We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Grim's Dyke Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lindal Hotel(Harrow)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hindes Hotel(Harrow)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge London Harrow Hotel(Harrow)(Great Value!)
US$59
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kingsland Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$50
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$42
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (874)
Filter reviews
874 results
Traveller rating
418
277
105
42
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
418
277
105
42
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main housegarden lodgemusic roombeautiful groundsgilbert's restaurantlibrary barcream teabeautiful hotelanne mariefour poster bedcountry housedrawing roomwedding partyold housewedding breakfaststeeped in historyfull english
Filter
Updating list...
594 - 599 of 874 reviews
Reviewed 20 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 December 2013

We only stayed one night and didn't have much chance to look round the wonderful grounds, but we found the accommodation very peaceful and comfortable. We were glad to be staying in the annex as there was a wedding in the main hotel. Despite the excellent television, we somehow couldn't find Radio 4, but that may have been down to us. We stayed in a twin room, in very comfortable adjacent beds.

Breakfast was OK, though we didn't get enough tea or coffee. My teapot was too small and my husband only got one cup of coffee. We could have asked for more, but needed to get off as we were visitng relatives nearby. My husband enjoyed his full vegetarian breakfast, but my mushrooms on toast weren't very exciting.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank RuthandColin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

I stayed in the Grim's Dyke in December 2013 for four nights.
On the whole a quality hotel, my room was comfortable and very clean. The parking is also convenient though the stairs are quite difficult to negotiate once inside the annex building.
The reception was welcoming and always helpful. The location of the Grim's Dyke whilst set in a wood of beauty, requires the use of a car, as it is somewhat remote, returning at night in the dark by foot and public transport would not be an experience one would relish.

Room Tip: For the more more elderly in the annex, a ground floor room is an advantage.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JonathanJerusalem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

We stayed one night here in December 2013. It's convenient for the Royal National Orthopaedic Hospital in Stanmore which was the reason for our stay. The reception area is small and the staff could have been more welcoming. It was a little disappointing to find that we weren't staying in the main building but guests should have no concerns. We were 50 yards away in a 2 storey block of rooms. The only disadvantage would be getting to the restaurant in bad weather. The rooms are well furnished and clean. The bed was comfortable, towel size is very good and even the quality of the toilet paper was what you'd want in a hotel of this standard. Various teas, coffee, even a cafetiere, iron, ironing board, safe were provided in the room. We had dinner in the restaurant which was tastefully decorated for Christmas. Each table had good quality party hats and Christmas crackers. Service was swift and the food was excellent. As we had to leave early in the morning, we didn't get time to take breakfast. In summary, we'd stay here again and would recommend it to friends.

Room Tip: The "lodge" has no lift so if you have trouble with stairs, book a ground floor room.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

It was so nice to find such a charming Country House Hotel so close to London. I would really like to join a Murder Mystery event here, the setting in this old historic house with its lovely gardens is ideal. Will definatly come back again if I get the chance.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews