We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Airport Inn Manchester
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Wilmslow Lodge(Wilmslow)(Great Value!)
US$83
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Deanwater Hotel(Stockport)
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alderley Edge Hotel(Alderley Edge)
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kingsley Lodge(Wilmslow)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,442)
Filter reviews
1,442 results
Traveller rating
138
332
350
277
345
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
138
332
350
277
345
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
834 - 839 of 1,442 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2014

BEWARE...all these reviews were written when this was the Holiday Inn. Now it is owned by Brittannia. Hotels.
If you are thinking of holding your wedding here you will not have any guests attending as there is never any spaces in the car park They will take room bookings as there are always vacancies BUT no use if you want to travel by car
Businesses thinking of booking conference facilities...again they will take your booking and your money but nobody will be able to attend as they will not find a space any where in the car park!!!
The restaurant is no use any more to anyone travelling by car to meet friends for lunch or evening meal as they will not be able to park anywhere !!!
Finally......al lthose people thinking what a good idea to stay one night and leave car here and go away on holiday THINK AGAIN......you will find when you arrive at the hotel that there is not a space to be had in the car park!!!!!!
THIS HOTEL IS ONE TO AVOID AND ESPECIALLY IF YOU HAVE A CAR !!!!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Utter nightmare! Massively overbooked parking space meaning no one can park anywhere near the Hotel. Suggest you park several miles away and walk to the hotel. Alternatively leave your car at the airport and get a taxi to the hotel which really doesnt work if you are using the airport as parking for holidays

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
7  Thank TonyEnduranceRunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night pre holiday with 15 days parking.I'm a firm believer in you get what you pay for and this was reasonably priced. Check in was ok, not particularly welcoming or friendly. Stayed in room 227, if you are in 227-247 there are no lifts so a 2 week holiday suitcase is a bit of a pain! Two floors of steps.The room was fine, clean and adequately sized, on the door it stated it was an executive room.We didnt use the restaurant facilities, there is a vintage inn ten minutes walk as you turn left out of the hotel, we downloaded a voucher for two main meals and two drinks for £20 and used this. If you are going to this pub cross over the road from the hotel and walk as the footpath is much wider.
Car parking was a bit of a nightmare at the hotel, its a big sprawling area and it took us quite some time to find a space.Taxi transfer to airport was fine, still on hol so cant comment on return arrangements.
Whilst waiting for taxi in reception there appeared to be some confusion as to who was on breakfast inclusive rates with a member of restaurant staff repeatedly having to consult with reception as his information did not match what guests had/told him, I would take your confirmation with you to avoid any disputes.Overall I was happy with my stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lancsjohn2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Recently had overnight stay and one weeks car parking as early flight from Manchester Airport.
Booked based on price at time of booking ( well in advance)

Friendly enough service on arrival and efficient.

Room very dated (except t v)
Laminated card left on bed regarding no smoking rules-could this not have been left elsewhere?

Oh! the bathroom....over-bath shower and what appeared to be a hastily put together shower curtain.
The toilet was opposite the hand basin with,so little room, that it would have been possible to sit on the toilet and wash your hands at the same time....though I did not try this manoeuvre!
Trying to reach toilet roll was more fun.....as it was placed on a holder at an angle behind the toilet and impossible to reach without tying yourself in knots!

We dined in the hotel restaurant on 2 dine for £29.99.
Orders were taken quite quickly, but there seemed confusion with the waiter delivering the meals as to who was being served what, resulting in quite a delay.

Both my Husband and I had soup which was ok and I had fish and chips,
My husband had the pie and mash.
Food was quite tasty and washed down with a glass or two of rose wine (white and red wine are also on offer in the deal)

Restaurant décor was a little dated with a curtain separating diners from the guests in the lounge.
We also noted on the stairs that the carpet was well worn on the tread and could be dangerous.

Checkout next morning - no one on reception
Had a while to wait until someone turned up.

Asked about our free airport transfer (booked as part of the package)
Told a taxi would be picking us up in 15 minutes.
We noticed a minibus and saw later guests checking out and heading towards the mini bus.
I asked if the mini bus was also for us and was told yes just get on.
So we were squashed in the mini bus......would have been nice to have been told that this was our "taxi"

We had free travel cards to give to the mini bus driver and another card to retain with the cab company's telephone number which was to be handed to the cab driver who collected us for our return journey.
Cab company efficient for both journeys.

Upon return from holiday we went to collect our car from the hotel long stay car park, and soon realised we had not been given the codes to raise the barriers.
A kindly Scottish gentleman told me the codes he had been given...but they did not appear to work.

As a queue was building, I ran to reception and managed to ask a member of staff for the codes which he shouted to me several times.
I ran to check the codes with the Scottish gentleman who showed me a card with the hand written codes he had been given.
THESE WERE THE WRONG CODES!
Having then keyed in the codes bawled at me which finally raised the barriers,
we made our getaway and what a relief to be out of there!

Would I return.....NO and neither would my Husband.

Room Tip: Drive past and stay elsewhere!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Theresa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

Me and my partner booked this hotel through Thompson, we booked a weeks parking and 1night stay in the hotel after our holiday. We arrive by transfer to the hotel at around 2 in the morning really tired just wanting to get to bed. When we got to reception there were already 2 couples waiting to check inn. We were then told the hotel was fully booked and we would be taken to another hotel! Well we were absolutely fuming at this point. How do we book and pay for a room a month in advance for them to then give this room to someone else??

After the guy on reception telling us this is company policy and it can happen (apparently it's in the small print) he finally arranged us a transfer to another hotel. There were 10 of us altogether (5 couples) everyone was so angry.
Anyway we arrived at the Britannia hotel and the staff on reception were very nice they checked us in quickly and told us he had included breakfast with no extra charge, we felt abit better at this point UNTIL we got to our room and it was like something from the 80's very old fashioned 2 of the lights didn't work there were holes in the curtains the TV was older then my gran and kept cutting off and the room smelt so fusty. We had 5 hrs sleep and decided we didn't want to stay any longer.

We have used several other airport hotels And have always had a pleasant experience. Safe to say we will never be booking this hotel again and we will definitely not recommend it to our friends.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jessimikahh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews