We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A home from home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Croft Corner Guest House
Ranked #2 of 7 Wilmslow B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A home from home”
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Liz and Mike offer a real luxury bed and breakfast. We stayed for several weeks whilst on Business and it made a big positive difference to our time in Manchester. I would not hesitate to recommend Croft Corner.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    9
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
30
39
33
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Leicestershire
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Stayed two nights at Croft Corner. Our room (Styal) and ensuite were very clean and all necessaries were provided. Comfortable bed, and the radiator had warmed the room, which was appreciated as the weather had turned cold and wet.
Mike and Liz were pleasant and the breakfastroom had a seating/t.v. area overlooking a pretty garden. The breakfast was extremely good, the fresh fruit well-prepared.
We would not hesitate to stay again.

Room Tip: 'Styal' has a fairly small, spotless ensuite with a shower over the bath and a shower curtai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrisq8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 18 October 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Croft Corner, Liz and Mike were really friendly and helpful, everything was immaculate and the breakfast was absolutely scrumptious - would definately recommend staying here if you are visiting Wilmslow.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liza P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2013

On arrival my wife and I received a warm welcome from Mike. This and assistance with our luggage was just what was needed following our 6 hours plus journey from Devon. We stayed with Mike and Liz for 3 nights and will not hesitate to stay here again if in the area. The en-suite facility of the 'Alderley Room', was rather small with the exception of the shower unit which was very generous in size. Everything else was 'spot on' and could not be faulted.

Room Tip: Just take whatever room is available - you will not be disappointed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cyril W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 October 2013

This is a lovely B and B where the welcome is genuine but not overwhelming and the rooms are immaculate, as is the whole house (including its increasingly famous garden). This premises is the product of constant, caring attention to detail and to the whole house.
I have stayed at Croft Corner three times in the past two years and heartily recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jtbbt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Earlston, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

oour entire family stayed here over the weekend of my niece's wedding; 7 of us in four rooms.
Liz & Mike are great hosts; nothing is too much trouble.
the rooms are well appointed and ery comfortable, and the house itself is very well placed for access in and around the Cheshire / Manchester area
This was our second saty at Croft Corner - and we will be back for the next family gathering

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

To say that we will return is almost enough for a review. But to give a bit more info..
We received a warm but unobtrusive welcome from the Browns; our room was comfortable, the en suite shower room small but fine; wi-fi useful; the location good with the very best Syrian restaurant (recommended by the Browns) within easy walking distance; breakfast was a real treat, the view out to the garden lovely and every morsel delicious. My husband has since bought a yoghurt maker from Lakeland Plastics!

Room Tip: The rooms at the back will be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SuzieSingle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilmslow
0.8 mi away
The Wilmslow Lodge
The Wilmslow Lodge
#3 of 5 in Wilmslow
367 reviews
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester (Wilmslow) Hotel
3.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Manchester Airport Wilmslow Pinewood Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Kingsley Lodge
Kingsley Lodge
#1 of 5 in Wilmslow
326 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Stanneylands
The Stanneylands
#4 of 5 in Wilmslow
76 reviews
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester (Handforth) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Croft Corner Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Croft Corner Guest House

Property: Croft Corner Guest House
Address: 110 Knutsford Road, Wilmslow SK9 6JH, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Wilmslow
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Wilmslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Croft Corner is situated one mile from Wilmslow town centre and one and a half miles from the village of Alderley Edge. It is a perfect spot for access to the thriving local business community and the beautiful countryside of both Cheshire and the Peak District. We offer relaxing, high quality yet homely accommodation. A substantial breakfast made from locally sourced ingredients is available at an extra charge. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Croft Corner Guest House Wilmslow, Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing