We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Horsham Hotel
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Horsham
Forest of Dean, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“very comfortable”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We stayed in room 54 which was at the back very quiet and the room was a good size and spotlessly clean,
Very friendly staff, we had everything we needed for our stay and it was very close to Horsham Town Center just a 10mins walk.
the Beefeater is next to the hotel but at £4,09 for a pint of beer of which we thought was a bit pricy. Try Wetherspoons in the town center.
Thank You to the team for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vera387
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    158
    204
    84
    30
    16
See reviews for
146
156
44
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 542 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Stayed here for one night last week, the lady on reception was great, helpfull and very friendly
The rooms were nice and warm with the usual Premier Inn beds
Slight noise from the trains
Carpets in the hall ways a bit tired and i need of replacement
Not a cheap place to stay, Breakfast was not cheap at £8.75 but the usual Premier In price, we had to ask twice before they took the brekfast order in the morning, but it was nice and hot whhen it arrived
Wouls stay here again (Please renew the carpets) it lets the place down

Room Tip: Ask for the car park side of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Everything worked and we had a comfortable stay which we felt was good value. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. In need of some refreshing as all areas looking as if they needed tidying up. Having said that, I would stay again without hesitation.


Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank kenzojulia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
None
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Good bed, spacy room, but the hotel is o;d fashioned and tired looking.
Very friendly staff.
But there is no lift, no ice machine, no airconditioning and the WIFI is not free.
All together ok, but for the price they charge, the return is unsatisfactory

Room Tip: Nothing special
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chiirr N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buxton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Welcoming staff and cool and quiet, ground floor room for four nights for my wife and I.
Nice walk through the Park to the town centre.

What more could you want - you know what you will get with a Premier Inn, Beefeater next door was ok but music a bit loud.

If in the area again would most certainly stay there.

Room Tip: Room 20 was very quiet and at end of corridor - there are several 'disabled rooms' on this c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GuyM79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Would definitely recommend this hotel. Staff very welcoming and happy to help. Rooms were so clean and fresh. Although right near a train station and main road, the rooms were very quiet as the windows were triple glazed. No problem parking and using the premier inn meal deal was worth it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Craig H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky T, General Manager at Premier Inn Horsham Hotel, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you very much for your recent feedback regarding your stay, I am so happy to hear that you would recommend our hotel, we pride ourselves in customer service & I see that you had a great welcome. I will pass on your comments regarding your clean room to the Housekeeping department who will be very proud. Thanks again & we hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Had a one night stay at this hotel. Usual Premier Inn quality.
Pleasant helpful staff. Convenient location for station and town centre.
Beefeater restaurant next door, but there are plenty of other bars and restaurants nearby.
Would stay again

Room Tip: There is no lift , if you are not mobile ask for a room on lower floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toni W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky T, General Manager at Premier Inn Horsham Hotel, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us, we are all happy to hear that the staff were very pleasant & you found the location convenient.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horsham
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Horsham Central Hotel
3.3 mi away
Cisswood House
Cisswood House
#2 of 2 in Lower Beeding
355 reviews
4.3 mi away
South Lodge Hotel
South Lodge Hotel
#1 of 2 in Lower Beeding
1,604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Wimblehurst Hotel
Wimblehurst Hotel
#6 of 6 in Horsham
84 reviews
5.0 mi away
Travelodge Billinghurst Five Oaks
4.3 mi away
Ghyll Manor Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Horsham Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Horsham Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Horsham Hotel
Address: 57 North Street, Horsham RH12 1RB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Horsham
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Horsham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Horsham Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Horsham Premier Inn is located opposite Horsham train station with regular trains to London. It is less than a 10-minute walk from the town centre and close to restaurants, bars, shops, a cinema and bowling alley and a sports centre. There is a large free car park for guests and an on-site Beefeater restaurant. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Horsham Hotel Horsham
Premier Inn West Sussex
Premier Inn Horsham Hotel West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing