We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hassle free stay park and transfers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Airport Inn Manchester
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Wilmslow
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night pre flight got deal including parking and transfers. Arrived check in simple and no problems, receptionist explained re transfers and we were given form to fill out. Had to move car into long stay car park behind hotel and given codes for getting out on return ( car park extremely dark during night no lighting). Room was small, a bit hot but clean. Went down to bar for few drinks and some tea, my partners curry was nice but my fish was not brill but that's probably me being fussy lol. Dint get great nights sleep room hot a noisy not sure if it was air con unit but something was making a din. ( plus think we were both excited about kid free break lol). We had put on form for a 5 am transfer which hotel arranged, when we got to reception early there were few taxi drivers there and seemed people had not got up so got taken early. Sorted. On our return rang taxi number on ticket issued women told us where to wait and within ten min taxi arrived, ten min to hotel and then dark walk to get car. Simple straight forward and overall was cheap so can't complain too much.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank nursey1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,396)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

807 - 813 of 1,397 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2014

I didn't fancy the two hour journey home from Manchester airport so I booked a single night here. I wish I hadn't bothered. Arriving at 21:30 we checked in to a 'shoe box' room which was dated and tired looking. After the flight I headed for the bar while my partner took a bath with the intention of a late meal through room service. I had to ask for a tab to be opened as this wasn't offered at check in at which point I was told room service would only be available for another hour, curtailing both my drink in the bar and my partners bath. The food we ordered was great! (the only positive I'm afraid). The double bed was so close to the wall it couldn't be accessed from both sides. The blackout curtains were short and the curtains were fixed and didn't close leaving a strip of light across the bottom of the window altogether an awful nights sleep.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anon10101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here before our holiday to Domincan republic and I can say I am a huge critic but this place was lovely staff where really pleasant and bent over backwards to help you yes the hotel is very basic but please do you really need luxury when your using it before your holiday?
You get what you pay for and with parking and transfers to the airport I think it's great value!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank K4SG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Stayed here for one night with 15 days parking before flying to Mexico. Check in process was very efficient. A form has to be filled in to book a transfer to the airport and you are given vouchers for the transfer to and from the airport. Minibus took us to the airport and we were picked up by taxi. Again, all very efficient. Hotel was comfortable and quiet. Would definitely stay here again if using Manchester airport.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nigel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Booked a package at this hotel for our family of 3 including evening meal, breakfast, parking and travel to airport.

Initially the room we booked only slept two so reception had to change it which was fine as we were early but at about 7pm there was a queue at reception with similiar complaints.

The evening meal in the dining room was not worth pre booking, meals are served all day and are cheaper in the bar. Hot breakfast is served at 6am but it didn't come out until actually 6.15am. Parking and travel to airport was absolutely spot on so cant fault that. If you walk over the bridge a little way you can view the planes on the runway which is a bonus. Overall the hotel was adequate but I wouldn't stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tedward2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

Hotel was nice and room was clean and had everything needed for a nights stay before holiday. After a 9 hour flight had to wait 30 Mins for taxi and then when arrived at hotel the staff hadn't gave us both codes for the gates. Had to return to hotel again to find out staff had 'forgot' to give us 2nd code. Very disappointed and will not b returning as last thing you want after long flight is this sort of messing about.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Gemma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Stayed here on return from our holiday. Were picked up by cab at airport(included in price of room price). Bed was massive, so big i couldnt tell my husband was in the bed!! The only thing i would say is, my two teens slept on the sofa bed which i woyld say is only suitable for small kids. Perhaps next time would chose two rooms. Breakfast was lovely with just about anything you could wish for! Would certainly use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aardaen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilmslow
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester (Wilmslow) Hotel
1.5 mi away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
1.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Airport Inn Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Airport Inn Manchester

Address: Altrincham Road, Wilmslow SK9 4LR, England (Formerly Holiday Inn Manchester Airport)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Wilmslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Wilmslow
Price Range: £48 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Airport Inn Manchester 3.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Airport Inn Manchester is ideally located less than 10 minutes from Manchester Airport, and is one of the prime hotels near Manchester Airport, just south of Manchester city centre. The hotel offers exclusive Stay & Fly Packages which include on-site Manchester Airport Parking and for a small charge, a 24 hour taxi service, transporting you to and from the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Airport Inn Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Manchester Airport Hotel Wilmslow
Manchester Airport Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Wilmslow
Wilmslow Holiday Inn
The Airport Inn Manchester Wilmslow, Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing