We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and simple”

The King's Arms Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The King's Arms Hotel
Ranked #3 of 7 Wilmslow B&B and Inns
Reviewed 4 February 2013

We stayed for one night at the Kings Arms and chose to stay here instead of the nearby Premier Inn which was the same price as we wanted to try something a bit different. We checked in problem free and our room was warm, basic and all we needed for a quick overnight stay. Free car parking outside the pub.

We ate in the Chilli Banana next door which was very tasty and had a good atmosphere.

There are a few small improvements which could be made to the room which would have added a touch more comfort but all in all we would stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holidayfan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (43)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 1 January 2013

I recently booked up 4 rooms at the Kings Arms, as I was attending a wedding in the area with some friends. The price was very reasonable compared to other options, and as the date neared I was a bit worried - I needn't have been. The pub itself is lovely, and has plenty of parking. The staff were all so friendly and welcoming, especially James, who was very helpful. Although small, the twin rooms have got everything you need and are very warm and comfortable. The pub downstairs can be a bit noisy until about 12:30am, but then it's quiet. There was a live band on the Saturday night, which was great fun, and the pub was full of locals - including the odd Hollyoaks cast member... The breakfast was lovely, and the Chilli Banana restaurant next door was amazing. I only have one small criticism, which would be that my room didn't have a mirror except for the one in the bathroom - other than that it was perfect!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2012

Good value - I paid £45 for bed (breakfast £5 extra).
Parking in pub car park.
10 minutes walk to the centre of Wilmslow.
Small, basic rooms - but clean and comfortable.
Quiet.....being over the pub wasn't a problem, and there's a separate entrance for the B&B.

Better value, and nearer the shops and cafes of Wilmslow than the areas chain hotels.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LobbyLudd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2012

This is a lovely pub which I have spent many dates in, attended parties, and watched the football with my boyfriend. Lovely staff, great value for money! never a dissapointment, I would recommend to anyone! Handy Tip: Order some food from the Chilli Banana next door! if you don't want to eat in the restaurant then kindly ask if you can eat it in the pub and they are only too happy to oblige!
Most recently I went to a 40th Birthday, the staff but on a hot buffet and a fantastic live band which had been approached to go on The Voice! They has us all up dancing by the end of the night, including the landlady!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lauzvegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

Small friendly B&B only about 10 minutes walk from the centre of Wilmslow.
Rooms are small but very comfortable & spotlessly clean.
The owners are friendly, welcoming & nothing is too much trouble.
The Kings Arms is situated on a busy road, but the traffic noise was not really a problem.
Excellent value for money & if I am in the area again I shall definitely stay at the Kings Arms.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynnth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2012

would stay here again good beer good breakfast and close manchester air port

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SwanseaMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2011

I stayed here with my daughter for 3 nights in September. A warm welcome from the friendly landlady who had to change our bedding due to it being feathers, which she did with good grace. I loved the pub, it was a real old-fashioned pub that catered to all age groups and was consequently full every night. Special mention for the breakfast, it was excellent and cooked to order, it really did set us up for the day. The room was spotless and for the money i would not have the cheek to complain about anything, really for £45 including breakfast for two, where else could you go? If i return to Wilmslow i will return to this accomodation. Oh and the Thai restaurant attached to the pub is also fantastic we ate here 2 out of 3 nights, great place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank minglem1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilmslow
0.3 mi away
The Wilmslow Lodge
The Wilmslow Lodge
#3 of 5 in Wilmslow
395 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Stanneylands
The Stanneylands
#2 of 5 in Wilmslow
175 reviews
4 mi away
Cheadle House
Cheadle House
#3 of 4 in Cheadle
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester (Wilmslow) Hotel
0.7 mi away
The King William
The King William
#5 of 7 in Wilmslow
53 reviews
1.3 mi away
Heatherlea Guest House
Heatherlea Guest House
#2 of 7 in Wilmslow
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The King's Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The King's Arms Hotel

Address: Alderley Road, Wilmslow SK9 1PZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Wilmslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Wilmslow
Price Range: £50 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your The King's Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The King's Arms Hotel Wilmslow, Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing