We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ideal for Wembley Stadium” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Brent Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Brent Hotel
Ranked #6 of 14 Harrow B&B and Inns
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Ideal for Wembley Stadium”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013

Stayed Saturday 29th June for Robbie Williams Concert at Wembley. Ideal location. Few minutes walk from Preston Road underground which is then only 1 stop to Wembley Park. Nice rooms, I had a view of Wembley arch and it was at the back of the hotel on the top (3rd floor). Taxi arranged for us to Wembley (£8) and given a card to phone office to get one back. Had a bit of a wait (very busy of course) but return journey £15, not bad considering. Hotel clean and very comfortable beds with all you need for an overnight stay. Could have done with skimmed milk and decaf coffee in rooms but to be fair we didn't actually ask. Continental breakfast adequate although not a piece of fruit in sight, also only white bread. Not on diets, just prefer brown bread and yes we did ask but they didn't have any !! Had a complimentary cooked breakfast as had booked twin room but it wasn't available and we agreed to 2 singles for the same price. Wouldn't have paid the £5 for it anyway, not really worth it. Would recommend for Wembley stop over, good price, good location, good clean and friendly hotel.

Room Tip: 3rd floor single room at the back of hotel was quite big with 3 windows and no traffic noise. No li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank julieg7052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrentHotel, General Manager at The Brent Hotel, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback.

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and were happy with the service you received from our team. We take any suggestions on improvement very positively and will look into providing the extra breakfast items in the future and improving the breakfast experience on the whole.

We pride ourselves on our customer service, cleanliness and always go the extra mile to ensure our guests are comfortable whilst their stay with us. We continually strive to ensure that all our guests have a positive experience whilst their stay with us.

Once again thank you and we hope to welcome you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Laxman Gurung
General Manager
info@thebrenthotel.com
020 8904 9394
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    35
    21
    4
    3
See reviews for
17
40
9
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2013

We did not feel very welcome on our arrival as help with directions disappointing. This hotel is on a very busy main road and we had a room at the front and it was impossible to sleep as traffic continues all night long. Clean room but very sparse. Continental breakfast disappointing, breakfast room could be a bit cleaner. Close to underground station for travel into London.

Room Tip: Try and find a quiet room if they have one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yolanda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrentHotel, General Manager at The Brent Hotel, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback.

I would like to start by offering our sincere apologies for the disappointment you experienced during your stay with us. We pride ourselves on our excellent service and are always looking at ways to improve. With regards to the directions our Reception team are all very knowledgeable of the local area, however, when driving in a new area/country the directions can be a challenge.

With our location being central and easy to travel into London we are situated on a road that can be get busy. However, if requested we would have been more than happy to move you to a quieter room.

Thank you for your custom and we hope we can welcome you again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Laxman Gurung
General Manager
info@thebrenthotel.com
020 8904 9394
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield
Level Contributor
105 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2013

We went to see Springsteen at Wembley and this is an ideal location with just 30 min walk through mostly residential area. Room nicely decorated and very clean. Unfortunately our toilet was broken and despite reporting it we had to use one across the hall-not ideal! Breakfast was disappointing- cramped room and nothing very appealing and awful coffee! However, if you want somewhere lose to Wembley Stadium with a very comfortable nights stay, this fits the bill.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Froggetts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrentHotel, General Manager at The Brent Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback.

Firstly, I would like to apologise for the inconvenience whilst your stay with us. We take any comments or recommendations as areas on which we can improve on and we will certainly look into this.

On a positive note, we pleased you liked your accommodation and the location which makes it ideal for Wembley events or going into Central London.

We hope we can welcome you again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Laxman Gurung
General Manager
info@thebrenthotel.com
020 8904 9394
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knaresborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2013

Stayed for 2 nights in June whilst visiting wembly. Clean rooms, friendly hosts, and very near a tube station. No problems getting taxis to Wembly. Breakfast was continental but self service and great coffee. Could even see Wembly Stadium from the room but very quiet. Would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank louisehamblin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrentHotel, General Manager at The Brent Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback.

We are glad to know that you were happy with our service and your stay was enjoyable. As you mentioned, we are very close to the tube station (Preston Road) and to Wembley Stadium and Arena with and some of our rooms having a lovely view of the Stadium.

Once again thank you for your custom and we hope to welcome you again the future.

Kind Regards,

Laxman Gurung
General Manager
info@thebrenthotel.com
020 8904 9394
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Brunswick, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Brent Hotel in Kenton on May 13th for 3 nights.

We had been on a 12 night Transatlantic cruise that docked in Harwich, UK. 3 days before our arrival in Harwich, my husband developed a sore throat. When we got off the tube at Preston Road, we stopped at a pharmacy to see if they knew of a doctor in the vicinity, we were then sent to a doctor’s office not far, to be told that they couldn’t see my husband and we had to make our way to a walk-in clinic somewhere near Wembley Stadium. To make a long story short, when we arrived at the Brent Hotel, we explained the situation to Laxman, who contacted a doctor friend of his. Dr. Gandhi showed up at the hotel within an hour of our arrival and examined my husband and gave him a prescription for an antibiotic. We cannot thank Laxman enough for his kindness and understanding and Dr. Gandhi for taking the time to see my husband. Oh! must not forget to thank Fernando as well.

There’s not much to visit in the area, but it’s great for some downtime far from the hustle and bustle of bigger cities, and it’s a 45 minute tube ride into London. The Brent Hotel is a no frills, clean hotel, and is a 15 minute walk to some decent restaurants and the Preston Pub in Wembley.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aladen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrentHotel, General Manager at The Brent Hotel, responded to this review, 29 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback.

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and were happy with the service you received from our team.

We pride ourselves on our customer service, cleanliness and always go the extra mile to ensure our guests are comfortable whilst their stay with us. We continually strive to ensure that all our guests have a positive experience whilst their stay with us.

Once again thank you and we hope to welcome you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Laxman Gurung
General Manager
info@thebrenthotel.com
020 8904 9394
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2013 via mobile

We booked this hotel for a one night stay as we were watching a football match at Wembley stadium. The accommodation was clean, modern and comfortable. The dining room was tiny though breakfast was good enough. Handy off road parking at the front of hotel. Location was ideal, Wembley approx 30 minutes walk away. Good value for money.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Annlou15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrentHotel, General Manager at The Brent Hotel, responded to this review, 1 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback.

We are glad to know that your stay with us was comfortable and that you were happy with the service you received from our team.

We pride ourselves on our customer service, cleanliness and always go the extra mile to ensure our guests are comfortable whilst their stay with us.

We value your custom and hope to see you again very soon!

Kind Regards,

Laxman Gurung
General Manager
info@thebrenthotel.com
020 8904 9394
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2013 via mobile

My company booked 6 or 7 rooms for us for a couple of weeks in February. The rooms were clean and some had a full size fridge which was useful. The showers were useless unless you were a certain height. The hotel only offers breakfast, no evening meals and is right in the middle of a housing estate with no restaurants around which is quite problematic. Breakfast was a bit of a strange affair - example - one of my colleagues asked for brown bread and got it a few DSS later however it was reserved specifically for him and not made available generally. Unless he had a twin brother it always seemed to be the same person on duty all the time for both reception and preparing breakfast.

Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrentHotel, General Manager at The Brent Hotel, responded to this review, 18 March 2013
Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback.

We are pleased that you found us to be clean and comfortable and have taken on board your comments positively. We continually strive to ensure that all our guests have a positive experience whilst their stay with us. We are a 10 minute walk to the nearest amenities and our reception team even though not all are seen by our guests, are always on hand to recommend various eateries in close vicinity.

Once again thank you for your custom and we hope to welcome you again in the future.

Once again thank you and we hope to welcome you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Laxman Gurung
General Manager
info@thebrenthotel.com
020 8904 9394
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harrow
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn London Harrow Hotel
2.5 mi away
Premier by Eurotraveller Hotel, Harrow
1.3 mi away
Novotel London Wembley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Ibis London Wembley
Ibis London Wembley
#6 of 11 in Wembley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,115 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hindes Hotel
Hindes Hotel
#4 of 8 in Harrow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kingsland Hotel
Kingsland Hotel
#625 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Brent Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Brent Hotel

Property: The Brent Hotel
Address: 165 Preston Hill | Kenton, Harrow HA3 9UY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Harrow
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Harrow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Brent Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Brent Hotel is set in a quiet location, a 30 minute train ride from central London. It has a garden and free parking. The nearest Tube station is Preston Road. The Brent Hotel is only 30 minutes’ drive from Heathrow Airport and 30 minutes’ walk to Wembley Stadium. The rooms are decorated in neutral colours. They have a TV and tea/coffee making facilities. The hotel has a spacious dining room as well as a garden. Wi-Fi is available at an additional cost. The hotel is a 5-minute walk to Preston Road and the Kingsbury area, which offer cafes, restaurants, health clubs and shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Book Direct Rooms and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Brent Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brent x Harrow
The Brent Hotel Harrow, Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing