We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Premier Inn Harrow”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn London Harrow Hotel
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Harrow
Reviewed 19 November 2013

This place is great if you are a train spotter and dont want a good nights sleep. However if this isnt you it could be annoying. The hotel sits alongside the main west coast mainline inand out of London Euston. The trains scury past at 100mph and very frequently. Making it very nosiy from I'd say 06:00 to 23:30 at least. Which made me question the 'Good Night Guarentee!'
Other than that the Premier Inn was much the same as the other. Really clean, really comfortable, really nice staff. the pub attached served delicous food and drink too.
Also next to a large Sainsbury's and Tube station. The captial just 40 minutes down the line.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,046)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

689 - 695 of 1,046 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2013

My husband & I stayed here as a overnight stay before going to hospital as we live 2 hours a way from St Marks hospital. The room is clean & tidy, the railway next door is so loud it keeps you awake at night. would stay again if needed but would not pay full price.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MRS990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Went with 2 friends who only had 3hrs sleep on first night due to faulty air conditioning and no quilt - cold! Had to move rooms as a result. Breakfast not self-serve as advertised. I ordered porridge, which was served by one waitress at the same time as the cooked meal by another! Mushrooms stone cold on all meals, no egg or sausage on another. The water for beverages was sourced from jugs lined up on a table. It was lukewarm (maybe even worse) and I eventually gave up - plenty of milk though!
Conversely the reception staff were efficient and rooms kept clean, although the tea/coffee sachets were pretty sparse - if you want more than one drink of tea bring your own bags! Took up the breakfast/evening meal offer and the latter was pretty good.
Hotel well situated for underground stations.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cheryl s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Stayed here recently due to work commitments. Hotel seemed to be good, though quite close to a busy railway line at the back. The hotel seems to be quite despite being next to the railway, though I could feel a slight movement (on the 2nd floor) when a train went past! I'd suggest a room at the front of the hotel, which I guess is quietest. The Beefeater next door was also good for my evening meal, though breakfast was nearly cold, similarly to with the tea and coffee! The staff didn't seem bothered and breakfast and were quite rude and impolite. Unlike the evening before, all of the staff seemed great, despite being really busy.

Room Tip: Ask for the quiet rooms when booking in at reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

As live in north of England and with no direct rail link to the capital, it is easier for us to drive to London. Rather than stay in the busy centre, we opt to stay just outside and this hotel is very near the tube station, taking less then 30 mins to get to the main tourist attractions. The hotel is situated by a railway line but we were on the other side of the hotel and did not experience any noise. Beefeater restaurant offers good value food and is nicely decorated inside. Rooms were quite large, comfy bed and parking was free throughout our stay. Overall a good location and had an enjoyable stay in the capital

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SBrier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

I stayed here for four nights in mid November. The first night my room faced the railway lines and the noise was quite bad. The next morniing I complained and was switched to a room overlooking the car park which was a big improvement. In addition they refunded me in full for one nights stay, without my asking. The rooms are standard Premier Inn in that they are large,clean and very adequate.
There are two tube stations nearby. Kenton and Northwick Park so there are great options for getting in to London centre. Northwick Park is a quicker trip but it is unmaned before 10am so only machine tickets are available up to that time.
At £29 per night for a London hotel this is a no brainer!!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the car park or in any event not overlooking the railway line.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lobo177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We stayed here for 1 night at the beginning of November.

We arrived at 13:25, and asked whether we could check in slightly earlier, as we had to attend a family event. However, we were told our room wasn't ready and we were turned away. We returned just after 14:00, only to be told the room we were supposed to be staying in still wasn't ready. The receptionist then had to find one which was ready, which delayed check in. We understand check in isn't until 14:00 but it would have been helpful if an alternative room could have been found when we first got to reception at 13:25.

When we got to the room it was chilly, but once the heating had been on for a short while it was warm. The room was clean, and a good size.

We had a room at the back of the building, right next to the railway line, but the trains didn't bother us at all as the room had good sound proofing. We both had a very good nights sleep!

Breakfast at the nearby Beefeater was very good.

The only other thing that was rather strange was just after we had returned from breakfast (at about 10:15) a member of staff knocked on the door, without much explanation as to why they had disturbed us. As we were due to check out that day anyway I am not sure why they would need to trouble us.

All in all a good stay, and would have scored top marks if we had been able to check in 30 mins earlier, and if we hadn't have been bothered after breakfast!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DorsetTwo1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harrow
1.7 mi away
Premier by Eurotraveller Hotel, Harrow
3.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Grim's Dyke Hotel
0.7 mi away
Hindes Hotel
Hindes Hotel
#4 of 9 in Harrow
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Ibis London Wembley
Ibis London Wembley
#6 of 12 in Wembley
2,321 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hilton London Wembley
Hilton London Wembley
#3 of 12 in Wembley
2,909 reviews
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn London Wembley Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Harrow Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Harrow Hotel

Address: Kenton Road | Kenton, Harrow HA3 8AT, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Harrow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Harrow
Price Range: £48 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Harrow Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just two stops from Wembley, this leafy suburb has great travel links to all corners of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Premier Inn and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn London Harrow Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Harrow Hotel Harrow
Premier Inn Middlesex
Premier Inn London Harrow Hotel Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing