We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn London Harrow Hotel
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Harrow
Reviewed 19 July 2012

Upon our arrival, we were greeted by very friendly and welcoming staff. The checking-in process was done promptly and efficiently. Our room was modern, clean and tidy. The bathroom was very clean. If a nice warm shower is your thing then you won't be disappointed here. The bed was incredibly comfortable and cosy. Although the near-by train line could be heard from our room, it was not really a major problem (it did not disturb my sleep!) and, in fairness to Premier Inn, the close proximity of the train line is mentioned on the Premier Inn website. The hotel is excellently placed for local transport (the tube station was literally a two minute walk away). Central London is just 20 minutes away. The restaurant facilities were excellent. The restaurant staff were warm and friendly. A very good choice of buffet style breakfast is available (eat all you like!). Overall, a very good hotel. Excellent value for money. I would use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,009)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

843 - 849 of 1,009 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2012

We stayed on Sat night last weekend. Overall much the same as you'd expect from any Premier Inn.
The Hotel itself is easy to find but be aware you can't turn right from Kenton Road so you'll have to turn left towards the Sainsburys, go round the roundabout then cross over the traffic lights. TomTom thinks you can just turn right.
The Free Parking is a big plus, nice big car park with CCTV cameras and barriers. Down side was the overhanging trees if you don't like paintwork covered in gunk.
We chose this location as it was close to Wembley, Edgeware and ACE Cafe. All places we had to be over the weekend.
There is a railway line just behind the hotel, but to be honest unless you're a very light sleeper you could barely hear it, our room was 217 which is on the railway line side. We've stayed in rooms that have more traffic noise at other hotels. The double glazing and the extra secondary pane did a good job. But it was noisier IF you opened the window, that's where the AC came in.
Bathroom was smaller than some other Premier Inns we've stayed in and seemed a bit darker.
Food in the pub next door was OK, service a little slow and I did have a small black hair on my plate, which I duly returned to the waiter. Not sure what happened to the hair, but sort of expected a visit from the duty manager with an apology, but maybe it was not that important.
Feedback has more power!!
Overall we'd stay there again. The bed was a little hard for my wife, but it seems the norm for Premier Inns.

Room Tip: Get up on 2nd floor so no one is above you. Don't worry about the noise of the trains, it's...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BCAandJMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

We spent last weekend at the hotel. We booked two family rooms, which were fortunately on the ground floor. The car park had free parking which was great. The rooms were clean and very comfortable - the beds in particular. The staff were friendly and the situation was very good being close to the main line/tube into London. It took 35 mins to Piccadilly Circus. We did not hear any noise at all during out stay. We did not eat at the Beefeater next door, but understand you can have a three course meal, drink and breakfast for a very reasonable cost. There is a Sainsbury's across the road which does a good breakfast for just over £4.00. All in all a very good stay, we would certainly return.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuePlymouth_Devon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Great hotel , clean and tidy. very helpful staff
good location and excellent food

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drews238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012

We stayed here in September 2011. Free parking which is fantastic as we drove from Chester took us just over 3 hours. The location was just before Wembley stadium on the tube. We stayed in a family room 2 adults and 2 kids. Beds so comfy, facilities exactly what you needed. The tube was about 15/20 mins in to say Oxford street, I found the changes with us staying here were much better than some of the other further out places like docklands. Great little restaurant attached nothing special but a normal Brewers fayre nice food and cheap. Would definitely stay again next time we go to London.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yummymummy82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Stayed two nights lovely room and breakfast also had evening meal in resaurant friendly and willing staff. A little noise from the pub but didnt stop me sleeping. Easy to get to central London. I have heard complaints about train noise but we didnt hear them must have been where our room was. A lot of stairs would recomend you book a ground floor if you have difficulty climbing stairs. Would stay again.

Room Tip: Lower floors have less stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

Stayed for 2 nights to visit London.Excellent location for tube, 20 mins into central London.Lovely food,lovely staff,free parking if resident.Minimum noise from railway,bit of noise from the beer garden but nothing to disrupt our stay.Would advise anyone who has difficulty with stairs to book a ground floor room.Ample choice for breakfast and couldn't fault the service in the restaurant.Bedrooms clean and pleasant,good shower,air con,iron and ironing board available from reception.Supermarkey across the road for any last minute shopping.Would definitaly be stopping again.

Room Tip: Rooms at front may be a bit noisy due to main road and beer garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harrow
1.7 mi away
Premier by Eurotraveller Hotel, Harrow
3.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Grim's Dyke Hotel
2.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Edgware Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hindes Hotel
Hindes Hotel
#4 of 9 in Harrow
110 reviews
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn London Wembley Park Hotel
2.3 mi away
Hilton London Wembley
Hilton London Wembley
#3 of 12 in Wembley
2,771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Harrow Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Harrow Hotel

Address: Kenton Road | Kenton, Harrow HA3 8AT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Harrow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Harrow
Price Range: £52 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Harrow Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just two stops from Wembley, this leafy suburb has great travel links to all corners of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn London Harrow Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Harrow Hotel Harrow
Premier Inn Middlesex
Premier Inn London Harrow Hotel Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing