We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Horsham Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Premier Inn Horsham Hotel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Horsham
Certificate of Excellence
margate
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

I came to stay here for a wedding and was pleasantly suprised by this hotel. The two ladies on reception straight from the start were extremely warm, friendly & helpful. Not what I had expected at a budget hotel. The room was very spacious & clean & we were even provided with a fan. We were put at the back of the hotel which was very quiet. We did not have breakfast so unfortunatley cannot comment. A special thank you to Emily & Becky on reception for all their help & to Jill in Housekeeping for accommodating us with a early check in.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at back of hotel. Hotel does not have a lift so I would ring the hotel before to requ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank melissa s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky T, General Manager at Premier Inn Horsham Hotel, responded to this review, 2 September 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to comment on your fantastic stay with us. It is great to hear that you were met by 2 lovely ladies, a special thank you for mentioning Emily, Jill & Myself I will ensure I pass on your comments to the team who will be very thankful. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    147
    188
    76
    30
    14
See reviews for
130
146
40
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

Not a particularly pleasant stay. I spent two nights in two bedrooms at 28 degrees. The staff were friendly in the premier and at the Beefeater. However the service in the Beefeater was appalling. At breakfast I was left 20 minutes waiting to be served. I didn't stop for breakfast that morning, and they didn't charge for the breakfast either, so fair play to them. However on the morning I left I decided against the breakfast again after seeing some other guests breakfast under a hot plate for 15 minutes. For what was offered, it was far too over priced. Unlikely I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Horsham Hotel, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed provide this. Please be assured that your comments will be duly followed up by Management Team at this hotel. Thank you once again for taking the time to leave your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013 via mobile

Comfortable clean a.d quiet, just what you'd expect from a Premier inn. The only thing that I can criticise would be my experience at breakfast. One of the waitresses talked constantly and loudly to everyone about utter rubbish while one of her colleagues hovered every where! It was loud, noises and very very annoying!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GFDI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

Squeaky beds when ever one of us turned over it kept the others awake, no air conditioning so had to have the windows open listening to the traffic. Rooms not well insulated for noise could hear people in room over head!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SDP150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Horsham Hotel, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a relaxed stay in a comfortable environment and I apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

We have stayed here several times and feel it is good vfm. Spotlessly clean with pleasant staff and reasonable rates. Our room was very warm though, with only an electric fan and one window that didn't open very far, so no chance of a through-draft. Stayed 4 nights and on the 3rd morning awoke to no hot water. We were told there was a problem with the boiler; nothing was offered to redress this, eg a free breakfast....

Room Tip: Ask for a room that does not look out over the railway
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brenda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
121 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

I must admit I get really fed up when hotels bump up the price for particular events or seasons. The Premier Inn in Horsham charged us £115 instead of the normal £73 because there was a large local race meeting. Otherwise this is not a bad hotel, good size rooms, excellent staff and ample parking.

Room Tip: Just a short walk into the town centre where superb breakfasts can be had even on a Sunday. However...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colchestered
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

Lovely location, great local amenities for families or couples easy access to train station into London. Nice clean hotel, when I last visited the room was too hot to sleep in, paid the price the next day when travelling!! This hotel really needs air con in the rooms!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lb08518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horsham
4.3 mi away
South Lodge Hotel
South Lodge Hotel
#1 of 2 in Lower Beeding
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,506 reviews
3.4 mi away
Cisswood House
Cisswood House
#2 of 2 in Lower Beeding
3.5 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
0.6 mi away
Wimblehurst Hotel
Wimblehurst Hotel
#5 of 5 in Horsham
3.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West Hotel
4.5 mi away
Ghyll Manor Hotel & Restaurant
8.8 mi away
The Hickstead
The Hickstead
#1 of 1 in Bolney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Horsham Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Horsham Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Horsham Hotel
Address: 57 North Street, Horsham RH12 1RB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Horsham
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Horsham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Horsham Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Horsham Premier Inn is located opposite Horsham train station with regular trains to London. It is less than a 10-minute walk from the town centre and close to restaurants, bars, shops, a cinema and bowling alley and a sports centre. There is a large free car park for guests and an on-site Beefeater restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Premier Inn, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Horsham Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Horsham Hotel Horsham
Premier Inn West Sussex
Premier Inn Horsham Hotel West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing