We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Stay”

Abbascombe Arrival Lodge
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Harrow
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Abbascombe Arrival Lodge
Ranked #2 of 14 Harrow B&B and Inns
Bengaluru, India
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfortable Stay”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stayed the night before leaving for India and were looking for something closer to the airport. Although there are quite a few rooms, there is enough privacy. The kitchen is well stocked and is accessible to all guests at any time and not just at breakfast. Bea is always in and out to ensure that the kitchen is clean and supplies are replenished. John was very welcoming and made sure we were comfortable. He even dropped us to the bus stop as we had luggage and were planning to walk. Thanks Bea and John for the care and comfort!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank PriyaH05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
7
4
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Athlone, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Stayed in the abbascombe arrival lodge for a short break to london and was excellent . Like home from home. Bea and John were so friendly and kind. They go out of there way to make sure your looked after and well fed!
The rooms are so clean and spacious. The location is also so convient only short walk from harrow and wealdstone station. Highly recommended.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Fiona C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beeston, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Abbascombe Lodge is a great value,and very friendly B&B in a quiet location just a few minutes walk from rail links. We had a lovely stay with everything we needed for a comfortable short break in London.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susanne_Gordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 May 2014

John & Bea were great host most welcoming. I stayed here with family for a trip to the FA cup final. we had three rooms. The rooms were ideal with en-suite and power shower. Fridge and TV in your room. The kitchen was very well stocked as breakfast was help yourself but you could use it any time to make drinks or sandwiches from the choice of food in the fridge.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bazzo12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed 26 April 2014

John and his wife are amazing hosts. We had an amazing stay here. The room was very clean. Internet is working very good. Harrow and Wealdstone station is just a 5 min walk away.
I can highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcello_2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I found abbascombe arrival lodge, a very welcoming and comfortable place to stay. I stayed there with my family to attend a relatives funeral. The rooms were clean and it felt like a home from home, bed linen immaculate, shower invigorating. The kitchen was well stocked with food to accommodate my requirements for breakfast! The fridge in the bedrooms was an excellent idea. The owner was exceptionally friendly and accommodating, and the staff couldn't do enough for you! The price was excellent, money well spent! We only stayed one night, I felt In could have quite easily stayed longer.

Christina

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

A warm and friendly welcome awaits at the Abbascombe Arrival Lodge. The rooms are clean, warm and comfortable. There's a well equipped kitchen/breakfast room with a plentiful supply of breakfast cereals, bread, cheeses etc. İ stayed for four months whilst working in the city and would highly recommend it. İt’s a real home from home and you can always rely on John to come up with an amusing anecdote! Thank you John and Bea for your brilliant hospitality. İ will be back :-)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JanC28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harrow
1.5 mi away
Premier by Eurotraveller Hotel, Harrow
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn London Harrow Hotel
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Grim's Dyke Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Wembley International Hotel
3.3 mi away
Ibis London Wembley
Ibis London Wembley
#6 of 12 in Wembley
2,202 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hindes Hotel
Hindes Hotel
#4 of 8 in Harrow
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abbascombe Arrival Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abbascombe Arrival Lodge

Property: Abbascombe Arrival Lodge
Address: 90 Marlborough Hill, Harrow HA1 1TY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Harrow
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Harrow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family-run guest house that has been in business for over 30 years. We provide bed and breakfast and we have 10 rooms. We are located in Harrow, easily accessible by all public transport. Close to Harrow and Wealdstone Station, Bakerloo Line for Central London /Wembley and British Rail to Euston. Harrow-on-the-Hill Station, Metropolitan Line for Central London and British Rail to Marylebone. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Abbascombe Arrival Lodge Harrow, Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing