We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Longer Owend by IHG Group”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Airport Inn Manchester
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Wilmslow
Reviewed 24 January 2014

I booked this hotel on the 21st January and on 23rd January (the day before my stay) I received an email informing me this is no longer part of the IHG Group but the hotel will still be able to honor my reservation as I had originally booked it with IHG; however, they will be unable to offer IHG Rewards Club points and benefits! I did have the option to cance but they had already taken my payment and other hotels in the area had gone up in price!

We have stayed here in the past just for convenience and had started to notice it was beginning to look tired and in need of refurbishment.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Jadel1912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,380)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

829 - 835 of 1,380 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2014

We booked one nights accommodation and on site parking. The staff were friendly and helpful, the secure parking and shuttle taxi to and from the airport, all worked well.
Our only complaint was, that the room was so small. Not sure if they are all the same??
Dinner in the restaurant was average.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank westmanbrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Stayed over christmas eve ready for a flight the next day. Good for airport and the tranfers were by local taxi. Staff at the hotel were very helpful and tried hard to help out. The rooms are very dated and are ready for a thorough refurb. The place has been let go maybe due to the lack of money around but it has lessened what would have been a very good stay. With it being xmas eve none of the regular facilities were open or closed early which was disappointing as no warning was given in the web site. Including the resturant.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank naturist888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

I stayed in this hotel on 21st January and yes it has good facilities, fitness centre, ample parking etc.

However; as a business user the key element for me is a good night’s sleep. This hotel fails here and the reason, it is just too hot!!

My room radiator was too hot to touch and after trying to turn it down myself I had to ask reception to look at it whilst I was out for dinner. When I returned their solution was the same as mine, to open the window. Now this may seem sensible but when you consider the noise from the airport I had a choice of cooking to medium rare through the night or the noise if planes taking off. Both resulted in me getting minimal sleep. Today I have to try and focus at work and then a long drive home, the latter being more of a concern after a poor night’s sleep.

To top it off...when leaving this morning I noted that all the windows on the staircases were also open as it was so hot. Why not save some money, charge less for the rooms and turn down the heating??

I normally stay at other hotels in this area and will make sure that I do in the future. I see from reviews I’m not the only customer to mention this so please do something about it.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else if you prefer a cooler room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Spa facilities very good, had a luscious time being pampered. Hotel good, clean, welcoming and easy to find. Staff very helpful but food only average, chicken rather dry and frozen chips...not good enough for £15. Room fabulous and facilities all I could need

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Nice enough for an overnight before an early flight but in general the condition is poor both in the rooms and the general areas. It could do with a good refit for the price that they charge. The staff are very helpful. The breakfast tasted like everything was fried in fish oil and was pretty ropy.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrahamP31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

This is the best stay and fly airport hotel in the area in our opinion. It is clean, staff are friendly and it's location is good.

The best part is, that you do not hear aircraft flying over the top of you like you usually can in airport hotels so we had a really good nights sleep.

The pool area is really nice to. An added bonus!!!!!

Will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank caraandpaul2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilmslow
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester (Wilmslow) Hotel
1.5 mi away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
1.9 mi away
Etrop Grange
Etrop Grange
#69 of 120 in Manchester
1,377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Airport Inn Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Airport Inn Manchester

Address: Altrincham Road, Wilmslow SK9 4LR, England (Formerly Holiday Inn Manchester Airport)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Wilmslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Wilmslow
Price Range: £51 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Airport Inn Manchester 3.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Airport Inn Manchester is ideally located less than 10 minutes from Manchester Airport, and is one of the prime hotels near Manchester Airport, just south of Manchester city centre. The hotel offers exclusive Stay & Fly Packages which include on-site Manchester Airport Parking and for a small charge, a 24 hour taxi service, transporting you to and from the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The Airport Inn Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Manchester Airport Hotel Wilmslow
Manchester Airport Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Wilmslow
Wilmslow Holiday Inn
The Airport Inn Manchester Wilmslow, Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing