We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A fantastic weekend!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Horsham
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mayes Park Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #10 of 17 Horsham B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A fantastic weekend!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2012

My husband and I went to stay at Mayes park - we wanted a weekend away from the hustle and bustle but in somewhere stylish and relaxed. We couldn't have been more pleased with our choice. The owners are lovely and really friendly without being overbearing. The rooms were extremely stylish with some lovely touches such as the toiletries. The food was also great and we found the local area really lovely to explore and kick back. We will definitely be back! Highly recommend Mayes park for your weekend break.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ktw2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
7
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012 via mobile

I've used Mayes Park Lodge twice as a tranquil base from which to conduct business in the area. They have made a huge effort to make this a stunning guest retreat. Kay, Bristol.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheMagicChair2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

If you are looking for a cosy, calm, relaxing stay - Mayes Park will not disappoint you. This is a very well-run place and certainly at the most luxurious end of the market. The owners are attentive but not invasive. I have stayed in a number of places in the Horsham area and no place can compete. My trip was due to a training course located close by; my stay was for 2 nights. The venue is stunning, there are beautiful views across fields and the buildings have been considerately renovated. Mayes Park is very clean and comfortable. The rooms are tastefully decorated, the beds and linen were incredible sumptuous. A peaceful place - I could not fault it. I usually struggle to sleep when I am away from home but I had the best night’s sleep at Mayes Park. Despite my gluten and caffeine free diet the owners was able to present me with the most delicious home cooked breakfast including freshly laid eggs, fresh pressed apple juice a choice of herbal teas, bacon and free range sausages. They even made a special trip to the shop for me to buy dairy free spread. I cannot imagine many B&B’s going to so much effort! The location is perfect for a country getaway but close enough to Horsham and amenities. I think it would be perfect for a romantic trip away too and I will consider going back with my husband.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yasmin a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2012

A beautiful and well run b&b, definitely not your average type place. Very stylish and luxurious surrounded by proper countryside great for walking and cosy pub meals. Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sam v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horsham
6.1 mi away
Cisswood House
Cisswood House
#2 of 2 in Lower Beeding
3.5 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
7.2 mi away
South Lodge Hotel
South Lodge Hotel
#1 of 2 in Lower Beeding
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,536 reviews
2.4 mi away
Wimblehurst Hotel
Wimblehurst Hotel
#6 of 6 in Horsham
3.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn Horsham Hotel
3.5 mi away
Ghyll Manor Hotel & Restaurant
2.7 mi away
Springfields
Springfields
#1 of 17 in Horsham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mayes Park Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayes Park Bed & Breakfast

Property: Mayes Park Bed & Breakfast
Address: Mayes Park | Warnham, Horsham RH12 3SG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Horsham
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Horsham
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mayes Park Bed & Breakfast offers a beautiful country escape in tranquil surroundings.A ll rooms are stylishly decorated and have their own unique character and charm. Mayes Park is an unprecedented environment for those who want to enjoy boutique style accommodation with a strong eco-friendly ethos. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Mayes Park Bed & Breakfast Horsham, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing