We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Horsham, Horsham District, West Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
swenne
Reigate, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Fabulous stay”
Reviewed 2 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Fantastic stay at a stunning location. We really enjoyed the delicious breakfast, not to mention the barbeques! Our hosts were amazing, and did everything possible to make our stay as memorable and pleasant as possible. We loved the great views and the local wildlife like pheasants, deer and owls who came to visit. Would thoroughly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2017
Wow, how wonderful you are, thank you so much for your amazing review! It was such a pleasure having you stay and we will certainly miss you both.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne26...
Ashtead, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cute and cosy”
Reviewed 26 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

My husband and I stayed here for a night in January 2017 and loved it. The cabin is such a special place. It has been decorated in a cute vintage style and was very cosy and relaxing. The farm is very peaceful and the view was fantastic. The owners were very friendly and brought us a delicious breakfast to enjoy in our kitchen. We would love to come back another time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jan 2017
How lovely of you, it was a pleasure to have you stay and we would love to welcome you back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Nov 2016
Wow, what a lovely review, thank you so much, it means a great deal to us to have happy guests. We greatly look forward to your return, meanwhile enjoy the run up to Xmas! Kind Regards. Cathy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Safari664...
1 review
“COSY CABIN”
Reviewed 26 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Lovely cosy quiet place to stay, perfect place to relax and chill. Lots of bridle ways to try walking or biking, pubs to stop in and have lunch.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: peace and quiet
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review, it was a pleasure to have you stay. Please come again for some more R and R!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Nov 2016
Thank you so very much for such a lovely review, it is our aim to make every guests experience of Church Farm as delightful as we can. Please visit again! Kind Regards. Cathy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sharonbla...
St Andre de Valborgne
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Exquisite”
Reviewed 29 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My partner and I have just spent 2 nights here, on a romantic break, and it was perfect. The cabin is spacious and exquisitely decorated, with a long view over a pond and lawn towards woodland. The large bathroom was much appreciated, as was the delicious breakfast brought to our door each morning, with fresh fruit salad and REAL warm croissants! The cabin was absolutely private and very peaceful. We didn't have a car with us but were easily able to walk to the Sumner's Pond cafe (highly recommended - their burgers are the best I've had and the staff are super friendly) and beyond. Footpaths and bridleways abound. Even the cows are friendly. (Even the security guard who caught us climbing over the fence to try to access Christ's Hospital for its highly reputed architecture - smiling, he cycled us back to the main gate and ushered us out). I'd definitely come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the rural location
Liked least: the fact there was no sink in the kitchenette
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2016
Thank you so much Sharon for such a lovely review, it means so much to us that you both had such a wonderful time. Cathy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susankill...
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing place”
Reviewed 29 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Had a wonderful stay in this well equipped cabin. situated in a really peaceful setting. Breakfast was lovely, fruit croissants, yogurt and juice. the owner was really helpful with suggestions of where to go locally. will definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2016
We are delighted you had a lovely stay, it is so important to us that your Mini break is as relaxing as possible.Please return again soon!
Cathy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing