We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Manchester (Wilmslow) Hotel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Wilmslow
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Average hotel”
Reviewed 25 July 2012

This is a Hotel that I had to stay for business.

The Hotel delivers the basics , Friendly staff , Clean rooms , Comfortable Bed , Hot Water. What is lacking is a good breakfast. I had a full breakfast but i was not really impressed with the quality of it or the variety.

there is a small pond park next to the hotel so you can go for some run if you wish.

Room Tip: dont get 203 its right in front of the recepcion door so its quite noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xronis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    180
    126
    49
    11
    10
See reviews for
109
141
22
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

We satyed for three nights in June and wanted a 'base' to tour the surrounding area.
As always with Premier Inn the rooms were clean, tidy & everything worked.
The staff were very friendly & helpful and the pub/restaurant next door was great for breakfast and other meals.

Room Tip: Rooms facing fotward towards road are probably brighter because there are trees behind thye property
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank liverbird25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Wilmslow) Hotel, responded to this review, 11 July 2012
Thank you very much for you kind review, we hope you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn Wilmslow.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shanghai
Level 6 Contributor
605 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 244 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2012

I've given a 5 star, not because it is a 5 star hotel but because it was excellent in it's price range. The rooms are a decent size and very clean, as is the rest of the building, no scruffy corridors here which can let down the best of hotels.
The staff were really good, very helpful, friendly and efficient. We had a really good sleep and it was quiet despite being near a busy main road. An excellent stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank toniShanghai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Wilmslow) Hotel, responded to this review, 11 July 2012
Thank you very much for you kind review, we're glad you enjoyed you stay and look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn Wilmslow.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2012

We stayed for one night as a friend was getting married close by. We got exactly what we expected a cheap night, with comfy beds and a clean room. Staff were friendly anne there was free parking. Overall a very pleasant stay

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CharlotteG86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Wilmslow) Hotel, responded to this review, 11 July 2012
Thank you very much for you kind review, we're glad you enjoyed you stay and look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn Wilmslow.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2012

This Premier Inn was the best I have stayed in, in terms of the hospitality and the overall welcome that a group of 10 of us received. It is just approx. 10 minutes from Manchester Airport. We stayed here for two nights and staff could not be more helpful. The rooms were comfortable and clean. Beds are very large and comfortable. Inside and outside, there are no sleep disturbances. Staff were exceptionally helpful in relation to the many needs of the group. The adjacent Bodington Arms where meals are provided, is not so good. Dinner here is good but breakfast, as experienced on two mornings, is not good.Breakfast is also poor value for what you get. If staying again, I would choose to eat elsewhere.

Room Tip: Breakfast in the adjacent Bodington Arms is not recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashlawnguest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Wilmslow) Hotel, responded to this review, 11 July 2012
Thank you very much for you review, we're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and will pass on your comments to the restaurant next door. We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn Wilmslow.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2012

We were on our way to the Alderley Edge Premier Inn when we got a phone call to say our room had no running water. They were very helpful and contacted the Wilmslow Inn and I have to say we were not disappointed. Having never stayed in a Premier Inn before we were pleasantly surprised. Our receptionist was so helpful and friendly. The room was spotless and we had a really comfortable bed and pillows. Breakfast was freshly cooked and I cannot find fault at all!! We were both so impressed we have now booked to stay in the Premier Inn in Kendal in December.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank magsHertfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2012

The Premier Inn in Wilmslow is a fantastic place. Set in a beautiful part of Cheshire, the hotel is set amongst a wooded area. There is also a Pub attached to the hotel as well, but this is more the quiet country pub type, so no need to worry about noise in the evenings.
The Pub serves excellent meals, and very cheap Carveries in the evenings. They also have free WiFi in the pub as well, you just need to get the code which is next to the bar.
The staff in Wilmslow could not be any friendlier or helpful.
I have stayed there alone, and also with my wife and 3 children, and we always have an excellent time.
If you need to stay in the area, I cannot recommend Premier Inn Wilmslow enough. It's fantastic.

Room Tip: Try and get a room at the back, as you overlook a gorgeous wooded area, complete with Squirells if y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GlynHarper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilmslow
0.7 mi away
The Wilmslow Lodge
The Wilmslow Lodge
#3 of 5 in Wilmslow
367 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Stanneylands
The Stanneylands
#4 of 5 in Wilmslow
76 reviews
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Manchester Airport Wilmslow Pinewood Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester (Handforth) Hotel
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester (Wilmslow) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester (Wilmslow) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Manchester (Wilmslow) Hotel
Address: Racecourse Road, Wilmslow SK9 5LR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Wilmslow
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Wilmslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester (Wilmslow) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to heart of Wilmslow town centre with easy access to Manchester Airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester (Wilmslow) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester (Wilmslow) Hotel Wilmslow
Premier Inn Manchester (Wilmslow) Hotel Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing