We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“no problems”
Review of Old Etonian Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Old Etonian Hotel
Ranked #4 of 15 Harrow B&B and Inns
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Stayed here 22nd of june (£77.50) for a double room.Room was clean with no problems,parked car on main road about 2 mins walk away.lovely breakfast (not full english) but toast,fruit,cereal,muffins,tea/coffee etc etc with as much as you can eat.10 mins walk to tube station down a steep hill and only two stops from wembley.The staff were very polite and helpful,if we book a concert at wembley again in the future this is definitely a b&b i'd consider staying at.

Room Tip: rooms at the rear of the b&b seemed quieter (not facing the main road).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mf1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (96)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 96 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2013

We stayed here one night (England v Ireland International Weds 29 May) - we booked it based on TA reviews and were not disappointed.

Found it less than a 10 minute walk to Harrow on Hill tube station. We were able to park free on street though weren't many spaces left (just after 3pm)

Very efficient check in and check out and very generous windows (check in was noon to 11pm; check out 9am to noon). Room was large, clean and comfy with tea & coffee, biscuits, hairdryer, towels. Paid £79 for double ensuite with continental brealfast which was good value for location.

Continental breakfast was very substantial as said on other reviews. Will definitely stay here again.

I've reated sleep quality as average - no noise, just a personal thing, bed was too soft for me but thers may find it just right.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunshine8763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here for one night as we had tickets to see a Wembley show; I cannot praise this little hotel enough! Not only was it immaculately clean, with very friendly staff and the most lovely room, but it was also considerably cheaper than a lot of the other places we had been looking at.
The location is brilliant too (not even ten minutes to Wembley on the tube!) and wonderfully quiet. It's also not too far from central London, we took the tube in on our second day to do all the typical touristy things- Only about 30 mins.
The only thing I would mention as a potential point for improvement would be the fact there was no hot option for breakfast. Having said that the continental breakfast was lovely with a lot of choice, and as there were only two members of staff there that morning I can see how providing a full English breakfast may not be feasible with their current resource.
I have a number of shows at Wembley planned for this year and I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EDale91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights B&B on our visit to the Playoff Final at Wembley. Harrow-on-the-Hill is a delightful little backwater with its tube station (10/15 minute walk from the hotel) very handy for Wembley. Free on street parking is available but we thought ourselves fortunate to find a spot which was close to the hotel.
Our room was comfortable and clean with freeview TV and tea and coffee making facilities with ample supplies. The ensuite facilities in our room would probably not suit people more fussy than us. The shower cubicle was actually in the bedroom and the separate, cramped, toilet had the only wash basin so this is why I have rated only average.
Being an old property be prepared to hear plumbing noises from elsewhere in the building. We were woken at 3.30 a.m on our 2nd night by what sounded like somebody showering in the room above. Perhaps we were unlucky as not everyone will take a shower at this time!
The continental style breakfasts are very good offering plentiful choice.
The big question is would we stay here again? Yes we would as, despite its shortcomings, the hotel offers good value for money, the staff are friendly and obliging and it's a handy out of the way place for visiting Wembley.

Room Tip: Enquire at time of booking what the ensuite facilities will be in your allocated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger0150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2013

Great little independant hotel, well located for any events at Wembley. As there were 4 of us staying we took a taxi there( £10 each way) rather than the tube, which is only 2 tube stops from Harrow on the Hill to Wembley Park. We had rooms no 2 and 8 which were both at the back of the hotel, no 2 was light bright and airy, with a small outdoor balcony and more than adequate for an overnight stay. Room no 8 had a smaller window but a beautiful view as the hotel is set atop the hill. We payed £65.00 per room for 2 doubles, with laterooms.com and found this to be good value for such a well located hotel.The best value was the inclusive breakfast, although continental, it had a very large and varied choice, including bread, pastries, pancakes, crumpets, scones fresh fruit salad, yoghurts cereal, eggs cheeses which was unlimited. There were 2 restaurants one french and one Italian both attached to the hotel, unfortunately we did not get to use these.

Room Tip: Nice view from room no 8, which is at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YorkUK_TheYorkies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2013 via mobile

We've stayed in this hotel twice now as its close to relatives. The staff can never do enough fir you and make you feel so welcome! We had a great big family room with double bed en suite, small bed for our 5 year old and a little balcony! With a lovely continental breakfast included we payed 75 pounds per night which for the area I think is very reasonable. Will definitely be back very soon!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurapicora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2013 via mobile

Made very welcome and good value for money. Continental breakfast had lots of choice. Room recently decorated although ensuite a little tired. A bit of traffic noise a disturbance in the night. Italian restaurant was friendly and food good. :-)

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveyGriff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrow hotels
0.4 mi away
Premier by Eurotraveller Hotel, Harrow
1.3 mi away
Premier Inn London Harrow Hotel
3.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Grim's Dyke Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Hindes Hotel
Hindes Hotel
#4 of 9 in Harrow
111 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Brent Hotel
The Brent Hotel
#6 of 15 in Harrow
94 reviews
0.8 mi away
Crescent Hotel
Crescent Hotel
#5 of 9 in Harrow
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Etonian Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Etonian Hotel

Address: 38 High Street, Harrow HA1 3LL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Harrow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Harrow
Price Range: £76 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Old Etonian Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Old Etonian Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Etonian Hotel Harrow, Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing