We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK”
Review of Hindes Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hindes Hotel
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Harrow
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“OK”
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

Ive stayed here a few times single room ensuite and non ensuite. The ensuite room was clean, nice and bathroom was all new. When i stayed in the non ensuite i had to use bathroom a little walk away there was a creepy male cleaner sitting nearby and started hoovering the shower when i was going to go in. Weird. The receptionist has always been friendly but once when i stayed i paid by car and strangely he took my card and wrote down all my card details i only realised after i sdnt have let him do that. Then as i checked out and came back another day i was told the tv remote was missing and id get charged. I said to him what am i going to do with the remote.Really omg could believe it.and Btw this hotel charge deposit for room key and remote. Anyway after my last visit i wont be going back to this hotel something dodgy about taking my card details and accussing me of the missing remote.. Try yourself and see how it goes.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PRILOVE21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rickya a, Owner at Hindes Hotel, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Thank you for your feedback. Our cleaning staff usually clean the hotel between 9am to 2pm which is a necessary part of our duties. Public toilets & showers are cleaned more frequently through the day. Yes we do usually take a key/remote deposit & take credit card details for security. This is because we do not pre authorise & hold funds unnecessarily on your credit card as most other hotels do. Usually upto 50% over your room price can be held on your credit card by hotels for incidentals & damages. We do not do this.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    35
    18
    9
    17
See reviews for
22
15
12
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

As a spontaneous surprise my partner and I enquired about a room quite late in the day. The young gentleman behind reception was very pleasant and could not have been more helpful. The room was great value for money and kept very clean and tidy. You even get breakfast as part of the package which is home cooked fresh in the morning and enjoyed with a nice glass of juice. I would most definitely recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a not too pricey get away. The owners are lovely and we felt very welcome!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 February 2014

I knew what to expect at the Hindes the moment I arrived, when I found the front door locked at 5.30pm. After waiting 5 minutes in the rain for the receptionist to finally unlock the door to let me in. However instead of apologising for the wait he refused to believe I'd been waiting for so long.
Added to the request for £10 cash as a key deposit (just in case I stole their key), and the look of disdain received at asking for a 3rd slice of toast at breakfast; frankly, my stay at this hotel was summed up by the cold, lifeless and quite creepy service.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mudddy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rickya a, Owner at Hindes Hotel, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Our hotel is in the city centre and for the security of our guests is always locked. We have a 24 hrs attended reception which is right by the front door with CCTV camera also on the front door. All guests have keys to come in out as they please. We also have a covered porch entrance so anyone at the entrance will not get wet in the rain. Though we do apologise if say you had to wait a couple of minutes at the entrance. We do normally take a key deposit as we do not pre authorise & hold funds unnecessarily on your credit card as most other hotels do. Our breakfast if free of charge & you can have unlimited tea, coffee, toast & juices & has always been so.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Harrow hotels

Staffordshire
Level Contributor
100 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Booked through booking.com and got a good price for two nights bed and breakfast. Good location with quick access to central London despite being on the outskirts of the city, which makes it easily accessible from the M1. Spacious, clean room with a comfortable double bed and a spare single bed we didn't need. Good shower and clean towels provided daily. Room was very warm at night so needed windows open. This meant you did get noise from the road outside which did get busy in the morning. Breakfast was limited in what was on offer, but what was provided was fine and was certainly plentiful. Staff were pleasant and helpful. We would certainly use it again for a London visit..

Room Tip: Rooms away from the road may well have no view but would probably be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Island_Hopper51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

It was ideal for what we wanted... a cheap and basic room to crash in after plenty of drinks with friends in Harrow.

However our room (18) left a little to be desired if you're planning a longer stay. There were stains on the curtains, the main window let in a draft, bathroom window wouldn't shut at all (the handle had broken off). Not sure what the other rooms were like but the whole place seemed a bit tired.

Despite this, the beds and bathroom were clean, most of the staff were friendly and the breakfast was fine. So overall it was fit for purpose!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Stayed here for 12 nights and the hotel is nice , kept clean & tidy with clean towels every day
( I think ) , not far from wembley 3 train stops and about a ten min walk to station
I will be staying here again
You have a tesco on your door step and restaurants close by
1 negative thing is the power of the water flow from the shower & tap in room 34 you can have a shower but it's not the best

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Decka1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redditch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We booked one night here as we were going to watch England play at Wembley, we chose It as It looked Ideally located and very reasonable price! It definitely was extremely good value, free parking,a triple room en-suite for us and our son. Just 10 mins walk to the Tube. Comfortable room, friendly staff & delicious breakfast. We would recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GracieH67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harrow
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn London Harrow Hotel
2.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Grim's Dyke Hotel
1.3 mi away
Premier by Eurotraveller Hotel, Harrow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Crescent Hotel
Crescent Hotel
#5 of 8 in Harrow
71 reviews
2.2 mi away
Kingsland Hotel
Kingsland Hotel
#672 of 1,067 in London
411 reviews
2.9 mi away
Novotel London Wembley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hindes Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hindes Hotel

Property: Hindes Hotel
Address: 6 Hindes Road, Harrow HA1 1SJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Harrow
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Harrow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hindes Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1st Dec 2015 - After listening to recent customer feedback & trying to provide a more consistent level of service, we have started the demolition & complete re-design of a further 4 bedrooms, to be made into 3 new suites. This is to bring these up to a similar, more modern standard as our other rooms and are the last remaining rooms to be modernised in the main building. We apologise for any inconvenience this may cause, -work will not go beyond 17:00 hrs on any day and hope to have the project completed by 1st March 2016. Many thanks for your co-operation. 1St June 2015: After listening to recent customer feedback & trying to provide a more consistent level of service, we have today started the refurbishment of a further 6 Bathrooms & 4 Bedrooms. This is to bring these up to a similar, more modern standard as our other rooms. (After these have been completed we will only have 15% rooms remaining for modernisation). Please note that since Autumn 2012 we have implemented a substantial refurbishment project of the hotel & currently in Aug 2013 have renovated 70% of all our rooms. We have also since 2012 brought about retraining with all our housekeeping staff & concierge. We are situated in Harrow Town Centre, within a minutes walk to numerous restaurants, cafes, bars, shopping and cinemas complexes..Wireless Broadband Access free of charge.We serve an English breakfast or continental breakfast free of charge.Our large secure car park free of charge.Access to Central London is only a 20 minutes tube journey away. Wembley Stadium 3 miles and Heathrow Airport 30 minutes. M1 and M25 motorways within 5 miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hindes Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hindes Hotel Harrow, Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing