We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Water problems in area- refunded :)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Manchester (Wilmslow) Hotel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Wilmslow
Certificate of Excellence
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Water problems in area- refunded :)”
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed for two nights for a friends wedding in the area. There was a problem with the water supply in the whole area, so after telling management we had a wedding to get to, they tried to relocate us to another hotel to use their water ASAP. We had friends in the area so used their facilities instead. But they still refunded us for the night when we checked out. Brilliant service and comfortable and clean rooms. One of the best premier inns we've stayed at.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Adamandalysha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamLeader M, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Wilmslow) Hotel, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Thank you very much for your kind response. We do look after our guest to best of our abilities and try to make every effort to make their stay as comfortable as we can. I do appreciate that you have acknowledged out efforts to rectify the issue and enjoyed your stay with us even with the water shortage we had in the area on that particular day.

I have passed your comments to all team and they all feel happy and valued. We look forward to welcome you in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    174
    124
    47
    11
    10
See reviews for
106
135
22
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chester-le-Street, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Premier Inn are getting there with a consistency that other budget hotels should aspire to.

Long overtook other budget hotels such as Travelodge by simply providing the customer with what they want and need. Consistently good, clean, comfortable overnight accommodation with modern surroundings at a reasonable price. The attention to detail is good and they offer eateries of a decent standard to accompany the overnight experience.

This hotel in Wilmslow doesn't let the side down!

Only gripe! Please include WIFI in the price (I keep forgetting to ask for it)!

Good job well done!

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank SteveG74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamLeader M, Team Leader at Premier Inn Manchester (Wilmslow) Hotel, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
It is really great to hear your comments on our hotel and Premier Inn as a whole. We always strive for excellent facilities and service and we are thrilled to know we are delivering on our promise.
We will pass your feedback regarding the Wi-Fi on to our head office.
Thank you for staying with Premier Inn and we hope to welcome you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We were there fora full week and had a very nice stay. Staff was helpful and friendly. Clean room with plenty of space for our luggage and us to move around. Extra pillows and towels always available when we asked. We will be staying again


  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KathrynLK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamLeader M, Team Leader at Premier Inn Manchester (Wilmslow) Hotel, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
KathrynLK, thank you for your feedback. All the team are thrilled to hear you both enjoyed your weeks stay with us!

Thank you for choosing to stay at Premier Inn (Wilmslow) and we hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

Location was great and the room was too. Staff service was very poor, and god knows what they have done with the Boddington Arms. I knew this place very well 10 years ago when Juan was the manager, it was empty, horrible inside since the refit, another example of people working in the group not having a clue what this business is about. They should stop letting kids run and change these type of establishments.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RAMON186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Manchester (Wilmslow) Hotel, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of service and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to achieve this. Please be assured that your feedback is very important to us as we endeavour to improve standards and meet all our customer’s needs. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
portsmouth
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights (6th-8th March) with my fiancé to see friends. Hotel is in a great location, near the airport and Wilmslow town centre. Has a huge car park with a lovely pub next door. Staff were friendly and helpful, had a spacious top floor room with huge comfortable double bed. Very clean and has the usual Premier Inn touches like proper duvet! Breakfast is next door in the pub. We were the only ones there but the two staff members were very helpful and cooked us a fresh breakfast which was lovely.
Overall it was a great stay and would definitely return.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank southsea_rach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamLeader M, Team Leader at Premier Inn Manchester (Wilmslow) Hotel, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Thank you so much for such a kind review!
We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I will let the staff at 'The Boddington Arms' how pleased you were with their facilities also and we all hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Stayed here Saturday the staff are pleasant and the rooms clean and comfortable, Wilmslow is a nice town to visit. breakfast we had to wait but was good and freshly cooked when we got it and we were not in a hurry would stay again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank james m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamLeader M, Team Leader at Premier Inn Manchester (Wilmslow) Hotel, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
We value feedback at Premier Inn as it helps us to improve our services for our guests. I would like to thank you for your review of our hotel and I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I will make sure I pass on your compliments to our team and to the Boddington Arms also.
We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Stayed in the hotel on a number of occasions - rooms are clean and reception staff friendly and helpful. However, on returning home after my last stay I found I'd left my GHD hair straightener in the room. After contacting the hotel I was told I would receive a return call which didn't happen and I had to call again which was a waste of time! I was eventually told by the manager that she had spoken to her staff and none of them knew anything about the straightener, she even went on to say that her staff had 'handed in items of a lot more value than a straightener', I explained my concern was not altogether the value of the item but that property had been stolen - she told me to contact the police in that case. I was appalled by this response! Replacement of GHD cost £120 which, in my opinion, is an 'expensive item'. Very disappointed with the attitude of the manager who did not as much as offer an apology! Word of warning - make sure to pack all your belongings!

Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Simie2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Manchester (Wilmslow) Hotel, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of customer service in all our establishments and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to achieve this. Please be assured that your feedback is very important as it enables us to improve standards. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilmslow
0.7 mi away
The Wilmslow Lodge
The Wilmslow Lodge
#3 of 5 in Wilmslow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
1.6 mi away
Kingsley Lodge
Kingsley Lodge
#1 of 5 in Wilmslow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Manchester Airport Wilmslow Pinewood Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester (Handforth) Hotel
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (Heald Green) Hotel
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester (Wilmslow) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester (Wilmslow) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Manchester (Wilmslow) Hotel
Address: Racecourse Road, Wilmslow SK9 5LR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Wilmslow
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Wilmslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester (Wilmslow) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to heart of Wilmslow town centre with easy access to Manchester Airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Premier Inn and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester (Wilmslow) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester (Wilmslow) Hotel Wilmslow
Premier Inn Manchester (Wilmslow) Hotel Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing