We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good for one night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Airport Inn Manchester
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Wilmslow
Reviewed 21 March 2014

stayed one night before flight next day.decent clean room secure parking while away.taxi to and from airport included.had evening meal 29;99 2 course for two people with glass of wine.drinks are expensive at bar but they are at every airport hotel.for the price we paid it was excellent value for money .would use again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank g a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,379)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

807 - 813 of 1,379 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2014

one night stay before flying from airport following morning. room was quite small but clean. ate in restaurant and we all found food to be excellent. would certainly stay again if flying from manchester

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colin e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

Would not recommend this place to anyone! I queued for over an hour to check inn and found the customer service terrible. After all of that they also charged me twice.

I am still waiting for this to be resolved. I have contacted customers service on numerous occasions and no response; it's nearly impossible to find a contact number! I have now written to Alex langsam for a response.

The manager of this hotel (Wayne) explained that it was particularly busy the day I arrived and they were unde staffed - really not my problem. He explained that even though he is hotel manager, he can not process a refund! Utterly ridiculous! Don't stay with Britannia!!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hdot007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Stayed for one night before an early flight from Manchester Airport. Free parking was available for one night without prebooking. Good value and location for the airport although the airport transfers at £6 per person were pricey in my opinion, because the airport is so close. Rooms were clean and comfortable, staff nice and friendly. Bar area and restaurant looked nice although we didn't eat here.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenleeparker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Several of my friends and I stayed at this hotel for the night.
The FD staff has very helpful and quick to explain all of the hotel amenities.
My room was very large and well decorated; this hotel is new or recently went under a major renovation since everything in the room looked top quality and very new.
The bed was very comfortable and lots of towel in the bathroom.
One of friends got a Jacuzzi suite and it was beautiful and large. I wanted one but they were sold out. Breakfast the next morning was well received, with lots of pastries and fruits, a few hot items but I did not have any.
The breakfast room was large with a double sided fireplace and lots of chairs and sofas to enjoy the food or for us the Winter Olympics.
Great place to stay for the night or a weekend, very affordable as well.

Room Tip: Stay at a jacuzzi suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Guillermo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

Absolutely garbage.
Dirty rooms
Dirty corridors
Over priced
Wouldn't recommend unless you were absolutely desperate
By the time you have your cases in the room, you can't move
Bathroom okay if your less than 5 foot and a size zero
All in all.
Rubbish

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MC_Yorkshire50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed in a family room for 4 before early flight and can not complain about anything. Fast check in. Great pool. Ate in restaurant 2 courses for 2 including glass of wine £30. Airport transfers quick and trouble free. Secure parking. Would we stay again... Yes and would recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tobytykeYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilmslow
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester (Wilmslow) Hotel
1.5 mi away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
1.9 mi away
Etrop Grange
Etrop Grange
#69 of 120 in Manchester
1,377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Airport Inn Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Airport Inn Manchester

Address: Altrincham Road, Wilmslow SK9 4LR, England (Formerly Holiday Inn Manchester Airport)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Wilmslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Wilmslow
Price Range: £52 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Airport Inn Manchester 3.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Airport Inn Manchester is ideally located less than 10 minutes from Manchester Airport, and is one of the prime hotels near Manchester Airport, just south of Manchester city centre. The hotel offers exclusive Stay & Fly Packages which include on-site Manchester Airport Parking and for a small charge, a 24 hour taxi service, transporting you to and from the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Airport Inn Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Manchester Airport Hotel Wilmslow
Manchester Airport Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Wilmslow
Wilmslow Holiday Inn
The Airport Inn Manchester Wilmslow, Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing