We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staying at Croft Corner.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Croft Corner Guest House
Ranked #2 of 7 Wilmslow B&B and Inns
Newport, United Kingdom
1 review
“Staying at Croft Corner.”
Reviewed 4 October 2013

This is a lovely B and B where the welcome is genuine but not overwhelming and the rooms are immaculate, as is the whole house (including its increasingly famous garden). This premises is the product of constant, caring attention to detail and to the whole house.
I have stayed at Croft Corner three times in the past two years and heartily recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jtbbt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    9
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
30
39
33
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Earlston, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

oour entire family stayed here over the weekend of my niece's wedding; 7 of us in four rooms.
Liz & Mike are great hosts; nothing is too much trouble.
the rooms are well appointed and ery comfortable, and the house itself is very well placed for access in and around the Cheshire / Manchester area
This was our second saty at Croft Corner - and we will be back for the next family gathering

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

To say that we will return is almost enough for a review. But to give a bit more info..
We received a warm but unobtrusive welcome from the Browns; our room was comfortable, the en suite shower room small but fine; wi-fi useful; the location good with the very best Syrian restaurant (recommended by the Browns) within easy walking distance; breakfast was a real treat, the view out to the garden lovely and every morsel delicious. My husband has since bought a yoghurt maker from Lakeland Plastics!

Room Tip: The rooms at the back will be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SuzieSingle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Just stayed one night here with my elderly mother in a very comfortable twin room with every facility provided. The owners made us most welcome and could not have been more friendly. They provided an excellent breakfast in the morning, again with every possible need met! Couldn't fault it.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Twollytwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2013

My husband and I together with our teenage sons spent three enjoyable nights at Croft Corner in August 2013. Our rooms were impeccably clean, fresh smelling and comfortable. The breakfast in the morning overlooking the garden was a particular highlight. We will definitely stay there again when we visit our family in Wilmslow.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarrieSoton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holmdel, New Jersey, United States
1 review
Reviewed 31 July 2013

I spent ten enjoyable days at Croft Corner in July, 2013. This was my choice due to location since I still have family members in the area (which I emigrated from many years ago).

Liz and Mike are special people and wonderful hosts who take a sincere interest in their guests.

Breakfasts are excellent, with choices ranging from cereal and fresh fruit to full English Breakfast.

I have previously stayed at various B & B's throughout the U.K. Croft Corner has now become my favorite one and I look forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gordonrwhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

They describe themselves as "luxury bed and breakfast accommodation" and they certainly are. The rooms may not be oversized but with a silent fridge one gets fresh milk plus wine and snacks available to you 24 hours of the day. Both Liz and Mike are delightful proprietors serving up home made mueseli, fresh fruit salad, homemade yoghurt and all the cooked meals are freshly cooked as per your requirements. We were at the front of the house but with the double glazing and being a little off the road were not bothered by any traffic noise. The property is in a fairly quiet residential area, handy for the airport and Quarry Bank Mill and Styall Estate.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rose D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilmslow
0.8 mi away
The Wilmslow Lodge
The Wilmslow Lodge
#3 of 5 in Wilmslow
367 reviews
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester (Wilmslow) Hotel
3.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Manchester Airport Wilmslow Pinewood Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Kingsley Lodge
Kingsley Lodge
#1 of 5 in Wilmslow
326 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Stanneylands
The Stanneylands
#4 of 5 in Wilmslow
76 reviews
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester (Handforth) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Croft Corner Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Croft Corner Guest House

Property: Croft Corner Guest House
Address: 110 Knutsford Road, Wilmslow SK9 6JH, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Wilmslow
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Wilmslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Croft Corner is situated one mile from Wilmslow town centre and one and a half miles from the village of Alderley Edge. It is a perfect spot for access to the thriving local business community and the beautiful countryside of both Cheshire and the Peak District. We offer relaxing, high quality yet homely accommodation. A substantial breakfast made from locally sourced ingredients is available at an extra charge. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Croft Corner Guest House Wilmslow, Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing