We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good night.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Manchester (Wilmslow) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Wilmslow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2014

A very comfortable night with no worries about booking in. We were attending a wedding and travelled up from the South East that morning. It was important we were not delayed when we arrived. We got to the venue in time, cleaned up and changed and refreshed with a cup to tea and a coffee.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteveT54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager M, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Wilmslow) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

We appreciate your feedback. I have passed on your comments to team and they are all happy that you have had a pleasant stay with us. We hope to welcome you again in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (400)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

236 - 242 of 400 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2014

My wife and I stayed in this hotel for two nights whilst we visited three National Trust properties we had never seen before. The Premier Inn was just the same as the many others we have patronised around the country since 2008 when we first discovered them. You know exactly what you are going to get...the same furniture, the same cardboard advertisements on the desk and bedside tables, the same soap dispensers, the same tea and coffee, the same colour purple....but what we really find irritating is the provision of only one hand towel (for 2 people). It is, apparently, company policy. The principal thing that varies from one Premier Inn to another is the price. This is one of the cheaper ones, and so my slightly tongue-in-cheek disparaging comments should be taken in that context. Don't be put off; on-site parking is plentiful, the staff are very friendly and helpful, the bed was very comfortable, and the room was very quiet, overlooking a wooded area on the edge of town. Breakfast in the restaurant next door was good value too.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Puffin77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager M, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Wilmslow) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thank you very much for your kind feedback. I am glad that you have enjoyed the welcoming service at the hotel. We have reception available 24 hours for all our guests. All team is happy that you had a pleasant stay with us. We hope to welcome you back in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Stayed at this Hotel on a business trip & I was really well looked after! The staff were really nice on arrival & the bad next door is really nice with lovely pub like food. The rooms are really nice and well looked after by the cleaning staff! Would defiantly stay here again and a bargain with it being only 5 minutes away from Manchester Airport & 10 minutes away from Alderley Edge. Also a lovely walk to Wilmslow train station that takes are 20 minutes, a really nice in the summer!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
Thank Chris_8295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager M, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Wilmslow) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

I am glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us at wilmlsow premier inn. I have passed on your comments to houskeeping team and reception team. They are pleased that you have appreciated their service and acknowledge their friendly service. Looking forward to welcome you again in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

stayed at the premier inn Wilmslow for one night before our flight to Rhodes, and I have to say we could not have picked a better place to stay, the staff in the hotel and the restaurant were just fab. I will definitely book this hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager M, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Wilmslow) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

We would like to take you for your feedback. l have passed on your comments to hotel team and restaurant management. They are all glad that you have enjoyed their hospitality and friendly service. We hope to welcome in you in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

The hotel is located 1 mile from Wilmslow next to the Boddington Arms. We had a family room for two adults and two kids and the beds were all made up nicely. We had a small bath and shower and a back room so quiet.Reception staff were lovely. We bought the breakfast and it was OK -- the breakfast at the new Premier Lodge in Ipswich is much nicer as they do have Costa Coffee and unlimited latte.
There are much nicer pubs than the Boddington Arms to have a drink in. Get yourself into Wilmslow for a decent drink and at cheaper prices.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jonny901london
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager M, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Wilmslow) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

I am grateful for your feedback on tripadvisor. I am pleased that you have enjoyed your stay at the hotel and also I have passed your feedback to restaurant management team and they will be trying harder to make their breakfast experience better for guests.

We look forward to welcome your in future at wilmslow Premier Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Before an earlyish flight from Manchester we decided to stop the night before at Wilmslow and were pleasantly surprised to find the Premier Inn there excellent - clean, comfotable, very quiet, very friendly staff and cheap! We would definitely stay there again.



  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager M, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Wilmslow) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

I want to thank you for your feedback on trip advisor. I have passed your comments to our housekeeping team and all hotel staff who are happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcome you in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Fantastic check in, fantastic quality room what more do you want. We had a lovely quiet room at the side of the hotel and the best bed ever!!

This hotel is well run, in a fantastic position and rooms are clean and spacious with all the facilities that you need.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank falcon37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager M, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Wilmslow) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

I am happy that you have liked your stay at premier inn. At premier inn we work hard to provide every guest with comfortable night stay. I have shared your feedback with all staff and they are so happy that you have recognised their efforts.
They are looking forward to welcome you again in our premier inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilmslow
0.8 mi away
The Wilmslow Lodge
The Wilmslow Lodge
#4 of 5 in Wilmslow
387 reviews
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester (Handforth) Hotel
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Manchester Airport Wilmslow Pinewood Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
1.4 mi away
The Stanneylands
The Stanneylands
#3 of 5 in Wilmslow
146 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Airport Inn Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester (Wilmslow) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester (Wilmslow) Hotel

Address: Racecourse Road, Wilmslow SK9 5LR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Wilmslow
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Wilmslow
Price Range: £48 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester (Wilmslow) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to heart of Wilmslow town centre with easy access to Manchester Airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester (Wilmslow) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester (Wilmslow) Hotel Wilmslow
Premier Inn Manchester (Wilmslow) Hotel Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing