We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top notch”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sillett House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sillett House
Ranked #2 of 17 Horsham B&B and Inns
lancashire
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Top notch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

Stayed here last week-end with another couple as we were attending a wedding locally. Felt fairly confident it would be good just from going through the booking process over the telephone with Alyson, who owns and runs it with husband Mark. She was very friendly and helpful but efficient too.
Sillott house has just two bedrooms and both are excellent. (There is also a lovely guest lounge as well). Our friends had the larger front room with full bathroom,( as he is 6' 8''), my husband and I had the slightly smaller room with a lovely very well fitted shower room - with a shower that was simplicity itself to use and work without freezing or scalding yourself. As everyone on here has said already, the rooms were very comfortable, and the linen, pillows, towels etc were all better than many hotels declaring numerous stars. All top notch.

The breakfast was indeed extremely good and all cooked fresh to order - again better than many hotels these days.

Underpinning it all, however, is the unbeatable personal service offered by the hosts. Alyson drove us to the church for the wedding - well three of us,( come on to that in a minute), she insisted on it and made sure we had umbrellas too. This was the very hot and stormy week-end.
She then looked after our missing fourth member who had gone down ill with a rotten tummy bug overnight. Our friend said that she was just amazing, regularly checking on her, making sure that she had all she needed, and offering to cook her whatever she may like. That's service!

Also, when we got home from the wedding on the Saturday night, Mark had been out and bought fans for our rooms - bliss!

Really can't recommend Sillott House too much , although reluctant do do so because you'll all then know about it, but, in fairness to Alyson and Mark just got to be done. Thank you so much. It was a treat to stay with you. Sue, Ian , Patrice & Will.

Room Tip: you would be very comfortable in either.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LancashireSuem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    1
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
19
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

Stayed here for just one night, but would definitely go back. Lovely room with high quality furnishings, linen and towels. Spotlessly clean. A friendly welcome from owner, Alyson. Her cooked breakfast was possibly the best I've ever eaten. Delicious. .

Room Tip: If you're a light sleeper ask for the room at the back as the house is on quite a busy road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Callymatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

Myself, mother and 4 year old stayed in the larger bedroom of this quaint B&B overnight and could not praise Alison and Mark enough....

The rooms were bright, luxurious, spotlessly clean and well equipped with 5 Star Hotel bedding...we were seriously very very surprised for a B&B.

In the evening my Uncle came to meet us and as it was his birthday bought over a bottle of champagne, I asked on the off chance if we could just borrow some glasses to have a quick drink before we went out to eat and Alison so very kindly put out a tray with 4 champagne glasses and a complimentary bowl of pistachios for us too in their lovely lounge. It was fab.

Breakfast, what can I say....amaaaazing! Im a real health freak so for me it was lovely to see fresh berries, yogurt, museli, cereals and THE BEST HOME MADE GRANOLA I have ever tried. the cooked breakfast which my mother had was fab and my 4 year old had a lovely bowl of porridge which Alison made for her.

Honestly I cant say anything even remotely negative about this lovely house...cannot wait to come back on my next trip to Horsham.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Yorkshire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013

A wonderful overnight stay for a family wedding in the area. The accommodation is beautifully furnished and decorated and is spotlessly clean. The rooms are very spacious, warm and comfortable. The lovely welcome was much appreciated, nothing is too much trouble. Breakfast was very nice indeed. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: I saw both rooms and they are both lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SouthYorkshireTinalg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hove
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

I have stayed in many different bed and breakfasts over the years but this was one of the most enjoyable. The room was just perfect, absolutely spotless and so comfortable. So much attention paid to detail which made it feel like such a treat.
Alyson, the owner, couldn't have made us feel any more welcome with nothing being too much trouble.
The breakfast was amazing with homemade granola, fresh fruit and great variety of cooked breakfasts avaliable.
We were really sad to leave and will recommend this b&b to anyone that will listen!
Go and enjoy or miss out.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank starsa77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
177 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

Last minute booking on the way to Goodwood. None of the obvious hotel choices had any vacancies. What good luck. Sillett House was a great choice. Comfortable and well appointed bedroom and an excellent breakfast in a well cared for house. Would recommend it to anyone whatever class of hotel you are used to.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank childofthefifties
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chatham
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

I spent a very comfortable night in this B and B. The proprietor Alyson is very helpful and friendly.. THE room is lovely with a very comfortable bed.. Toiletries are provided as well as tea, coffee and bottled water. . The breakfast is all home made and is delicious. WOULD HIGHLY RECCOMMEND THIS B AND B.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sarahzio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horsham
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Horsham Hotel
3.8 mi away
Cisswood House
Cisswood House
#2 of 2 in Lower Beeding
3.5 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
4.8 mi away
South Lodge Hotel
South Lodge Hotel
#1 of 2 in Lower Beeding
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Ghyll Manor Hotel & Restaurant
0.0 mi away
Wimblehurst Hotel
Wimblehurst Hotel
#6 of 6 in Horsham
3.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
5.3 mi away
Gatton Manor
Gatton Manor
#4 of 8 in Dorking
3.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sillett House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sillett House

Property: Sillett House
Address: 1 Wimblehurst Road, Horsham RH12 2EA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Horsham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Horsham
Hotel Class:3 star — Sillett House 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small family run bed and breakfast set in the quintessentially English market town of Horsham, in West Sussex. We have two en suite bedrooms and offer a warm and friendly service. Free wifi is available throughout the house, there is free off road parking and a guest sitting room for you to relax and unwind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Book Direct Rooms, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sillett House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sillett House Horsham, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing