We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't Go!”
Review of Euro Hotel Harrow

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Euro Hotel Harrow
Ranked #12 of 15 Harrow B&B and Inns
Reviewed 21 March 2013

Utter flea pit. Shabby, dirty, very poor maintenance. Broken appliances. Peeling wallpaper. Manager quibbling over a previously agreed price. Cold shower. Curtains don't fit. Had no evidence of my telephone booking.
DON'T GO!

Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank Yellow B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khalid M, Manager at Euro Hotel Harrow, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Due to changes having been done in the manager's position.

I would like to personally apologize about your bad experiences with Euro Hotel Harrow.

I can promise that we will put our effort to the highest standard to make you feel at home again.

From The Management Of Euro Hotel Harrow.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2013

For the price of £60 this is a good hotel. Its and average hotel made very good at the price and helpfulness of staff.

Rooms modern and clean.

Free car parking.

Helpful staff, they allowed me to park in staff spots as main car park (small) was full, thats what I call helpful as I would have fretted over the safety of my car if parked away from the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khalid M, Manager at Euro Hotel Harrow, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Due to changes having been done in the manager's position.

I would like to personally apologize about your bad experiences with Euro Hotel Harrow.

I can promise that we will put our effort to the highest standard to make you feel at home again.

From The Management Of Euro Hotel Harrow.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2013

We arrived at night just couple of days before Christmas with our kids - the room was ready and the beds were very clean. Had to pay in cash. Everything was basic but we did not expect for more as the price was very cheap. There are lots of 'cosmetic' problems that makes one think it is not clean. The place do need a 'lift up' and cleaning. However, the service was excellent, we spoke with the new manager who really tried hard to please us. Breakfast was ready, clean and fresh. The kids loved to view the trains coming from the breakfast room window. There is a large free car park, Tube station and shops within a walking distance.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KYPOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khalid M, Manager at Euro Hotel Harrow, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Due to changes having been done in the manager's position.

I would like to personally apologize about your bad experiences with Euro Hotel Harrow.

I can promise that we will put our effort to the highest standard to make you feel at home again.

From The Management Of Euro Hotel Harrow.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2012

We booked at this hostel for a weekend via an on-line booking agency... When we arrive there the young receptionist barely spoke any English, and didn't have our booking. We talked to the owner, an Indian old man, and he said that they didn't have anything to do with that company and that if we wanted to stay we would have to pay the full price he was asking for. Phoned the company and they had indeed booked it and had a verbal confirmation of it... We argued about an hour and then we decided to leave.
The rooms were horrible and some of them didn't even lock properly. MY advice to you: NEVER go there no matter how desperate you are...

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Phalenpo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khalid M, Manager at Euro Hotel Harrow, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Euro Hotel Harrow has had a management change.

We want to apologize about your experience of whilst staying at Euro Hotel Harrow.

Also we are going through the feedback and will make sure no problems happen ever again for any customer of whilst staying at Euro Hotel Harrow.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2012

The only good thing about this place was that the sheets were clean, the water was hot, and it was about a 5 minute walk to the tube, There is too long of a list of things that need improvement, for example, there were no shower mats in the tub and my wife almost fell. We will not be staying here again.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
6  Thank Bryan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khalid M, Manager at Euro Hotel Harrow, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Euro Hotel Harrow has had a management change.

We want to apologize about your experience of whilst staying at Euro Hotel Harrow.

Also we are going through the feedback and will make sure no problems happen ever again for any customer of whilst staying at Euro Hotel Harrow.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

Stayed September 2012 . Somewhere to crash after a gig . The hotel obviously only gets custom due to its proximity to a tube station and low price for a 'London' hotel .

Here's my list of horrors:

-Window in the room was cracked and we weren't stupid enough not to notice as the manager closed the curtains on our arrival .

-No hot water in the sink

-Blood Stain on my sheet , small but still . . .

-filthy bathroom

Could go on . . .

Slept , lightly and was straight outta the door skipping the disease ridden bathroom and probably shocking breakfast .

Only saving grace was access to wifi but doesn't start to compensate for how bad this hotel is .

Ill drive home next time rather than stay here .

WORST HOTEL EVER

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank PatrickNoone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khalid M, Manager at Euro Hotel Harrow, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Euro Hotel Harrow has had a management change.

We want to apologize about your experience of whilst staying at Euro Hotel Harrow.

Also we are going through the feedback and will make sure no problems happen ever again for any customer of whilst staying at Euro Hotel Harrow.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

I read horror reviews of this hotel on the tube on my phone which made me very nervous. It wasn't as bad as some people have described but that's not to say that it's much good.North Harrow is not nice and at night has a very foreboding atmosphere. I got in without too much trouble although had to go out and get cash to pay. This by no stretch of the imagination can call itself a hotel. The white vans parked in the carpark tells you what it is setup for. If you want a cheapish place to crash and don't care about the atmosphere this will do. It's not that it's terrible it's just the totally depressing atmosphere of the place and the noise. I was awakened constantly by the doorbell going as no one can take their keys out. Traffic noise is bad. It was cold though had hot water and a clean bed. The ensuite was gross and full of mildew and bad pipe work. Breakfast is terrible and I just left it as there was nobody there to help unless you rang for the poor guy in room 1, no milk, plates in a really dank room. If you are visiting London for a holiday don't stay here because it will put a really bad vibe on your trip. I will never stay here again.

Room Tip: book somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank G M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khalid M, Manager at Euro Hotel Harrow, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Euro Hotel Harrow has had a management change.

We want to apologize about your experience of whilst staying at Euro Hotel Harrow.

Also we are going through the feedback and will make sure no problems happen ever again for any customer of whilst staying at Euro Hotel Harrow.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrow hotels
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Grim's Dyke Hotel
1.2 mi away
Premier by Eurotraveller Hotel, Harrow
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn London Harrow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hindes Hotel
Hindes Hotel
#4 of 9 in Harrow
110 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Brent Hotel
The Brent Hotel
#6 of 15 in Harrow
94 reviews
1.0 mi away
Crescent Hotel
Crescent Hotel
#5 of 9 in Harrow
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Euro Hotel Harrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Euro Hotel Harrow

Address: 417 Pinner Road | North Harrow, Harrow HA1 4HN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Harrow
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Harrow
Price Range: £52 - £194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Euro Hotel Harrow 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are delighted to welcome you to our comfortable and friendly hotel. The Bed & Breakfast is in the heart of Harrow. Our staff are here to make your stay with us as enjoyable and relaxing as possible. Whether on business or pleasure, Euro Hotel Harrow is the ideal place to stay. You will find yourself as comfortable as your home because of our friendly and personalized service. Euro Hotel Harrow is situated in the perfect location to all of Harrow's transport hubs and in particular opposite to the North Harrow Underground Station. If you are looking for exceptional value in Harrow then Euro Hotel is ideal, combining the convenience of our location with the quality and value for which the Bed & Breakfast is famous for throughout London. The Hotel is only 5 minutes walk from St Ann's & St Georges Shopping Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelsClick so you can book your Euro Hotel Harrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Euro Hotel Harrow Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing