We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay :)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rhondda Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 14 Harrow B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent place to stay :)”
Reviewed 14 September 2013

The service from the owner and his wife was amazing, made me feel so at home straight away - just what you need when your travelling- went out of their way to help. The rooms were superior in cleanliness and the breakfast was extremely filling. Highly recommended! Thank you Rhondda. Gem x

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gemini h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    3
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
21
25
17
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Stayed at Rhondda for a couple of nights whilst working in Harrow. After being put up in some pretty horrendous places for work before, I didn't expect much but this place was brilliant. I was welcomed by Mr Sundaram on my arrival with a pot of tea and biscuits. Room was very clean and spacious, great facilities. I couldn't eat the full breakfast provided due to a special diet but each morning Mr Sundaram chased me down to make sure I had eaten something before work! I liked that there was a fridge and microwave in the dining room for guest use so you don't have to eat out every night. I am going back to work in Harrow for the next 2 weeks and am disappointed that there is no availability at Rhondda. My next hotel will have a lot to live up to!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hammers3417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravenna, Italy
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Everything has already been said about the kindness of Mr. Sundaram. I can only add that after some days of stay I had to move to another hotel because I decided to stay longer than I had booked and he had no room available. Mr. Sundaram drove me to the other hotel and told the owner to treat me well. He also offered to come over if I had any problem. Besides, he invited me to have breakfast at his guest house free of charge since in the other hotel they didn't serve any breakfast. If you have to chose between Buckingham Palace and Rhondda House for your stay in London, just close your eyes and chose Rhondda House.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Mr and Mrs Sundha were so welcoming. The rooms are very clean and equipped with everything you need. Only 3 tubes stop from Wembley so great location for us. Breakfast was very good, had all you could want from a continental breakfast. Close to Harrow shops and Restaurants. Would highly recommend and will visit again

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lillylis82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2013

What makes this B & B so special are the owners, Mr & Mrs Sundaram they are so warm and welcoming, couldn't do enough for you. Our room was bright, spacious and clean. More than enough to eat at the continental breakfast. Totally recommend this wonderful B & B.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2013

This B&B ticks all the boxes for a comfortable and enjoyable stay. Mr and Mrs Sundaram were so welcoming, and the room very comfortable. After a hearty breakfast, it's location is ideal for
exploring London with both bus and tube close by. My wife and I will be staying here when next visiting London.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorset
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2013

This is a good B&B, made special by the owner. Spacious, comfortable, clean room, warm and friendly. It's on a fairly busy road, but thanks to good glazing it's not noisy . Simple breakfast is promptly served. Guests are welcome to eat their own evening meal in the dining room if they wish (there is a microwave).

Within 15 mins easy drive of Stanmore Hospital.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ComesDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harrow
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn London Harrow Hotel
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Grim's Dyke Hotel
1.1 mi away
Premier by Eurotraveller Hotel, Harrow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hindes Hotel
Hindes Hotel
#4 of 8 in Harrow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crescent Hotel
Crescent Hotel
#5 of 8 in Harrow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Barn Hotel
The Barn Hotel
#2 of 3 in Ruislip
3.5 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rhondda Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rhondda Bed & Breakfast

Property: Rhondda Bed & Breakfast
Address: 16 Harrow View, Harrow HA1 1RG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Harrow
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Harrow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Rhondda Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rhondda Bed & Breakfast Harrow, Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing