We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The temperature let it down”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Horsham North (Horsham Station) Hotel
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Horsham
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this Premier Inn for 1 night and was nicely surprised at the size of the room, nice and spacious lovely big TV however the room was unbearably hot! The room did have a fan but apart from adding extra noise to the room from the road outside it didn't reduce the heat of the room. We did enquire if there was anything else we could do or that the hotel could do but we were given a rather rude reply from the gentleman at reception 'well the windows are open' no apology or offer to give us another fan.
It might be an idea to invest in some portable A.C machines as we really found it difficult to get any sleep that night.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Mitchcoll21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (537)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

339 - 345 of 537 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

Small, stuffy rooms with windows that hardly open. No air conditioning. It's so hot and stuffy = no sleep. Overpriced when taking this into account. Bathroom smells bad too! I have nothing more to add......

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SurreyGuest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Horsham North (Horsham Station) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At premier Inn we endeavour to improve standards and meet all our customer’s needs please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

There are not a lot of options in Horsham and according to the locals, this is the best.
As we all know there are a variety of Premier Inn's some more loved than others, this is certainly more on the loved end . I have stayed here a few years ago but I am sure it's been refurbed since then. In the room I was in, nice size room, big flatscreen on the wall, everything appeared in working order and didn't look warn or tired. Comfly bed, good shower etc ...
No A/C but large fans provided. Only thing therefore was a little noise in the morning from guests leaving early doors.
The staff activley put me in a room that was not next to the road so as to be quieter, but this overlooks the car park.
Breakfast was in the "Pub" nextdoor and was good.
Parking is free for guests, but you need to get a pass from reception.
All in all, nothing to complain about and would be happy to go again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing the road/railway station
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mr_H_zz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

stayed one night for a family event, hotel staff were very good and helpful, had the meal deal next door which is very good value for money. room as always with premier was clean tidy and functional, good value for money

Room Tip: choose a room out the back its slightly less noisey than the one facing the railway line
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john-suffolk2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

This is an ordinary hotel with a very busy road close to the hotel. So ask to get a bedroom showing at the back of the hotel. We haven't heard about the breakfast, but we stayed only one night. Beds were confortable, night was ok with earplugs. Bedroom was too hot, no air conditioning -)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank morvaric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We stayed in room 54 which was at the back very quiet and the room was a good size and spotlessly clean,
Very friendly staff, we had everything we needed for our stay and it was very close to Horsham Town Center just a 10mins walk.
the Beefeater is next to the hotel but at £4,09 for a pint of beer of which we thought was a bit pricy. Try Wetherspoons in the town center.
Thank You to the team for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vera387
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Stayed here for one night last week, the lady on reception was great, helpfull and very friendly
The rooms were nice and warm with the usual Premier Inn beds
Slight noise from the trains
Carpets in the hall ways a bit tired and i need of replacement
Not a cheap place to stay, Breakfast was not cheap at £8.75 but the usual Premier In price, we had to ask twice before they took the brekfast order in the morning, but it was nice and hot whhen it arrived
Wouls stay here again (Please renew the carpets) it lets the place down

Room Tip: Ask for the car park side of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horsham
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Horsham Central Hotel
4.3 mi away
South Lodge Hotel
South Lodge Hotel
#1 of 2 in Lower Beeding
1,685 reviews
0.5 mi away
Wimblehurst Hotel
Wimblehurst Hotel
#6 of 6 in Horsham
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Cisswood House
Cisswood House
#2 of 2 in Lower Beeding
393 reviews
5.7 mi away
Travelodge Billinghurst Five Oaks
6.6 mi away
Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Horsham North (Horsham Station) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Horsham North (Horsham Station) Hotel

Address: 57 North Street, Horsham RH12 1RB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Horsham District > Horsham
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Horsham
Price Range: £43 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Horsham North (Horsham Station) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's easy on your feet when you stay at the Premier Inn Hotel Horsham -you're opposite the station and only a ten minute walk from the historic centre and business destinations like Cogenco and RSA. Direct trains to London and Gatwick Airports are also a doddle if you need to step out further. Get in the picture at Horsham Museum and Art Gallery. Tie the knot at nearby Southlodge or place your bets at glorious Goodwood races. When you've enjoyed a relaxed dinner at the onsite Beefeater restaurant, hole up in your spacious room and super comfy bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Horsham North (Horsham Station) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Horsham Hotel Horsham
Premier Inn West Sussex
Premier Inn Horsham North (Horsham Station) Hotel West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing