guaranteed! Although the hotel is just off a dual carriageway, it is in a dip and you could not hear the road. Although this may have been due to us staying in a room at the back of the hotel. The beefeater restaurant was also lovely, with good food at a reasonable price. We would both highly recommend this place, it is easy to get too, and only a short distance away from Birmingham city centre and the amazing Westfield Merry Hill shopping centre in Stourbridge. We will definitely return!!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank AdamG1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Stayed here over an 8 week period from August to October. First impressions were dated and the restaurant needed a makeover. Rooms are basic and bathroom way too small and guaranteed good nights sleep never lived upto it's promise as I could hear snoring through the walls. The only saving grace hotel wise was Hassan on reception who was very helpful when my company failed to book us in properly. He was kind, helpful and dealt with our problem really well.
Now for the restaurant. First week was a disaster. I slipped on grease on the wooden flooring at breakfast and it was handled so badly. I sent an e-mail to the company and I am still awaiting a response. Disgusting service. Food wise. We were on a set menu which after 8 weeks, can be pretty boring. Some of the waiting staff were very accommodating, offering to swap choices from the main menu, which was gratefully accepted, but one lady huffed and puffed when asked, rolling her eyes and generally bad service. Am anal about customer service, as I teach it! Service could be slow at times. The staff could not handle busy periods and got orders wrong. Special mention to Hayely, who was lovely and to the blonde lady who covered breakfast for a while (sorry about not getting your name). I am sure a weekend break is lovely, but 8 weeks of it gets tiresome. The main bugbear is my slipping on grease and not getting a formal apology. Watch out for the flooring.

Room Tip: Odd side gets better wifi signal
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaxManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Stayed Friday and Saturday night. Room was ok although not all guests appeared happy with the quality of the accommodation. Staff on reception were very helpful
as were the staff in the breakfast bar. Breakfast is cooked fresh and you can have as much or as little as you want. had one meal in the associated beefeater, the mixed grill and very nice it was too. Not overpriced for drinks at the bar and again service was good. You do have to wait a little for the meals to come but its not a takeaway and the quality was good.
As others have said the 'Inn' is getting a little rough round the edges. Would I stay again? Probably not - it was the location that was the main reason for staying.

Room Tip: If there is something wrong or that you don't like about your room inform the reception staff, they will sort it out for you.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Grumpyfrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

just returned from this hotel
very disappointed on arrival the room smelt of urine went to reception there were no rooms left
to be moved in because of my health a family member swopped her room for ours we moved into
her room only to be disturbed my the people next door early hours in the morning being noisy
we had to go down to reception early hours to complain because there are no phones in the rooms we were offered another room this smelt damp and mouldy so we were then offered another room and a refund of one night now breakfast we sat down the waiter came over and asked our room numbers and said in front of other quest we had not paid for breakfast we did at point of booking so had to go over to reception to get it sorted when we ordered the breakfast when it arrived the order was wrong and items missing all in all not a pleasant stay at this premier inn I would suggest to stay at premier inn in kingswinford the hagley hotel needs some modernising I would not stay at this particular premier inn again or recommend it as usual the beefeater is the normal type of meals you get at any beefeater

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank motorman22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We had driven up from Port Isaac in the morning intending to stay in Bath. When we arrived we discovered that there was a festival on that weekend and no accommodation to be had at all.
We then drove onto Gloucester and pulled into the Premier Inn at Barnwood.
The receptionist (I think her name was Pauline ) told us that there was brass band comp on that weekend and everywhere was fully booked. She then went to enormous trouble to find us somewhere to stay for the nIght. She eventually got booked into the PremieR inn at Hagley.
We arrived fairly late in the evening but were treated very courteously and the staff in the adjacent restaurant were told to expect us. the service was fantastic and we enjoyed a lovely meal.
The next morning my wife mentioned that it was our 40th wedding anniversary. The ladies on reception then provided us with a lovely card and a bottle of wine. Very impressed.
A great big thanks to them and the lady at Barnwwod. Will definitely use Premier Inns again when we next visit the UK.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oz2Melbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews