We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“where is the furniture?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Horsham Central Hotel
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Horsham
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Most minimally furnished travelodge that i have been to. No storage space and no mirror near a plug socket for hair drying etc. No good for a long stay. Excellently maintained,very clean and very friendly and helpful staff

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank mutleyCornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (265)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

249 - 255 of 265 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2014

Value for money for the cost. As a family of 2 adults and a 3 yr old we had an enjoyable stay. Pillows were too hard/ big but okay overall. There's a mcdonalds right opposite which has a play area upstairs which kept my son occupied. The bars/ restaurants are not particularly child orientated, thus is definitely more an adult crowd. There's some lovely little shops in Horsham, not too tacky as expected. This hotel is great for 1-2 nights with bars/ restaurants on your doorstep. Parking isn't great, however if you park in the sainsburys just 2 mins awl you can park from 7pm - 8am for £10, then obv pay from 8am. Not ideal!!! Overall accomodation good, reception staff really friendly and welcoming. Also there is a market just underneath the hotel on a Saturday morning, as I discovered at 5.30 am when they were setting up. We were in a room right over looking the square, if staying Friday night request a room nit overlooking the square!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheGrisw0lds2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

This travelodge is in the centre of the town, which makes up for the lack of a restaurant. The room was comfy with the expected basics. There is a selection of channels on the tv but no listing available. The big down side to this location is the lack of parking. The recommended local authority parking has restricted pedestrian access after 6pm so you have to try to find your way to the hotel. I would recommend checking a map so you know which way to go.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Alan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

travelodge horsham is a lovely place to stay u r two second away from shops and everythink u want happy days local pubs charity shop park a cinema

lots of eating place of all kinds horsham has a lot to offer a market most saturdays as well

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Ken P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

If you need a cheap and comfy stay in the middle of horsham travelodge is the place to go,

The customer service was fantastic, when i arrived it was excellent and even when I came back at 4 in the morning they were able to supply me with the service i required.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Johnson2236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Stayed for 3 nights, knowing the rooms were quite basic as I'd stayed there a few years earlier. However..........the cleanliness and comfort is excellent. Yes, there are no frills but what do you really need? Spotless bedding, comfortable bedding and mattress, clean bathroom with a fab shower...........well, that's exactly what you do get! I've already re-booked for July.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Bleachyspice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

You get the standard Travelodge product but at least it is the new fresh look. The location is good for the town centre but this means the noise can be a problem and the car parking is chargeable. The breakfast box is good when you need an early dash but you have to go down to reception to collect which is inconvenient.

Room Tip: Away from the shopping precinct side will be a little quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DaveJ1608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horsham
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Horsham North (Horsham Station) Hotel
5.1 mi away
Travelodge Billinghurst Five Oaks
4.4 mi away
South Lodge Hotel
South Lodge Hotel
#1 of 2 in Lower Beeding
1,688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Cisswood House
Cisswood House
#2 of 2 in Lower Beeding
394 reviews
0.7 mi away
Wimblehurst Hotel
Wimblehurst Hotel
#6 of 6 in Horsham
93 reviews
7.3 mi away
Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Horsham Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Horsham Central Hotel

Address: Worthing Road | Exchange House, Horsham RH12 1SQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Horsham District > Horsham
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Horsham
Price Range: £38 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Horsham Central Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Travelodge Horsham Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Horsham Central Hotel West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing