We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good quality, cheqap price.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Manchester (Wilmslow) Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Manchester (Wilmslow) Hotel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Wilmslow
Certificate of Excellence
Kinver, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good quality, cheqap price.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

We have stayed at this Premier Inn on many occasions and the whole experience is always very good. Pleasant staff, clean room and bathroom. Good temperature control in rooms, very quiet location. excellent beds.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank graceandglynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager M, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Wilmslow) Hotel, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thank you for your kind feedback. I am glad that you have found our hotel convenient for your stay. I have passed your comments to hotel staff and they are happy that you have taken time out to appreciate us. Looking forward to welcome you in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    169
    119
    46
    10
    10
See reviews for
102
130
22
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

My partner and I have stayed here a few times now and have always found the staff to be very welcoming and friendly at check-in and when leaving.

Easy walking distance into Wilmslow (about 20 minutes) and great if you are going to the airport.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jadel1912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamLeader M, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Wilmslow) Hotel, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Thank you very much for your feedback. I am glad that you have found our staff welcoming and friendly on your stays with us. At premier inn we welcome our guests with a smile and make sure that they have the best stay ever. I have passed your comments to all team and they feel happy and motivated after getting appreciated. We hope to welcome you in future. Have a lovely Easter.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kungsbacka, Sweden
Level Contributor
433 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

Very friendly and serviceminded staff at the reception. Very quick chek in and check out.
The restaurant was newly refurbished and had ok menu for a week day evening when on business travel. The wifi connection didn't connect at first. But after a couple of hours it did.
I got a room facing the road outside. And with rather heavy traffic. So earplugs is a must there.

Room Tip: Ask for a room towards the garden and as far away from the road as possible. There wasn't any g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carl-Henrik P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamLeader M, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Wilmslow) Hotel, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
I am glad that you have liked the service of premier inn staff and want to say that we really appreciate your feedback. We did have management change and refurb in the restaurant and they are improving day by day.

We do try and allocate guests where they like to be depending on availability.

We hope to welcome you back in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motherwell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

This is a very clean well kept hotel in a good location for Manchester or Manchester Airport. As expected the staff are fantastic and nothing is a problem for them. There is an on site restaurant and bar serving good food and a hearty breakfast. Rooms are typical Premier Inn but clean and comfortable with ample desk space for using your laptop if required.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ScottMotherwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamLeader M, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Wilmslow) Hotel, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
I want to thank you for your feedback. I am glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and liked the way staff welcomed you. We promise our guests a great night sleep in clean comfortable rooms and warm friendly welcome every day.

We look forward to welcome you in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

Wonderful staff. Quiet room on second floor. All that you actually need at a reasonable price. I would have liked more food menu choice - maybe one or two more non-carvery options but not a huge problem.


  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank N R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamLeader M, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Wilmslow) Hotel, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Thank you for your feedback about wonderful staff. I have passed your comments to all team and they are happy and motivated that you have appreciated them. At premier inn we work hard to make sure every guest leaves happy from our hotels and our teams are integral part in delivering this on daily basis.

We hope to welcome you back in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed for two nights for a friends wedding in the area. There was a problem with the water supply in the whole area, so after telling management we had a wedding to get to, they tried to relocate us to another hotel to use their water ASAP. We had friends in the area so used their facilities instead. But they still refunded us for the night when we checked out. Brilliant service and comfortable and clean rooms. One of the best premier inns we've stayed at.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Adamandalysha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamLeader M, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Wilmslow) Hotel, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Thank you very much for your kind response. We do look after our guest to best of our abilities and try to make every effort to make their stay as comfortable as we can. I do appreciate that you have acknowledged out efforts to rectify the issue and enjoyed your stay with us even with the water shortage we had in the area on that particular day.

I have passed your comments to all team and they all feel happy and valued. We look forward to welcome you in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester-le-Street, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

Premier Inn are getting there with a consistency that other budget hotels should aspire to.

Long overtook other budget hotels such as Travelodge by simply providing the customer with what they want and need. Consistently good, clean, comfortable overnight accommodation with modern surroundings at a reasonable price. The attention to detail is good and they offer eateries of a decent standard to accompany the overnight experience.

This hotel in Wilmslow doesn't let the side down!

Only gripe! Please include WIFI in the price (I keep forgetting to ask for it)!

Good job well done!

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank SteveG74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamLeader M, Team Leader at Premier Inn Manchester (Wilmslow) Hotel, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
It is really great to hear your comments on our hotel and Premier Inn as a whole. We always strive for excellent facilities and service and we are thrilled to know we are delivering on our promise.
We will pass your feedback regarding the Wi-Fi on to our head office.
Thank you for staying with Premier Inn and we hope to welcome you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilmslow
0.7 mi away
The Wilmslow Lodge
The Wilmslow Lodge
#3 of 5 in Wilmslow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Manchester Airport Wilmslow Pinewood Hotel
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester (Handforth) Hotel
1.4 mi away
The Airport Inn Manchester
1.6 mi away
The Stanneylands - TEMPORARILY CLOSED
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester (Wilmslow) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester (Wilmslow) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Manchester (Wilmslow) Hotel
Address: Racecourse Road, Wilmslow SK9 5LR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Wilmslow
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Wilmslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester (Wilmslow) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to heart of Wilmslow town centre with easy access to Manchester Airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester (Wilmslow) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester (Wilmslow) Hotel Wilmslow
Premier Inn Manchester (Wilmslow) Hotel Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing