We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely peaceful venue.”
Review of Revolution

Revolution
Ranked #12 of 95 Restaurants in Wilmslow
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$19
Cuisines: American, Pizza
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I really enjoyed my early evening visit to revs. The staff were very friendly in particularly our table waitress Fiona. The drinks were lovely with a wide variety of flavoured vodkas and the food was served sharply considering it was a busy Monday. I will definitly be recommending revs wilmslow to friends & colleges as well as re visiting myself. Thank you.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SammmyO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jovidler, Manager at Revolution, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Thank you so much for your review. We're so pleased you enjoyed your recent visit to our bar. The team have been doing a lot of work recently on service so it's great to be able to feed back reviews such as yours to everyone so they can see how important the changes they have made are to our guests. Fiona was elated to see that you had taken the time to mention her by name. Give us a call at the bar when you are next looking to fine in Wilmslow and we'll be sure to reserve a table for you. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (272)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

234 - 238 of 272 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2014

My partner and I just came in for a quick drink, but we were encouraged to try some of the cocktails by the bartender who greeted us as soon as we got to the bar, even though he was serving someone else at the same time! The barman, Andrew, took time to give us a few recommendations based on what we liked and we settled on a chocolate negroni and a pornstar martini. Both were absolutely delicious and he talked us through what was in them and how best to enjoy them. We will definitely be returning, all the staff we came into contact with seemed both friendly and attentive, and judging by our experience well trained and passionate!

Definitely worth a visit in the mid-evening, although I have heard it gets a lot busy at night, and you may wait a while to be served!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Thank Zachary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jovidler, Manager at Revolution, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear sir,
Thank you for your lovely review. We're so pleased that you enjoyed your cocktails (all our cocktails are 241 5-8pm every day...so now you have even more reason to try them all!) Andrew was so pleased to see that you had taken the time to write this review and to mention him by name, it's lovely to be able to feed review such as yours to the team and to be able to individually recognise great service. Let us know when you are next in Wilmslow and we can reserve a table for you, or even get you behind the bar and teach you a few cocktails to make at home in a mini masterclass!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Sophie our waitress was attentive, helpful & nothing was too much to ask. Very helpful on advising on your new menu as it was the first time we'd visit since the new menu launch. Great service and will definitely be returning!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Paulrent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jovidler, Manager at Revolution, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear sir,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. We are delighted that you had such a great experience at our bar. Sophie was so pleased to know that she had been mentioned by name and it really made her day! We have had a huge focus on service over the last couple of months so it's great to be able to feed reviews such as yours back to the team and give them a real sense of pride. Can't wait to have you back soon so you can work your way through the whole of our tasty new menu. Do give us a call when you are next in Wilmslow so that we can be sure to reserve you a table.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We came to revolution tonight to celebrate the anniversary of our first date there, and couldn't have had a better evening! The food as always was fantastic, the atmosphere was friendly and relaxed and all very well priced in my opinion, we were both stuffed and drank plenty for less than £40, not to be sniffed at! The icing on the cake however was the service we received from Fiona, who was incredibly attentive and sweet, nothing was too much trouble and she made our night even more special, we were taken aback to receive an anniversary card! A big thank you to Fiona and all the staff for another of many good experiences at revs wilmslow, we will be back time and time again! Dave and Cat

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Catwimbush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jovidler, Manager at Revolution, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear Dave and Cat,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this lovely review! We are so pleased you enjoyed your anniversary celebrations and privileged to be a part of it. Let us know when you are next in Wilmslow so we can be sure to book you in a table! Here's to many more anniversaries to come! Fiona was so touched that you gave her a special mention-it's really made her day. All the best for the future. Hopefully see you very soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

Visited Revs on many occasions always a decent experience ! Today I felt that the friendly service from Sophie was excellent nothing was too much trouble and she dealt with our quirky humour in a professional and amusing manner great lunch well done to the Revs team will be back !!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank glueboots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jovidler, Manager at Revolution, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Thank you so much for your kind words! It's great to be able to pass on compliments to the staff and I'm sure Soohie will be thrilled that you had such a great time! We love a bit of quirky humour here! Look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Revolution also viewed

Wilmslow, Cheshire
Wilmslow, Cheshire
 
Wilmslow, Cheshire
 
Wilmslow, Cheshire
 

Been to Revolution? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing