We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely”
Review of Pizza on the Hill - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Pizza on the Hill
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I took 14 boys (football team) as an end of season treat and I would rather give my money to a local independent business rather than one of the big chains, and as I have been on numerous occasion before I knew I wouldn't be disappointed.

Lovely pizza, garlic bread etc. Service was warm and friendly and the boys loved it. A number of them have since been back with their own families.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Catherine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    6
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“best pizzas in northwest london”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Theres something about the pizzas which make this restaurant stand out. The taste is good!
My husband and i cant fault these pizzas, there is nowhere else like it. The menu is simple.
Its better than eating dominoes , pizza hut etc. Ingredients are fresh so cant get better than this.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely small pizza place”
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Have been here a few times, and have always had a pleasant experience. The service is great and very friendly, and the food is lovely too.

The pizzas are great portions and they taste great too. The starters are also very pleasant, however the bruschetta could be bit better.

Will definitely continue to go back.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nik1906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Average food. Very rude service”
Reviewed 6 December 2013

After hearing good reviews about this place I decided to finally try it out. Was not overall impressed. Would have been better off going to Dominos across the road.

Pizza's were quite soggy and bland. The woman who served us couldn't have been more miserable if she tried.

Very inattentive and unwelcoming. Will not be going here again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kpks14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vadodara, Gujarat, India
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Friendly place good food”
Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

This is one of those place where if you are a regular customer you get welcomed with a big smile and a hug!
Its a small restaurant ran by family with just about 25-30 covers.
The food is very simple...with basic italian ingredients served fresh and hot, pastas to pizzas or salad all that we tried on the menu was good.

Overall a good place for a casual meal.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dhaval_the_explorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizza on the Hill also viewed

Harrow, Greater London
 
Harrow, Greater London
Harrow, Greater London
 
Harrow, Greater London
Harrow, Greater London
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing