We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ok for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Greater London Hotel
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Ilford
derby
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“ok for money”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

we booked through booking.com for the britanna inn hotel when we arrived we were told we were being moved to the best western no explantion why...the best western was okay rooms clean comfy beds,we did complain about the hair dryer in room cause on arrival it was melted down,very dangerous..fried breakfast wasnt very nice swimming in grease,on second day we asked for poached eggs on toast and we recieved 2 slices of toast and 1 tiny poached egg on top...there is no car parking space for the western you have to park in the shopping centre a few doors down..the staff were very polite and helpful,the hotel is situated in the middle of the high street and a few mins walk from ilford station which connect to underground stations...

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clairr2264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Greater London Hotel, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Madame,
Thank you so much for the valuable feedback!
First I am truly happy to hear that our personnel made an impression during your stay as it’s our mission to provide personalized service to each and every guest. Nice to know that the location suited your needs.
Secondly I am truly sorry to see that you did not enjoy the breakfast that we offer, having in mind that it is freshly prepared each day and it is tailored to each guest preference.
In addition, I would like to let you know that we can always assist you with parking facility in our sister properties which are in very close range from the hotel.
Please contact me further if you wish to stay once again with us and hopefully make your stay better and more enjoyable.

Kind Regards,
Sasha Bukina
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    54
    28
    8
    10
See reviews for
39
31
12
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
73 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel was okay, room was clean and provided everything. Breakfast was edible but not the best. Staff were friendly, I had e mailed prior to arriving in regard to parking and although the hotel had no parking left they told me where I could park just around the corner on a hotel drive that belonged to them also. For the price that was paid we could not fault the hotel.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Lynneelyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Greater London Hotel, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review on our hotel.
We truly appreciate your comments concerning the tidiness of our rooms and our staff members.
We sincerely hope that you will visit us again.
If we could be of any assistance in the future please do not hesitate to contact us.

Best Regards
Sasha Bukina
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverurie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

A very nice hotel, located within easy walking distance of Ilford train station. Staff were professional and polite. Room was clean, if a little small, bed was very comfy and bathroom more than adequate. Breakfast was good. Overall, a good choice for our needs and reasonably good value.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Philip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Greater London Hotel, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for writing to us in connection to your recent stay in our hotel. We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us since it is our aim to meet the expectations of our customers.
We truly appreciate your comments and hope that you will come to visit us again soon. If we could be of any assistance in the future please do not hesitate to contact us
Best Regards
Sasha Bukina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mosta, Malta
1 review
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Excellent service, staff, b'fast. Very clean and very close to Ilford station which can easily connect you to several underground station lines. Close to main amenities such as shopping centres, restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Helpful?
Thank Shirley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Greater London Hotel, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for writing us a review about your stay in our hotel.
We are so happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and our service has met your expectation!
If we could be of any assistance in the future please do not hesitate to contact us.
Kind Regards
Sasha Bukina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

My stay at this hotel was great with a couple of niggling points, however these don't outweigh the positives.

The hotel is in a very good location close to Ilford station for the train to London, if you are planning a late night out in the city the TfL 25 is a 24 hour route that is around every 7-8 minutes overnight and stops around the corner from the train station - be warned this bus can be busy though!

Inside the hotel looks very modern, clean and fresh however this is to be expected as this is a new hotel. The beds were very comfortable and could not fault the rooms with the usual supply of tea/coffee/hairdryer/freeview in the room. The bathroom was also very nice with a large shower and very good water pressure too.

As mentioned before the beds were very comfortable and could allow for a good nights sleep, however the room we were in was at the front of the hotel and as it was a very warm room we decided to sleep with the windows slightly open which gave way to lots of traffic noise, a downside to the location on Ilford High Street however any other room further back may not have been subjected to this.

On the whole the staff were very friendly and made you feel at home, however when checking in the guy on the front desk was also on the phone talking whilst dealing with myself and didn't feel like we had his full attention. We also requested extra pillows in our room which were never delivered.

Overwise this hotel was perfect for our needs and despite the slight niggles above would stay here again.

Room Tip: If you are staying in a party of 3 or 4 and are allocated room 101 in the summer, the road noise wil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Xp132476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Greater London Hotel, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for a feedback.
We are pleased to know that in general the room was up to your expectation.
We have notice your concern about the traffic noise at night. Taking the opportunity please allow me to let you know that we have many rooms situated at the back and next time let the reception know that you are the light sleeper and they will be more than happy to allocate it to you.
Your business is very important to us and by telling us what you like and how we can improve, you are helping us to deliver a superior experience to you and other guest in the future.
We hope to see you soon and if we could be of any assistance in the future please do not hesitate to contact us.
Best Regards
Sasha Bukina
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ilford
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN London Ilford Hotel
0.3 mi away
Britannia Inn
Britannia Inn
#6 of 15 in Ilford
152 reviews
1.1 mi away
St. Georgio Hotel
St. Georgio Hotel
#3 of 15 in Ilford
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#10 of 15 in Ilford
289 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lucky 8 Hotel
Lucky 8 Hotel
#2 of 15 in Ilford
109 reviews
8.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN London Peckham Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Greater London Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Greater London Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN Greater London Hotel
Address: 60 Cranbrook Road, Ilford IG1 4NH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Ilford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Ilford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Greater London Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to City of London - the financial centre of the world and the largest city in Europe. BEST WESTERN Greater London Hotel is located within M25 and is 15 minutes away from Centre of London via train/tube. Property is newly built in 2013 with the intention in providing the best comfort and satisfaction to the guests. We are 10 min away from Excel exhibition Centre and Olympic Village via car. Property is based in Ilford Town Centre opposite the train station and few steps away from the shopping complex. Ilford was announced as the fastest-growing tourist destination in Europe by Trip Advisor. The Hotel is beautifully decorated with crystal balls chandeliers, Roman Pillars and Chesterfield Sofa Lounge and Air Conditioned Reception gives the impression of elite, class and sophistication. Accommodation comprises of modern en-suite rooms with facilities for all. Amenities include flat screen TV, High Speed Internet Access, Telephone, Heating, Safe deposit boxes and 24 hours opened reception. Best Western Greater London Hotel is a perfect choice for business meetings and conferences. Our meeting room offers a unique interior with natural daylight and all the facilities you need. Relax with cup of coffee and sandwiches in our coffee bar. A warm and friendly service will sure make your stay one to remember. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon. Things to do and see in London Best Western Greater London Hotel is situated just 1 minute walking from Ilford Train Station and 7 minutes by bus from Gants Hill underground station on the Central Line, offering quick access to Stratford Olympic Village and city of London. From the sight to shops the capital has lots to see and to do. Things to do in Ilford Culture: • Valentines Park and Mansion • Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park • Orbit • Kenneth More Theatre Shopping: • Exchange shopping mall • High Street • Stratford West Field Shopping Centre Sports & Exhibitions: • O2 Arena • ExCel Exibition Centre • Olympic Stadium • Ilford Cricket Club Best Western Greater London Hotel at glance. Whatever is your occasion to visit capital, Best Western Greater London Hotel is perfect place to stay. This brand new accommodation is ideally located, so you can enjoy quality time here or in Central London. You will be less than 1 minute away from Ilford Train Station, 10 minutes away from London city airport and 15 minutes away from London Liverpool Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Greater London Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN Greater London Hotel Ilford, Essex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing