We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Airport Inn Manchester
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Wilmslow
Leeds
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised !!!”
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

After reading some dreadful reviews of this hotel we were pleasantly surprised to find business as usual at the former Holiday Inn. Check in was no problem , we found the staff pleasant and polite. Our room was clean and comfortable We had no problem parking and our transfer both to and from the airport went smoothly. We will continue to use the Airport Inn for our overnight stay before we fly

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jo1355Leeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,306 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    305
    317
    251
    304
See reviews for
260
520
90
209
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
uk
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here the night before our flight & where pleasantly durprised the beds were comfy & the room was clean all amenities at hand. The only complaint was the price of the breakfasts in the morning but in saying thst it was very tasty & set us up for the long day ahead. Would recommend this hotel to anyone

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank UkMacyslover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

The pictures of this hotel on their website is not what you get in reality. Hotel was tired, in need of a refurb and parking was a nightmare. Rooms were very poor, cold and stank of cigarettes so badly it was difficult to sleep in them even though they were supposed to be no smoking rooms. We had 3 rooms booked in our party and 2 of those rooms were woken at 5am and 7am by cleaners knocking on the door asking to gain access to clean the rooms even though check out was not until 11am, Reception was a constant queue of people checking in and out at most times of the day so it was difficult to get any help. They needed more qualified staff on reception.
Overall a very poor experience and not one of our party had a good nights sleep. Thankfully we were only there for 1 night and will definitely not be booking there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Louise J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

Arrived at the hotel at 3am following a long drive from west wales only to be told that we were not going to be staying there as the fire brigade had condemned the car park!! We were moved to another hotel Britannia. Which did not come to the same standard of hotel that we booked- review to be submitted ! Dissapointed that there had been no communication to say that we couldn't stay. When we enquired why there was some lame excuse that they had no contact number for us, obviously when booking you submit your telephone number. I really couldn't be bothered to argue as I had been on the road for five hours and agreed to be moved. We had also booked to stay on our return flight but due to the hassle decided to drive the five hours home after landing at 1am. Still we have not received an Official appology- will not book here again!!!!!

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Sherbert1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

So this review may not be a valid one as we were forced to cancel before we actually got there. We booked for one night pre-holiday with 2 weeks parking on site back in March. As we are travelling with four children we couldn't be bothered with the hassle of finding a space in the hellish airport car parks, bundling kids and luggage on and off busses etc, so it seemed perfect. Until yesterday, when we are told that they have 'overbooked' their car park so we would be required to park in jet parks plus. They even managed to make it sound like they were doing us a favour by not charging us extra! Cheeky beggars! How exactly can a hotel overbook their car park? I n fairness, reading the most recent reviews I'm actually quite glad I cancelled.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank paula1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We booked this hotel for an overnight stay with ten nights parking, to catch an early flight. When arrived there were cars parked on double yellow lines outside the recption and all parks full.
My wife went into the reception to ask about parking, and was told that there was a confrence on untill 5pm, there would be plenty parks after that had finished, Not so. Every 45mins i drove round the car park down into the woods behind the hotel where there were more parks in a flooded area but all full. People had parked up anywere on the grass verges and on corners, which made it nearly impossible to turn round.
Eventually i got a park in the short stay park at the front of the hotel after being there 3 hours.. Told the recption they asked me to use the long stay park !.More hassle, then they agreed i could leave the car there.
Then we went for a meal which we had booked when we arrived, the resteraunt had not had the information passed to them from the reception,we were asked to wait for 30mins as they were full.
After hassle we were allowed in. Meal poor, wine cheap,service slow.
Glad to get away next morning.Taxi transfers good and on time. Rooms average, staff horrible, don't even think about staying there. It all got better when we left the hotel and had a great holiday.
On our return just got into the car and drove away, how secure was that car park.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JGE1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edinburgh
Level Contributor
114 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

This is now a Brittania Inn hotel and I unfortunately had to stay here 2 nights for a training workshop and would have been as well in the departure lounge at Manchester airport. The hotel offers deals to holidaymakers to stay and park their cars before going on holiday. As a result the coming and going is non stop,taxis minibuses arriving throughout the night with doors banging and tired kids. They have leisure facilities but don't tell you it costs £5 to use them ! I used the pool and was horrified when the girls taking the swimming class drop a bottle of shampoo which spilled out them walked away and left the poolside slippy. The bar lounge was full both nights with people waiting with luggage for buses or taxis.
As a corporate customer I won't be back the facilities are ok but the staff were nowhere to be seen you had to hunt them out. Who wants to hold an event where delegates can't get parked. Shame, as a previous Holiday Inn it was well ripen.

Room Tip: As far away from reception as possible and def not above it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dougiedad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilmslow
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
1.5 mi away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
1.9 mi away
Etrop Grange
Etrop Grange
#69 of 116 in Manchester
1,229 reviews
1.7 mi away
Manchester Airport Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Airport Inn Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Airport Inn Manchester

Property: The Airport Inn Manchester
Address: Altrincham Road, Wilmslow SK9 4LR, England (Formerly Holiday Inn Manchester Airport)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Wilmslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Wilmslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Airport Inn Manchester 3.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Airport Inn Manchester is ideally located less than 10 minutes from Manchester Airport, and is one of the prime hotels near Manchester Airport, just south of Manchester city centre. The hotel offers exclusive Stay & Fly Packages which include on-site Manchester Airport Parking and for a small charge, a 24 hour taxi service, transporting you to and from the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Airport Inn Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Manchester Airport Hotel Wilmslow
Manchester Airport Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Wilmslow
Wilmslow Holiday Inn
The Airport Inn Manchester Wilmslow, Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing