We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best staff ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn London Harrow Hotel
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Harrow
Reviewed 22 September 2012

This is a really nice hotel. I stayed there for 8 nights with my husband and 3 year old son. The staff is the friendliest I have ever encountered and each one was so helpful with everything! The rooms are clean and comfy and we had a great overall experience. If there is one downside, it's that it takes at least 45 minutes on the tube to get into city center on the tube. But the Kenton station is right across the street. That puts you on the Bakerloo line which is rather slow. You can walk a few more blocks and get on the fast Metropolitan line at Northwick Park. I recommend doing that instead!

Thanks to the wonderful staff at Premier Inn London Harrow! We are grateful for your kindness!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UhOhSpaghettio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,046)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

844 - 850 of 1,046 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2012

It is hard to write a review about Premier Inn, Harrow, without falling into the standard cliches: clean and spacious room and immaculate ensuite, generous breakfast, good position near to two tube stations, handy for Wembley Stadium if a little too close to the main railway line, etc. All of which in my experience is quite true. There is one attribute, however, that stands out even from the multitude of positives that abound, and that is the sheer professionalism and amiability of the staff. I can truly say that I have never known better. Cleaners, receptionists, waiters, waitresses etc appeared not only to be comfortable with their roles, but actually to be delighted to have you amonst them! Now then, what could better set you up for a busy, tiring, noise-filled London break than a friendly 'home from home' at the beginning and ending of each day's adventure? Well done you!

Room Tip: if you are particularly concerned about raliway noises avoid room 122 since this is directly in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank scherzo09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012

This was a great place to stay, easy to get into central London by tube, lots of cafes, restaurants and shops nearby (even a large Sainsbury's), easy to get to from M1, two good nights' sleep in very comfortable beds. We were able to park in the hotel car park before check-in and after check-out, making it easy to go out for the day. Good breakfast, good value as children eat for free. Two separate single beds were made up for the children. Our room was near the train line, but we only heard trains during the day time and there was no vibration whatsoever. We'll be back.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank treesofgold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

Just stayed here for a weekend visit to London. Lovely, clean hotel and very friendly staff and within easy walking distance of two tube stations which was very handy as one of the lines was closed on the Sunday. As we travelled from Yorkshire we liked that it was easy accessible from the M1.The nearby railway didn't disturb us although we realise that some people might find it noisy. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Holly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

I chose this hotel as I was going to an event at Wembley, and the hotel was better than I expected! It's just across the road from Kenton station, or a 5 minute walk from Northwick Park so getting to Wembley was easy. I normally stay at Holiday Inn Express, which does have free breakfast while Premier Inn charge £8 extra, but the room rate was much cheaper at Premier Inn so it was better value overall.

The room was good, except it only had one chair despite being a double room! Not so good if you're travelling as a couple.

Sleep was no problem. I didn't hear any road noise as my room was located well back from the main road. The hotel is also well placed for central London, if you take the Metropolitan Line you can get there in 15 minutes. I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank est1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

Spent 1 night here, very clean, friendly. Excellent breakfast. Good room & bed. All I needed in the room and the good sized bathroom. Comfy pillows, excellent bed. No noise from the main road outside as it had excellent glazing. Handy for Kenton Road station in Harrow & Wealdstone. Great bus service directly to Wembley too. Front desk staff very helpful and friendly. Carried bags up for us as there was no lift. Breakfast was fresh with plenty of choice.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mknScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

Had a good 1 night stay here whilst visiting the Paralympics. Staff were very welcoming as always at a Premier Inn, free parking which was great, and the room was clean, spacious and ready 45 mins before check in time. As the weather was hot we had to sleep with the window open but this proved noisy as we were on the back of the hotel closest to railway line. Probably wouldn't have heard so much if we could have kept the window closed. Great value continental brekkie. This was the second time I've stayed and would stay again but maybe just ask for a rom on the front next time.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MancLassy19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harrow
1.7 mi away
Premier by Eurotraveller Hotel, Harrow
3.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Grim's Dyke Hotel
0.7 mi away
Hindes Hotel
Hindes Hotel
#4 of 9 in Harrow
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hilton London Wembley
Hilton London Wembley
#3 of 12 in Wembley
2,902 reviews
2.4 mi away
Ibis London Wembley
Ibis London Wembley
#6 of 12 in Wembley
2,320 reviews
0.9 mi away
Crescent Hotel
Crescent Hotel
#6 of 9 in Harrow
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Harrow Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Harrow Hotel

Address: Kenton Road | Kenton, Harrow HA3 8AT, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Harrow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Harrow
Price Range: £44 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Harrow Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just two stops from Wembley, this leafy suburb has great travel links to all corners of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Premier Inn and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn London Harrow Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Harrow Hotel Harrow
Premier Inn Middlesex
Premier Inn London Harrow Hotel Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing