We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for London visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn London Harrow Hotel
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Harrow
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great for London visit”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This hotel is ideally placed for visiting London with Kenton tube station just across the road. The restaurant was lovely and staff were helpful and friendly. The rooms were quiet with not much noise from outside. We will be staying here again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

977 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    285
    392
    183
    68
    49
See reviews for
356
286
48
166
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bovey Tracey
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Premier inn have spent millions upgrading their Wi-Fi and have started a trial for free wi-fi at this hotel. (Their words not mine). There are now two versions, the free one and the pay per day one.
The free one is way to slow for business use and the 'ultimate' version is £5-00 per day per device! I could not use my pre-payed contract so I am not sure what will happen to that (I am only a few months into a years contract). This is another hotel to cross off the business stay list as I cannot work with the hopeless free version and the paid version is too expensive. Well done Spectrum / Premier Inn / Whitbread.
The hotel itself is OK (within walking distance to the underground) and the Beefeater food was good.

Room Tip: I am stopping in room 301 and it is fairly noisy (close to railway line).
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ButtyPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn London Harrow Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thanks for your feedback. At Premier Inn we endeavour to offer the best value quality stay. All feedback both positive and negative is investigated and acted upon to ensure we are offering our customers the best possible service. Thank you also for your feedback regarding Wi-Fi, please be assured your comments will be passed to our Marketing department. Once again thank you for your review, we hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kings lynn
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I have stayed in a few premier inn's and have always loved the rooms,service and value for money but I would not recommend this one. Rooms are ok but bathrooms really need an upgrade and staff have not been trained on customer service in the restaurant. This is not value for money and not a great advert for the premier inn brand.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn London Harrow Hotel, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we always strive to provide customers with a comfortable stay, and I apologise that on this occasion your stay was less than relaxing. Your experience was far below our usual high standards, but please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dumfries, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Poor room service: toilet and shower not cleaned. Poor table service breakfast: cold coffee, cold eggs, old hash brown, dirty mugs, very slow service. Room was roasting, no AC control, no fan to use. In summary, disappointing!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ATanagho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn London Harrow Hotel, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brixham
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Stayed here for the one direction concert, the hotel was very easy to find from the tube station, literally across the road. The staff were friendly enough, the room was in a different block to the reception which was quite cool. The hotel was so close to wembley central (about 3 stops away) and it is a really quick journey home from wembley when it's busy as you are going away from Central London. I definitely would stay here again, was quite a way from Central London but worth the journey as the tube station is so close to the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ejatkinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Took the family to London and stayed at the Premier inn Kenton.
Ideal location as we had driven down from Lancashire via the M6 / M40 / A40 rather than lug all our bags on the train. Booked a family room and was given on in the annexe away from the trains and noise. The room was a good size for the 4 of us with a king size bed and 2 singles. wardrobe and shelf space was a bit tight but we managed. The cleaner changed the curtains for blackout ones without being asked which showed initiative and kept us all supplied with clean towels every day. Some of the cleaners were shy however they were all friendly, polite and smiled every time we met them.
We had our breakfast in the Beefeater next door each morning and had no complaints whatsoever. Again the staff were very faultless and friendly, nothing was too much trouble and always asked what we were doing and how the previous day had been. They even engaged the children which is always a good sign. The food was well cooked and plenty of it although the coffee was not steaming (a minor point)
The tube is across the road and over a small hill and again a quick journey into the City.
We will make sure we come back here next time we visit London

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the train line however I have not been in one of those rooms so they may ac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beccles, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night for one direction at wembley stadium easy to find child frienly. Excellant great for wembly stadium ,clean ,free parking ,tube opposite ,free wi fi comfortable beds and helpful staff what more could you ask for.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harrow
1.6 mi away
Premier by Eurotraveller Hotel, Harrow
3.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Grim's Dyke Hotel
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn London Wembley Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hilton London Wembley
Hilton London Wembley
#3 of 12 in Wembley
2,669 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Wembley
2.4 mi away
Ibis London Wembley
Ibis London Wembley
#6 of 12 in Wembley
2,214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Harrow Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Harrow Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Harrow Hotel
Address: Kenton Road | Kenton, Harrow HA3 8AT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Harrow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Harrow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Harrow Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just two stops from Wembley, this leafy suburb has great travel links to all corners of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn London Harrow Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Harrow Hotel Harrow
Premier Inn Middlesex
Premier Inn London Harrow Hotel Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing