We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just a nice place to stay”
Review of The Brent Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Brent Hotel
Ranked #6 of 15 Harrow B&B and Inns
Reviewed 15 September 2012

stayed at the Brent for 1 night as attending Leonard Cohen concert at Wembley Arena, perfect location just a few miles from the Arena, lovely clean hotel with warm freindley staff, room was well equiped with king sized bed and crisp clean white cotton bedding, plenty of tea/coffee in room with small fridge freezer, lovely clean bathroom with plenty of hot warm and powerful shower. Continental self service breakfast was good with all usual options, cereals,toast,cousants,cheeses etc.Could not fault the hotel and would recommend and wouldn't stay anywhere else if attending Wembley

Room Tip: we had room 21 at the rear and was perfect could even see Wembley stadium.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellershusband
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (94)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2012

This is a great little hotel and perfect for Wembley Stadium. Was here for two weeks whilst working at Wembley and it fitted my needs perfectly. Okay the single rooms are a little small but nicely furnished and kept very clean. Staff are very friendly and helpful and for it's location the price is exceptional - it is literally 15mins from Wembley - one stop on the tube.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlMac68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

This is a small hotel offering only B&B. The rooms are clean a little small but there is facility that you would need . The staff are friendly and very helpful. Brealfast is continental,simple but plenty off it.It is ideally placed for the tube into London and Wembley. Considering this is so close to London the price is very reasonable. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

We stayed at this hotel for the challenge cup
It was bank holiday weekend and very busy,
The rooms were very modern , spacious and very clean,
The staff were very friendly and helpful
It is very close to Preston road tube station

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue210756
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

A very enjoyable stay at the Brent Hotel. Friendly, welcoming and helpful staff, clean and comfortable rooms and certainly a good location with easy access to public transport, and just a short walk away from local bars. restaurants etc. Overall, just how a good B&B/ small hotel should be.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RussB61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012

We were heading for Wembley for the FA Trophy Cup Final to support York and wanted to stay close to but not in Wembley and found this little gem. Easy walking distance of Preston Road tube station so easy to get to Wembley, city centre and Harrow and on a few bus routes for the area too. A very clean and presentable place, friendly staff / owners. We had a room on the top floor, loft conversion and was well planned out, with great ensuite facilities. Just perfect for a 1 or 2 night stay. May be a bit too tight on space if staying for longer as no lounge area for residents. Breakfast was typical continental which was lovely. Great supply of different cereals, breads, croissants, pain au chocolat etc. This and drinks were all serve yourself so you could have as much as you wanted. (Breakfast was included in the price). I have marked down on service as the Breakfast room was very small and when all tables were being used it was a struggle to get to the food and drink. This room could be made bigger, maybe use the bedroom next door which I guess would not be good to sleep in with the kitchen next door. I would return and do recommend.
I also marked down on sleep quality as the room was very warm even though the radiator was not on. We slept with no quilt on us!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LBYORK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2012

needed a hotel to spend a night in London - we were going to the city centre on our first day but wanted to go to the Warner studios on the next day, so, I didn't want to be in the centre. That hotel was nice and had everything we needed. 24 hour service, less than 10 minutes walk (rather5) to preston road tube station. Rather clean. All sorts of rooms (we needed a double, a twin and a single). The only problem was in the morning - the breakfast room was rather small and over crowded. But nothing serious we had our breakfast and the people working there were very kind and happy to help.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harrow
2.5 mi away
Premier by Eurotraveller Hotel, Harrow
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn London Harrow Hotel
1.7 mi away
Best Western Plus London Wembley Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Grim's Dyke Hotel
1.9 mi away
Hindes Hotel
Hindes Hotel
#4 of 9 in Harrow
111 reviews
2 mi away
Crescent Hotel
Crescent Hotel
#5 of 9 in Harrow
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Brent Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Brent Hotel

Address: 165 Preston Hill | Kenton, Harrow HA3 9UY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Harrow
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Harrow
Price Range: £65 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Brent Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Brent Hotel is set in a quiet location, a 30 minute train ride from central London. It has a garden and free parking. The nearest Tube station is Preston Road. The Brent Hotel is only 30 minutes’ drive from Heathrow Airport and 30 minutes’ walk to Wembley Stadium. The rooms are decorated in neutral colours. They have a TV and tea/coffee making facilities. The hotel has a spacious dining room as well as a garden. Wi-Fi is available at an additional cost. The hotel is a 5-minute walk to Preston Road and the Kingsbury area, which offer cafes, restaurants, health clubs and shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Book Direct Rooms, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The Brent Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brent x Harrow
The Brent Hotel Harrow, Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing