We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn London Ilford Hotel
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Ilford
Reviewed 6 September 2013

A free car park and right across the street from the Red Bridge tube station. A very convenient place to hop on the tube to London. The staff were very friendly, a good size room, clean and simple. We were lucky it was a cool night as the rooms do not have air condition, but a fan in place that we did not need.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeanm569
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (386)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn London Ilford Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

250 - 256 of 386 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2013

I highly recommend this hotel. It's the best of the budget range with a family friendly approach. The staff were all friendly and attentive and couldn't do enough for us. They exceeded our expectations and also helped allowing a late checkout as requested as we were attending a wedding. The hotel was very clean and comfortable and very well maintained. Please keep up your standards as I will most certainly be recommending to others and will return to use it as a hub to explore greater London as it has an underground station across the road within walking distance and the car park does not charge you for car parking unlike others.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A-team04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We stayed here when visiting a relative in London. We had previously used the Premier Inn Loughton but it wasn't able to offer a disabled room for the two nights we wanted when we returned to London. We booked Ilford instead - big mistake.
First the positives: Our room was a good size and very clean; all the staff in the Premier Inn itself were courteous and helpful.
The negatives far outweighed anything positive. Firstly the hotel's location is all wrong. It is sandwiched between a major dual carriageway and its own car park. Our room was on the car park side. On a hot August night we slept with the bedroom window open as there was no air conditioning. Whoever designed this hotel put a path from the front door to the car park directly next to the hotel and underneath the bedroom windows. As a result we had a constant procession of people returning to the hotel late at night holding conversations outside the window as they went past. This climaxed at half past twelve with three people holding a very loud discussion whilst stationary for what felt like forever directly outside our bedroom window.
The real downer though was breakfast which was unbelievably poor. On the first morning our porridge had been microwaved within an inch of its life and was vile. On the second morning it was marginally less dried out but you still had to add so much milk to make it edible that it was cold to eat. On the first day they ran out of apple juice, got my hot breakfast order wrong and when it did appear the fat on the bacon was white and uncooked while the meat was covered in black burnt debris from the uncleaned grill or griddle it had been cooked on. On the second morning my wife's poached egg on toast arrived without toast. The waitress explained that the toast was cold by the time the egg was ready and some more toast was on its way. Sadly even this attempt to get it right went wrong. The toast took over 5 minutes to arrive by which time the poached egg which had been left with us sitting on a hot plate had continued to cook and was as hard as a bullet. The tea was "do it yourself" using hot water from a pump action vacuum jug. On the first morning our tea was tainted with the taste of coffee which the jug had had in it previously and which had not been cleaned out properly. We didn't even try to make tea on the second morning.
The whole breakfast experience was light years away from Loughton which was "better than most three star hotel kitchens produce". It beggars belief that the two kitchens share the same ingredients and senior management. The food at Ilford screamed out either a totally unacceptable lack of skill or perhaps worse a complete lack of care or pride as to what was presented to customers.
We have used Premier Inns many times and never experienced such poor levels of quality before. A disgrace.

Room Tip: Use a different Premier Inn.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happywanderer93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn London Ilford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013

Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Stayed at Premier Ilford, not happy at all with service. Room far too hot, booked a twin room and got a family room, single bed was so uncomfortable. Breakfast service was shocking - to say the least. No tea, coffee, cups, bread the list is endless. waited 45 minutes for a cup and never got one, wait 40 minutes for a cooked breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn London Ilford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our breakfast service did not meet your expectations. Please email your booking details to talktous@whitbread.com and we will follow up with the management team direct. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Thank you once again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

The Staff were extremely Friendly and could not do enough for you. My only complaint is there is no air conditioning at this location. The Staff did provide us with 2 Oscillating fans though.
Breakfast is excellent for a perfect start to the day.
25 mins from central London by tube, Rooms were nice and clean.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gillyuk07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

First time staying in premier inn, was excellent and the staff were so friendly, could do with AC in the rooms but overall good stay....the shower was a bit slow..hotel had a carpark so no issues with paying for parking

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tokeer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

This Premier Inn has the most fantastic friendly staff out there. As well as being super convenient for central London you couldn't be made to feel more welcome. A word of warning - no air conditioning! Our stay was spoiled by overheated rooms but compensated by the good night guarantee!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ilford hotels
1.5 mi away
Best Western London Ilford Hotel
1.0 mi away
St. Georgio Hotel
St. Georgio Hotel
#5 of 15 in Ilford
524 reviews
1.8 mi away
Travelodge London Ilford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Travelodge London Ilford Gants Hill
1.6 mi away
Best Western Greater London Hotel
1.1 mi away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#10 of 15 in Ilford
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Ilford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Ilford Hotel

Address: Redbridge Lane East, Ilford IG4 5BG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Ilford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Ilford
Price Range: £53 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Ilford Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 45 minutes down the Central line from Oxford Circus, and 30 minutes' drive from Stansted Airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn London Ilford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Ilford Hotel Ilford
Premier Inn London Ilford Hotel Essex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing