We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn London Harrow Hotel
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Harrow
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Stayed here recently due to work commitments. Hotel seemed to be good, though quite close to a busy railway line at the back. The hotel seems to be quite despite being next to the railway, though I could feel a slight movement (on the 2nd floor) when a train went past! I'd suggest a room at the front of the hotel, which I guess is quietest. The Beefeater next door was also good for my evening meal, though breakfast was nearly cold, similarly to with the tea and coffee! The staff didn't seem bothered and breakfast and were quite rude and impolite. Unlike the evening before, all of the staff seemed great, despite being really busy.

Room Tip: Ask for the quiet rooms when booking in at reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,031)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

677 - 683 of 1,031 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2013

As live in north of England and with no direct rail link to the capital, it is easier for us to drive to London. Rather than stay in the busy centre, we opt to stay just outside and this hotel is very near the tube station, taking less then 30 mins to get to the main tourist attractions. The hotel is situated by a railway line but we were on the other side of the hotel and did not experience any noise. Beefeater restaurant offers good value food and is nicely decorated inside. Rooms were quite large, comfy bed and parking was free throughout our stay. Overall a good location and had an enjoyable stay in the capital

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SBrier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

I stayed here for four nights in mid November. The first night my room faced the railway lines and the noise was quite bad. The next morniing I complained and was switched to a room overlooking the car park which was a big improvement. In addition they refunded me in full for one nights stay, without my asking. The rooms are standard Premier Inn in that they are large,clean and very adequate.
There are two tube stations nearby. Kenton and Northwick Park so there are great options for getting in to London centre. Northwick Park is a quicker trip but it is unmaned before 10am so only machine tickets are available up to that time.
At £29 per night for a London hotel this is a no brainer!!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the car park or in any event not overlooking the railway line.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lobo177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We stayed here for 1 night at the beginning of November.

We arrived at 13:25, and asked whether we could check in slightly earlier, as we had to attend a family event. However, we were told our room wasn't ready and we were turned away. We returned just after 14:00, only to be told the room we were supposed to be staying in still wasn't ready. The receptionist then had to find one which was ready, which delayed check in. We understand check in isn't until 14:00 but it would have been helpful if an alternative room could have been found when we first got to reception at 13:25.

When we got to the room it was chilly, but once the heating had been on for a short while it was warm. The room was clean, and a good size.

We had a room at the back of the building, right next to the railway line, but the trains didn't bother us at all as the room had good sound proofing. We both had a very good nights sleep!

Breakfast at the nearby Beefeater was very good.

The only other thing that was rather strange was just after we had returned from breakfast (at about 10:15) a member of staff knocked on the door, without much explanation as to why they had disturbed us. As we were due to check out that day anyway I am not sure why they would need to trouble us.

All in all a good stay, and would have scored top marks if we had been able to check in 30 mins earlier, and if we hadn't have been bothered after breakfast!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DorsetTwo1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Cold draughty poorly lit room with bed on castors that make bed slide . Breakfast cold and tasteless - even tea and coffee cold . Two misreable tea bags and two coffee sachets and very little milk . Total waste of money.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sydella S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn London Harrow Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Please email your contact details to talktous@premierinn.com and we will investigate further. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Thank you once again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

We chose this hotel for a £29 break, two nights. The room was standard quality Premier Inn, but we were on the top floor with a good view and very effective soundproofing all around. Free parking was a real bonus with a tube station across the road and a quick 25 minute train to Oxford Circus. Lots of excellent Indian restaurants around. Breakfast was a real treat for us as veggies...unlimited muesli, yoghurt, fruit and very good coffee and juice. Croissants, toast and muffins if you wanted. All for £5.25. Traditional English for those who wanted at a higher price. At these prices we would definitely stay again.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank pensioner090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

A great welcome at check in, even though the hotel was very busy. Nice room, very quiet despite the rail line being close to the hotel. Slight problem with the room heating which didn't appear to be working properly.
Excellent breakfast with eggs made to order.
Will definitely return.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Woobag1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harrow
1.7 mi away
Premier by Eurotraveller Hotel, Harrow
3.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Grim's Dyke Hotel
0.7 mi away
Hindes Hotel
Hindes Hotel
#4 of 9 in Harrow
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Edgware Hotel
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn London Wembley Park Hotel
0.9 mi away
Crescent Hotel
Crescent Hotel
#5 of 9 in Harrow
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Harrow Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Harrow Hotel

Address: Kenton Road | Kenton, Harrow HA3 8AT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Harrow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Harrow
Price Range: £51 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Harrow Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just two stops from Wembley, this leafy suburb has great travel links to all corners of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn London Harrow Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Harrow Hotel Harrow
Premier Inn Middlesex
Premier Inn London Harrow Hotel Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing