We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average”

Sahara Syrian & Lebanese Restaurant
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed 12 April 2014

We had not been to this restaurant before, the sevice was friendly and efficient, the wine was excellent but we were dissapointed with the food, it was just average.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rozee2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    14
    6
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Poor”
Reviewed 2 March 2014

I tried to book at the Hale restaurant but they were booked up so the manager rang the Wilmslow one and got me in.
I wish he hadn't. Service was poor, took a while to take our drink orders. 1 waitress was too busy texting on her phone.
Food was tasteless and very bland. My partners dish was very greasy and my lamb dish was very dry.
Can't say i'll be going back

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Adam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ripon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
110 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Enjoyable food”
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Visited here recently for the first time.
Selection and variety of starters were good whilst taste was excellent.
The hummus with lamb and the aubergine with walnuts were notable.
The cheese parcels were also enjoyable.
We combined main courses and starters for one large "table buffet" which worked well.
Enjoyable evening and would recommend.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jake-Charles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmslow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Could look and feel more authentic”
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Visited in November 2013. Just my daughter and I. We've lived in the middle east and spent a lot of time in Lebanon. At the Sahara, the food was really tasty and the staff were friendly. However, it felt like someone's empty front room. Needs more Arabic décor and different lighting. The music was traditionally Lebanese but the feel of the place is severely lacking. I suggest the owner checks out the JasJasJas in Cheadle for some authentic touches. Wouldn't go back unless things changed. The place has to 'feel right'.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Arabicatheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fabulous food”
Reviewed 27 January 2014 via mobile

This was our January date night and it was perfect! The restaurant itself is cozy, laid back and the waiters are friendly and efficient. The menu is full of mouthwatering dishes...not too many but it was a very hard decision! Both our choices were delicious and we will definitely be going back!
The wine was that nice we had to order a second bottle!!
Highly recommend this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank becspb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sahara Syrian & Lebanese Restaurant also viewed

 
Wilmslow, Cheshire
Wilmslow, Cheshire
 
Wilmslow, Cheshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing