We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Aberdeen Guest House
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Aberdeen Guest House
Ranked #3 of 16 Ilford B&B and Inns
Reviewed 10 June 2012

spotless, comfortable, prem & sangita are the perfect hosts, ,nicest place in east london,

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank conorjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2012

Clean - first word that struck to my mind as I entered the place. Very friendly host. Stayed overnight on a business trip at ilford. Has 5 parking spaces with motion sensor lighting. Very satisfied & Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank PrancingStallion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2011

Stayed here a few weeks ago on a last minute trip to London. I needed something basic bt cheap and this place seemed to tick all the right boxes. I arrived quite late and was greated by a friendly lady at the door, she showed me to the room and then dealt with check-in (which was very quick)

The room itself was small and basic but perfect for all that i needed it for. I had the a room on the first floor with toilet and sink (although the shared bathroom was only around the corner).

My room had a fridge and a cereal selection with juices and milk etc. Bed was clean and comfortable, room was quiet. A great little family run hotel that is about 2 mins walk from the station. They cannot do enough for you, great if you just want somewhere simple and most important..cheap.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sam8804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2011

Me and my friend stayed for one night in the en-suite twin room. The room was of a good size with everything you need to provide a comfortable stay. Breakfast isn't provided but there was a selection of creeals to choose from and milk in the fridge.

A full range of cutlery is provided if you fancy having the night in with a takeaway and there was also a comfortable guest lounge, with a water cooler provided, where you could sit and eat it over a beer or two.

The en-suite shower room is, to say the least very narrow, but had everything you require and, like the room and the guest lounge was spotlessly clean.

Got a good night's sleep in the comfortable bed and though it is close to the road, the noise during the night didn't disturb us.

All in all a good experience and highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank folkjokeopus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2011

I booked the room for a family member for one night. The room had TV, microwave and fridge with milk. The bathroom was extremely small and I had trouble getting past the sink. Having said that, the owner was so very helpful when we couldn't get a taxi on 2 occasions he drove the guest himself. We can't thank him enough for doing this as it stopped what could have been a stressful situation being so.

Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
Thank Rakie23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2011

Goods points>

-Cheap stay -£35 per night
-Free wi-fi
-Mini Fridge in room
-en-suite(my room was, not all rooms are)
-all cutlery in room
-The owner is friendly and helpful

Bad Points>

-Shower in my room was not very hot and flow was very weak(double your shower time)
-room had no window (window in en-suite)
-room was a little cold for me, no rad in room only in en-suite-they don't have the heating on very much or have it on a low setting.
-8 rooms and 5 parking spaces
-Duvet seemed clean but had stains on it.
-Towels not changed.

Overall it was ok and i would stay again if i was working in the area. This is because the majority of hotels and B&B's around Romford, Brentwood and Ilford all have bad reviews and some of these places are charging much more.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Revelatio00x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2010

For £40, 20 minutes away from the centre of London I was expecting a grubby, small room with paint peeling off the walls (or worse, from some reviews of other guest houses I had looked at) but when I arrived at the Aberdeen Guest House I was warmly invited in. The family who own it are lovely and so helpful. The room, although not large was more than adequate and it and the en suite were clean and well presented.
Despite the website saying breakfast was not included, a small range of cereal was on offer as well as some fruit juice, although I chose to visit the wetherspoons 3 minutes walk away for a cooked breakfast.
Myself and my boyfriend were so taken with the place we decided to give a tip, which shows that it is more than worth the £40 they ask for.
All round great place and amazing value for money - if I stay in London overnight again, thats where I'll be staying.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lilium_x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ilford hotels
0.5 mi away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#10 of 14 in Ilford
320 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western London Ilford Hotel
0.1 mi away
Best Western Greater London Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Britannia Inn Hotel
Britannia Inn Hotel
#5 of 14 in Ilford
169 reviews
0.3 mi away
Travelodge London Ilford
0.1 mi away
Lucky 8 Hotel
Lucky 8 Hotel
#2 of 14 in Ilford
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aberdeen Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aberdeen Guest House

Address: 14 Argyle Road, Ilford IG1 3BQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Ilford
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Ilford
Price Range: £39 - £51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aberdeen Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and LateRooms so you can book your Aberdeen Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aberdeen Guest House Ilford, Essex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing