We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good little gem. Very welcoming and well located.”

Aberdeen Guest House
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Aberdeen Guest House
Ranked #3 of 16 Ilford B&B and Inns
Reviewed 25 August 2013

I stayed at The Aberdeen Guest House in August 2013 and I was impressed with this little place. Having looked for places to stay for work (I work in London) I stumbled across this place. The owner was very welcoming, showed me to my room which was comfy, had a small fridge with Apple Juice/Orange Juice in it as well as a pint of milk/water. Room had a toilet/sink/TV and was in a good/clean condition. Cereal was provided in the room along with tea/coffee and biscuits all well presented. The bed was comfy and I had a good nights sleep. Showers are shared but again were clean. I will be using The Aberdeen Guest House again for my stays. There is also a garden with a smoking area/garden furniture if you should require one. Located just a few minutes walk from the rail station/shops etc so easy to get to/from. Thanks for a good stay, and hope to be back soon.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BentheElephant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2013

Booked this guest house as boating London to see a concert. Wasn't expecting much, bearing in mind the price that we paid for the room, which was only £45 a night for a double ensuite room.
On arrival we were met by member of staff, who quickly showed us to our room, no fuss and was very pleasant.
The room, although basic was spot on for what we paid, kettle, fridge, enough power points, flat screen tv, cups, crockery and cutlery and plenty of tea, coffee milk, juice and cereals. The room
Was clean and tidy, and the ensuite, although compact was clean with towels and loo roll. Had a comfortable night, bed a little hard for our liking but there were plenty of pillows and the bedding was fresh.
The hotel is set in a residential road in Ilford, and five minutes walk to the railway station where trains went into central London every 10 mins.

While I probably wouldn't stay here again, only as it is the wrong side of London for coming in from the south west... I can't recommend this guest house enough, it was clean and comfortable and great value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tubbs414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Cheap, clean, close to the tube and O2. Very good value for money. Shared bathroom. Clean rooms. Very nice and helpful staff. Easy to access the tube and rail. Free parking in front of the building.
Cheap, clean, close to the tube and O2. Very good value for money. Shared bathroom. Clean rooms. Very nice and helpful staff. Easy to access the tube and rail. Free parking in front of the building.

Room Tip: good for single traveler, no good for families with little children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pawel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

I stayed one night on a trip and was pleasanty surprised. For a 'budget' hotel this hit the spot, very nice reception and was shown to a family room although I only booked a single. There was plenty of coffee,tea,sugar,biscuits and cereal,a fridge and freeview tv. Spotlessly clean and well maintained. For anyone wanting a good price, pleasant staff and within 3 minutes of Ilford Rail Station (15 mins from City) I could not recommend The Aberdeen Guest House highly enough. I would definitely book again on future trips to the capital!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank steve762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2012

We stayed one night to go to a gig at the O2, the station is about 2 minutes walk and the rail links into central London are easy.
There was parking at the front of the B&B, and on arrival we were greeted with a warm welcome. The room was all we needed, lovely comfy firm bed, tv, ensuite shower and loo, kettle and a small fridge with juice and milk, breakfast cereals and biscuits. We were also told we could use the kitchen microwave if we wanted to heat up any food; plates and cutlery were provided in our room. We were offered wi-fi, but we didn't need this as we were out all evening.
Above all, the room and whole guest house was spotlessly clean. We had a key which allowed us access late at night without disturbing anyone to let us in. I would definately stay there again and have no hesitation in recommending the Aberdeen guest house.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PricklyPear2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

Visited London recently and staying at the Aberdeen Guest House was the perfect choice. A stones throw from the train station we recieved a warm welcome from the word go. The room was quiet, clean and confortable. There were biscuits, a real jar of coffee ( not the sachets ) fresh milk in a fridge with juices and cereal and all the cutlery, plates that may be needed. There was a nice shower, tv in the room and chilled drinking water available. We were also able to access the garden. Overall a really nice, reasonably priced, friendly B and B just a few minuites by tube to the centre. I would not hesitate to reccommend this place.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank puppa69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

Stayed 1 night here, Sangita was very friendly and helpful. Stayed in single room at the front of the hotel, the Double glazed window is not sealed properly so lets in a lot of noise. Bathroom although shared was very clean and tidy. Well kept little guest house. May not be the flashest place on earth but the proprietors do seem to care. PS. Move that awful Luton Truck from the front of your guest house - spoils the look!!

Room Tip: Try and stay at the rear of hotel - should be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vanmaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ilford hotels
0.5 mi away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#10 of 14 in Ilford
330 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western London Ilford Hotel
0.1 mi away
Best Western Greater London Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Lucky 8 Hotel
Lucky 8 Hotel
#2 of 14 in Ilford
160 reviews
0.3 mi away
Britannia Inn Hotel
Britannia Inn Hotel
#5 of 14 in Ilford
175 reviews
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Ilford Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aberdeen Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aberdeen Guest House

Address: 14 Argyle Road, Ilford IG1 3BQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Ilford
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Ilford
Price Range: £39 - £50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aberdeen Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your Aberdeen Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aberdeen Guest House Ilford, Essex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing