We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good position but not so good if your in a wheelchair.” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Manchester (Wilmslow) Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Premier Inn Manchester (Wilmslow) Hotel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Wilmslow
Certificate of Excellence
England
Level Contributor
68 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Good position but not so good if your in a wheelchair.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

Its as good a Premier Inn as there is. Clean, efficient and easy to find.
One major problem is I booked two rooms, one for me a disabled room,, still no shower rooms , only a bath with a shower over. The rails are nearly right but the bed is about 1' off the floor. Why dont they get an architect who knows how to Design suitable disabled rooms ???

Room Tip: Ask them to put in a higher bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Davidsgems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Manchester (Wilmslow) Hotel, responded to this review, 9 August 2013
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we always strive to provide customers with everything they need to have a comfortable stay, and I apologise that on this occasion we have failed to do this. Most of our Premier Inn sites are equipped with full disabled facilities, including wet-rooms, though some older sites are still in need of updating. We do however state the available facilities on our website, and would advise customers to contact the hotel to check availability. Once again thank you for your review, we hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    169
    119
    46
    10
    10
See reviews for
102
130
22
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
88 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

I stayed in this Premier Inn with my partner in mid-July 2013 while visiting friends for an anniversary party. We often stay in the Premier Inn at Marus Bridge in Wigan and there were some noticeable differences between the two. Unlike Marus Bridge, the Premier Inn in Wilmslow hasn't yet had the 'full' refurbishment - rooms are still accessed with a key rather than an electronic card and there is nothing to stop anyone entering the corridors/floors where the rooms are located - in Wigan one has to swipe an electronic card first. The wardrobe area is not the modern 'open' version and there is unfortunately no lit area to sit while applying your make-up. The bedroom was clean with a comfortable bed and pillows - unfortunately with the ridge in the middle of the bed where two singles had been fitted together. The bathroom was just ok - clean and with an acceptable shower over the bath but some truly terrible workmanship on the tiles, some of which were cracked and/or badly laid around the fittings. The hot tap in the sink was actually boiling hot - as there was no mixer tap in the sink it was impossible to wash your hands in the sink without scalding yourself (there was a warning about hot water, but still...). I always washed my hands in the bath where there was a mixer attachment. There was a strange 'vibrating' humming noise in the bathroom at certain times of the day – I am not really sure what it was, but it wasn't the extractor fan and it was only intermittent. We were not provided with enough towels for the two of us, either on arrival or after the room had been serviced and had to ask for more. We heard another couple asking the same thing. Also, Premier Inn, you are really mean providing only two tea bags per couple per day! The room was hot from time to time, which is not surprising in this heatwave. Fortunately we knew there would be no air conditioning so brought along our own fan. Finally, we arrived on the Friday night just in time for dinner at the Boddington Arms pub next door and went down to the restaurant at 8.50pm, having been told food orders were taken up until 9pm. The welcome here was not exactly great and it was made pretty clear that we'd better hurry up. I would stay here again as it's so close to where my friends live and we got a good deal by booking really early. I would rate the hotel as no more than average but it's perfectly fine for a short stay with no frills attached.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheSGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamLeader M, Team Leader at Premier Inn Manchester (Wilmslow) Hotel, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback concerning your recent stay with us at Wilmslow. I would like to apologise sincerely for the issues you have raised in your review. We are currently waiting for our next refurbishment but until then we will do everything we can to deal with the problems you have encountered. I will also pass on the relevant comments to the pub adjacent to us.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I am glad you are happy to stay with us in the future, I look forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleobury Mortimer, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

Had a family room for an overnight stay after seeing Aussie Pink Floyd at Jodrell Bank. Nice friendly welcome upon arrival, room very clean, beds comfortable, and also in a quiet location. Large pub / restaurant in front for breakfast, all in all, excellent value for money.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank petew22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamLeader M, Team Leader at Premier Inn Manchester (Wilmslow) Hotel, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
From all the staff here at Premier Inn, thank you for your kind comments. We take customer satisfaction very seriously and we are thrilled that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. I will pass your comments onto the team and I look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

After booking the hotel for a month stay, we were informed by the staff that the restaurant will be closed the next day for 1 week. It was late at night when we checked it. We were gutted because we drove 4 hours to get there, have 2 very young children and due to a celebrity concert happening in Manchester it was very hard to book hotel rooms that week. We finally had to stay in a friends place instead. We were very disappointed that the hotel did not mention about the restaurant closing at the time of booking. The hotel had plenty of time to do so but did not. We were not the only guests that left. The hotel was half empty the next two days due to this issue.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamLeader M, Team Leader at Premier Inn Manchester (Wilmslow) Hotel, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
Firstly, thank you for your feedback on your most recent stay. We take our guests feedback very seriously and we are sorry that this stay was not up to standard. Although it was very late notice when we recieved definite dates of the pub closure, we did make a huge effort in trying to inform guests that were due to arrive that week. Unfortuntely, this was not communicated to you and your family and there is no acceptable excuse for you not being made aware of the closure prior to your arrival, to allow you to make other arrangements. If any such closure ever happens again I can assure you we will be fully prepared. I would like to apologise again for the inconvenience you experienced at our hotel. With the pub reopening, we hope that if you do choose to stay with us again, we will excel your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keswick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
120 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2013

This is my favourite little hotel in England – we have stayed now too many times to remember! We have recently stayed again at the end of May.

We usually stay the night before flying out of Manchester and again on the way back. The staff are lovely, always extremely friendly and helpful and nothing is too much trouble. Check in is very quick. The rooms are spotlessly clean and the beds huge and so comfortable. Given its close proximity to the airport, there is no aircraft noise whatsoever.

We are due to stay again in September a couple of times and wouldn’t stay anywhere else when flying from Manchester. A taxi to the airport is approximately £12 and takes about 15 minutes.

I highly recommend the Premier Inn in Wilmslow.

Room Tip: Never been disappointed with any room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Petali57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamLeader M, Team Leader at Premier Inn Manchester (Wilmslow) Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2013
Here at Premier Inn Wilmslow, we take pride in providing our guests with an enjoyable experience. I am thrilled that you have taken the time to write such lovely comments about us. I will pass this onto the rest of the team and I really look forward to welcoming you again in September.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
129 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2013

I stayed here for two nights whilst visiting friends in the area. Have stayed at Premier Inns many times and invariably find they provide a decent and perfectly acceptable standard of accommodation at exceptional prices...at £90 for two nights this was no exception!

Arrived early and was able to check in and get to my room. This was very large, huge bed, very clean, all the facilities (air-con, tea making, free-view TV, armchair) you would need for a couple of nights and a decent bathroom.

Attached to the hotel was a bar which was a pleasant place to have a drink and with great staff, the same could only be said about the hotel itself.

If anyone can find better for £45 a night, let me know. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jcolesw2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamLeader M, Team Leader at Premier Inn Manchester (Wilmslow) Hotel, responded to this review, 17 May 2013
I must express how much we appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback on your most recent stay. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your time at our hotel and I will pass onto the team, and onto the pub next door, the great feedback you have given us. Hopefully we will see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
126 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

Convenient for Manchester airport. Have stayed at this Premier Inn several times due to its location near to family. In recent times it is evident this Premier Inn is beginning to look a bit tired and is in need of a refurb. The mattresses are starting to get a bit lumpy. The room decor is a bit drab and the bathrooms starting to show mould round the bath and sink. Not too bad yet, but needs to be taken in hand before this Premier Inn becomes the poor relation in the Premier Inn chain. Not sue why the Premier Inn nationally have started to only supply one hand towel for a double room booked for two people. The staff will willingly provide the second towel on request, but it is just annoying and not great for customer service. The real down side of this Premier Inn is the declining quality of the next door pub. This used to be a real bonus to the Premier Inn as it had fantastic food, but now the food is very very average and it really only serves as a place to get a drink. We have stopped having breakfast here as it has been poor and recently reported by others staying at the same time as us as 'disorganised' and 'not worth the money'. Come on Premier Inn, get your act together. The big asset for this place, however, are the staff - so friendly and helpful. They deserve all the credit.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucie02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamLeader M, Team Leader at Premier Inn Manchester (Wilmslow) Hotel, responded to this review, 17 May 2013
I would first like to express how much we appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback on your stay. Thank you very much for the kind words about our staff, I will certainly pass this on to the team.
We apologise that your stay wasn't the standard you expected and we will pass these comments on to the relevant bodies and do our best to resolve these issues with immediate effect. We hope should you choose to stay with us again, we will exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilmslow
0.7 mi away
The Wilmslow Lodge
The Wilmslow Lodge
#3 of 5 in Wilmslow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
1.6 mi away
Kingsley Lodge
Kingsley Lodge
#1 of 5 in Wilmslow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Manchester Airport Wilmslow Pinewood Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester (Handforth) Hotel
1.4 mi away
The Airport Inn Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester (Wilmslow) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester (Wilmslow) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Manchester (Wilmslow) Hotel
Address: Racecourse Road, Wilmslow SK9 5LR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Wilmslow
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Wilmslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester (Wilmslow) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to heart of Wilmslow town centre with easy access to Manchester Airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester (Wilmslow) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester (Wilmslow) Hotel Wilmslow
Premier Inn Manchester (Wilmslow) Hotel Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing