We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply faultless.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn London Ilford Hotel
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Ilford
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We chose this hotel due to it's easy access from the M25 via the M11. Premier inn certainly didn't let us down, fantastic friendly staff including the lady serving breakfast which as usual was spot on. you know what you are going to get room wise, basic, very clean,very comfortable and quiet. We didn't use the beefeater so can't comment, it was getting a lick of paint on the outside. The Redbridge tube station across the road makes this hotel the perfect place to stay, we will deffo be back even if we come by train

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (391)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

223 - 229 of 391 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2014

We spent two nights at this premier inn and was most welcome from the moment we booked in. On booking in we did mention that we phoned in advance asking for a room on the quiet side of the hotel, as I felt I might not get much sleep with the busy road. We were told that we had a ground floor room on that side and if we were happy with it. The room itself was like any other premier inn, clean and comfortable.
Going into London we found the tube station across the road and it only took half hour.
We didn't have breakfast during our stay but we did have a meal at the beefeater. When we asked for a table, we were told we have to wait an hour for a table in the restaurant or we can have our meal in the lounge area, which we did. The restaurant didn't seem that busy at the time, so my advice is if you want to eat in the restaurant then book in advance. The meal we had was excellent and we did go for the deal they had £13 for 2 courses or £15 for 3 courses which was good value.
This premier is excellent for London and if you want to go shopping at Westfield it's only 2 stops away and what a shopping experience.
We would only be to happy to stay here again, out of all the premier inns we have stayed in this was the most friendliest, the staff always had a smile on their face and nothing was too much trouble .

Room Tip: phone in advance and ask for a room on the quiet side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunseeker0808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Everything is superb from the welcome to the rooms and the free secure parking.

Concerned that my brand new van would be a magnet to unpleasant people, man on desk reasured me that they do not have problems and even showed me where to park so to be seen on cameras.

Fantastic service and stay.





  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cherriesuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel last time we came to the Chelsea Flower Show and didn't hesitate to book it again.

Apart from the close proximity to the tube (just across the road) it's great value for money and the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff is unrivalled.

Unfortunately the adjacent bar and restaurant are a little dated and tired but the staff were also helpful and friendly. An alternative is the Rima Tandoori just across the road - a no frills Indian restaurant offering great value food at very reasonable prices. Whilst it's unlicensed they are happy for you to bring your own - from the off licence next door.




Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Iona007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Excellent hotel with parking and the underground right on the doorstep
taking you right into the center of London with 30 mins. we've been twice this year already and going back in August. Very helpful and friendly staff my Favorite London stay by far.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnMariepark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Excellent value for money, only blot on the horizon was the lack of cutlery for breakfast as apparently there had been a 'rush on'. We were guided to a table which had no cutlery and when we went for our continental breakfast, there were then no plates on which to put our food.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Can't praise this hotel highly enough. All the staff - every single one - were cheerful, friendly, went out of their way to help, and were always smiling, even though I know sometimes they must have been so tired. I had some very painful business to deal with during the week I stayed there, and I really appreciated the high quality of the customer service, not just for me but for other guests, too. They're a great team at Ilford and they should all feel proud of doing a great job.

Dinner in the adjoining restaurant is excellent. There are options for vegetarians even though it's Beefeater, and the wine list is brilliant. Breakfast also is wonderful, with plenty of choice, everything fresh and unlimited for the price you pay. Here's one guest who appreciated multiple coffee refills, I can tell you. Tables outside on the grass, too, and the place is busy in the evenings. Nice lively atmosphere.

The room was very comfortable, everything worked - including the hairdryer! - and was super clean. Plenty of towels, and a bed so comfortable you won't remember going to sleep, it's that heavenly. A choice of soft or firm pillows, too. Nice long desk for working at if you need to, and decent mirrors and wardrobe space. Decent power in the shower, too.

The only thing I had a problem with - and this was not the hotel's fault but of the website to sign up for wifi. It's a little tricky and in my case, didn't go to a page confirming payment once I'd managed to persuade it to accept a log-in and put in my card details, but simply hung. A little frustrating. Also, bear in mind that if you buy the 24 hours for £3, it's 24 hours in one block. You can't spread those 24 hours over 2 or 3 days - the 24 hours stops exactly 24 hours later. You can get 15 mins free per day but that may not be enough for what you need.

Anyway, all in all I would recommend this Ilford Premier Inn to anyone needing a restful and well-cared for time. I can't praise them highly enough, and what stands out the most for me is the high quality of the customer service. It is truly excellent. Thank you so much.

Suzanne Bosworth

Room Tip: There is no A/C, so if the coming summer is hot you may well find sleeping difficult as the windows...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ilford hotels
0.6 mi away
Travelodge London Ilford Gants Hill
1.8 mi away
Travelodge London Ilford
1.0 mi away
St. Georgio Hotel
St. Georgio Hotel
#6 of 14 in Ilford
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Britannia Inn Hotel
Britannia Inn Hotel
#5 of 14 in Ilford
165 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western London Ilford Hotel
1.1 mi away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#10 of 14 in Ilford
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Ilford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Ilford Hotel

Address: Redbridge Lane East, Ilford IG4 5BG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Ilford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Ilford
Price Range: £59 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Ilford Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 45 minutes down the Central line from Oxford Circus, and 30 minutes' drive from Stansted Airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn London Ilford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Ilford Hotel Ilford
Premier Inn London Ilford Hotel Essex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing