We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restaurant lets it down .. badly!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn London Harrow Hotel
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Harrow
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Restaurant lets it down .. badly!”
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night only - direct on bakerloo line so easy to get too

Our trip started with early arrival at hotel as we were seeing a show in London in the afternoon and rooms not ready which was expected but the very helpful receptionist put our bags in locker room for us to check in later.

We checked into hotel swiftly later and found our rooms were on the 2nd floor - no lift to rooms which was disappointing as one of my party suffers with knee problems but as was only for one night we didn't make an issue of it

The rooms were quite large and spacious which was good

My daughter and her friend got a call from reception at 11pm saying that they were making too much noise but it was actually the room next to them so that out a dampener on it

As usual PI beds beautiful and comfy and the hotel itself was good but the restaurant lets it down very badly (separate review on the travellers rest)

So for this reason this hotels gets a bad score from me and I won't be returning

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank alizda174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn London Harrow Hotel, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed provide this. Please be assured that your comments will be duly followed up by Guest Relations and the Management Team at this hotel. We hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

947 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    276
    383
    177
    65
    46
See reviews for
344
274
47
165
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

The first night we stayed in room 203 in the main building. It is next to the railway tracks so we were woken very early by numerous trains rattling past and the air con was too noisy to use so room warmer than we'd have liked. The corridors and stairwells looked tired and in need of decorating although everywhere was clean. I spoke to a very nice member of staff in the morning (think her name was Elita) who apologised and moved us to a quieter room for the following night. She also refunded the cost of the first night as a compensatory gesture. The new room was in the second building and at the front so heard very little noise from trains and room was a little more comfortable and more recently decorated. Breakfast very good as always with premier inns. The train station is approx 200yards from the hotel and takes three stops to wembley central so handy for concerts/shows. I've stayed in better premier inns but staff were nice. If you book a room here make sure you state that you want a 'quiet room'

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nina c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Booked a night as training at the local council the next day...booked the meal deal for £22.99 but spent quite a long time waiting for the food which TBH was pretty poor value and taste.

Seemed to be plenty of restaurants and take aways in the vicinity so would advise to give it a miss. You can certainly hear train noise from the room but not enough to disturb a good nights sleep. Friendly reception.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pete T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights during feb half term. We rang central reservations to book and explained we are a family of 5. They were adamant prem inn policy only 4 in a room but try hotel. ( we have stayed 5 in room at many prem inns). We rang direct, no problem at all if we brought a out up bed for one child. Great! On arrival it is not in the most luxurious setting, and busy driving up! But, free secure parking, and when inside like most prem inns clean, all we needed, and for us an easy base. We went for a drink and tea in the restaurant next door, again from outside not the best! But inside, new clean, excellent service, lovely pub grub and surprisingly reasonable. Staff in the pub could not have been more helpful, we ate 2 breakfasts here both excellent! Right to go into london on baker loo line, so easy, about 100 yes to the station, crossing a busy road. 25/30 mins you are in central london. Piccadilly Circus is on the baker loo line so no changing even to get back! We got day travel cards for our family it was £25 a day to get.. Wherever!! You can do so much and then 30 minutes and your home! Left on a Saturday night at 6pm and were on the m25 in 15 mins! Very easy for us!! Would definitely use this hotel again!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natasha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

We had a most enjoyable stay at the Premier Inn Harrow. The trip was intended to visit London shops and Greenwich Park. The underground is conveniently positioned for the trips into London and the service is regular. The booking was made several weeks in advance to take advantage of discounted rooms.
This particular Inn is very highly recommended and we have stayed there on previous occasions. No doubt we will visit again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank umike89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackhall Colliery
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

I stayed here for 4 nights. I read the reviews after I had booked about the proximity to the railway lines. I stayed in room 222, unfortunately closest to the rail lines. Upon arrival at my room (at 2pm) I opened the window and the noise from the passing trains (about every 2 minutes) was horrific, even drowning out the television. However I closed the window and the inner sliding shutter and the noise was barely audible, even at night and early on a morning. This didn't pose a problem with it being March, but I would imagine it being a problem during the hotter summer months. The hotel itself was extremely close to Kenton Underground Station and a short walk from Northwick Park which both got you into Central London relatively quickly. The room itself was well maintained, very clean and had everything you needed. I didn't use the beefeater pub joined to this hotel so I can't really comment, however looking at the menu it did seem a bit pricey. The staff at the hotel were all very pleasant and welcoming. I would definitely stay here again, but if it was a summer month I would request a room at the opposite end of hotel.

Room Tip: If staying during the summer months request a room away from the railway tracks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NeilG0503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2014

First stay at a premier inn ,very nice hotel clean,parking easy, right next to train but could hardly heard it from inside our room, great for going to wembley on the tube, lovely breakfast, staff very friendly, would use again can be in the centre of London in about 30 minutes

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harrow
3.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Grim's Dyke Hotel
1.6 mi away
Premier by Eurotraveller Hotel, Harrow
2.4 mi away
Ibis London Wembley
Ibis London Wembley
#6 of 11 in Wembley
2,177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Edgware Hotel
0.9 mi away
Crescent Hotel
Crescent Hotel
#5 of 8 in Harrow
71 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hindes Hotel
Hindes Hotel
#4 of 8 in Harrow
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Harrow Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Harrow Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Harrow Hotel
Address: Kenton Road | Kenton, Harrow HA3 8AT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Harrow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Harrow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Harrow Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just two stops from Wembley, this leafy suburb has great travel links to all corners of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn London Harrow Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Harrow Hotel Harrow
Premier Inn Middlesex
Premier Inn London Harrow Hotel Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing