We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Travelodge London Ilford Gants Hill
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Ilford
Moraira, Spain
Level Contributor
124 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Really Good Value”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Just paid £123 for two nights for two people and was pleasantly surprised. Rooms were apparently recently refurbished and this was evident. Bright clean room with nice comfortable king sized bed. Good clean bed line and pillows. Bathroom ok I personally don't like showers in baths but it was all clean and the towels were fine although it would have been nice to have had hand towels as well as bath towels. Small flat screen tv and kettle with tea and coffee. No hair dryer in room but can be obtained on request from reception. Reception staff friendly and accommodating . No problem with parking and only 5 mins walk to Gants Hill station on Central Line. Also quite a few resteraunts at Gants Hill if you don't fancy eating at the BeeHive Pub next to the hotel. Vending machine in reception supplying snacks and minerals. All in all an ideal place to stay for a night or two no real frills but spotlessly clean.

Room Tip: Set slightly back from the road we had room 12 and it was very quiet. No view from window other than...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iimrmobility
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    28
    16
    10
    17
See reviews for
33
19
11
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

This place is great. Terrific staff (Madia!) good spacing and clean rooms make this place a great stay for Americans. Also, it's within walking distance from a tube station and a few bus stops. Worth the money and I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Drew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We wanted to see London on a budget, and this place does the trick. Just a 5 minute walk to the tube or a one minute walk to the bus, we were able to get around London easily. VERY friendly staff and clean rooms are a plus. No air conditioning, but I don't think many places in London do have A/C.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Dan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Me and my mates came over to London for a couple of girl and stayed here. The girl at the she is called madia she is one nice girl very bubbly and was the bestvheko you can ask for. She made us fell welcome to the hotel and has a nice and is a wee star to us and I will b back again cause if the nice serves we got and a very nice and beautiful girl called madia that works there

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jarley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
170 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel has been refurbished, so was clean. Limited parking spaces available, no restaurant & the receptionist was new so couldn't help us with late check out. We were asked to wake up in the morning & go to reception to book it, but that defeats the purpose.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank LouBellz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

A very small travelodge with a small car park. Nevertheless a delight to stay in. No food facilities but right next to a decent Harvester. Special mention to the manager, Stacey and receptionists Madia & Jayne. All extremely helpful, friendly & pleasant. Highly recommended. King size bed was superb. Despite being in a not very special location was remarkably peaceful.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

To be honest I wasn't expecting much given that I'd stayed at Ilford Travelodge a few times and not been that impressed although it had improved on my last stay so with Gants Hill being cheaper I thought maybe it would be of a similar or lower standard. Not a bit of it! This was absolutely excellent and reflects Travelodge's much improved standards recently. The bed was excellent and much more comfortable than the old beds. The room was well large enough for the two of us to move around in comfort and the shower! Well the shower was to die for! Never have I experienced a shower like it. If you want a power shower this is the one. Reception staff were lovely and very welcoming. The Beehive pub next door is very good and while as a Northerner I'm not quite used yet to the price of a pint starting with a 3 this must be one of the cheapest pubs in the London area at £3.70 for a pint of San Miguel. All round well done Travelodge for helping me and my daughter enjoy an excellent two nights stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Peter E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ilford hotels
0.4 mi away
St. Georgio Hotel
St. Georgio Hotel
#5 of 15 in Ilford
514 reviews
1.5 mi away
Travelodge London Ilford
1.3 mi away
Best Western Greater London Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Best Western London Ilford Hotel
0.7 mi away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#10 of 15 in Ilford
295 reviews
1.0 mi away
Britannia Inn
Britannia Inn
#6 of 15 in Ilford
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge London Ilford Gants Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge London Ilford Gants Hill

Property: Travelodge London Ilford Gants Hill
Address: Beehive Lane, Gants Hill, Ilford IG4 5DR, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Ilford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Ilford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge London Ilford Gants Hill 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd and Evoline ltd so you can book your Travelodge London Ilford Gants Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge - London Ilford Gants Hill Hotel London
Travelodge London Ilford Gants Hill Essex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing