We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (210)
Filter reviews
210 results
Traveller rating
74
72
35
12
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
72
35
12
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ilford station toasted tea cake conference room strawberry sauce cakes and tarts big park close to train station excellent breakfast local shops special thanks recommend this hotel off street parking stayed here for nights clean rooms continental breakfast booked this hotel reception staff
Filter
Updating list...
132 - 137 of 210 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2014

It was a very pleasant experience. The hotel is really nice and comfortable. The employees were very friendly and gentle. The room was very comfortable, although a little hot and not air condicionado.A location is good and the peqeno morning breakfast is quite varied.

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotel M, Manager at Best Western Greater London Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Unfortunately, we here in the middle of the worst heat wave and the rooms have no air conditioning, but the hotel provides fans for a small deposit.
The hotel is about 500 yards from the railway station.
The connections into London departs quite often and takes about 20 minutes, the buses also quite often, but takes a little longer on the other hand you get to see more of the surroundings plus it's a bit cheaper.

The staff is friendly and service oriented. The breakfast is okay, from a British point of view, but not from a Scandinavian perspective.

I would definitely check in here again!

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 207peterj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Manager at Best Western Greater London Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for a lovely feedback! It’s a great pleasure for us to know that you enjoyed your stay.
Thank you for the staff praise. They truly try their best to make the stay of each and every guest memorable and enjoyable.
Good to know that the location of the property suited your needs.
I have noted your comment in regards to the breakfast. I will definitely have a word with the Chef and hopefully with your next visit breakfast will be more Scandinavian orientated.
Hope to see you soon,
Regards,
Sasha Bukina
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

If you like a good breakfast DO NOT stay at this hotel, a full English is not an Option! Poached eggs took 15 mins when we were the only 2 in the dining room, and when they came they were rock hard. As two women we wanted a twin bedded room, okay we had two double but poked under the eaves and baking hot with only a tiny window one of the worst nights ever in a hotel

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank LindaM2841
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Manager at Best Western Greater London Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Madame,
Thank you very much for such an important feedback and I am truly sorry to hear that you could not enjoy your stay.
Let me assure you that the breakfast is always prepared to the guest’s personal preferences and I hope that a future stay will change your opinion to a more positive one.
Regarding your comments about the room, you were allocated a family room with two double beds which we thought could be better. I am sorry to hear that you did not like it. We can always offer you a different room that will suit your needs if you enquire at the reception.
Please contact me further, so I can personally make sure that your next stay will be more enjoyable.
Kind Regards,
Sasha Bukina
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We stayed 4 nights, 2 adults and 2 small children for our first visit in London. The hotel is placed a short walk from Ilford station, with great connections to the center of London, and a good shopping mall close by. We booked twin rooms since we were travelling with small children, and were placed in rooms on the 3 floor. With no aircondition or Wifi acces in the rooms we asked for a transfer, and we got that but it ment placement in rooms far apart but now on the 1 floor. It made the heat better, but ment a lot of noice from outside and several rooms between us, not what we dreamt of but still acceptable.
Regarding the breakfast I have only a few good things to say. The staff was kind, and if we arrived when the breakfast was served at 8, maybe we could have had more choises, but we arrived 15 to 30 mins later and found no place to sit and foods that had run out. If it had happend only once it would not have ment much, but it happend every morning because the hotel had rented out their breakfast room to some conference, and left all the hotel guests to find seating in the reception. Breakfast in the reception...really! That is really poor judgement in high season. I would think that the guest staying would have higher priority. The breakfast served was not impressive, turkey rasher instead of bacon, some dry and hard sausages and eggs that seamed to be boiled however ordered.
We had an acceptable stay but I would not choose this hotel again.

Date of stay: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HelleMoeller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Manager at Best Western Greater London Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Sir/Madame,
Thank you very much for the time to send us this review!
Good to know that that you liked the area and the location of the hotel.
However, I am really sorry to hear that you couldn’t enjoy the breakfast to the fullest and it was disturbed each morning during your stay, even though we are preparing the breakfast for each guest as tailored as possible. As you mentioned in a right way, our guests are the priority for us and the management has taken a decision not to serve the breakfast in Coffee Shop Area any more.
I really hope that you will contact me further for a future booking in order to make sure that your next stay will be more pleasant and enjoyable than before.
Kind Regards,
Sasha Bukina
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews